We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Watering Hole”

Devaney's Riverside Grill Incorporated
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Weedsport
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
East Amherst, New York
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good Local Watering Hole”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stopped here for dinner and to watch a World Cup soccer match. There was a very good beer list and the food was also quite good. It is not gourmet, but it is very good. The girl tending bar and taking food orders at the bar was very pleasant and very good. She had a very nice wit and was very personable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thursday Jam-bake is a blast.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Devaney's is on the river so you can get there by car, boat or plane (only 2 miles from the airport). Great atmosphere anytime. Jam-bakes typicaly have live local bands and entertainment. Whether steak, fish, chicken or pasta (6"x6"x4" lasgna) there is not a poor choice. Even the sanwiches are great and large.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice lunch by the water”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My first-ever visit to Devaney's was a pleasant lunch on the outdoor patio. The few other diners and the waitstaff were all friendly.
As the menu has very few veg choices, I opted for the River Salad: "apples, chicken, crumbled bleu cheese, walnuts, mandarin oranges, raisins and served with raspberry vinaigrette", and had the waitress package the chicken on the side, to go.
The salad was delicious- tasty, crisp and colorful ingredients.
I'd definitely visit again for lunch, and maybe check out the evening bands in future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Summer Night”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The four of us went for a birthday celebration on the recommendation of a friend. Only an OK dinner really. The salad bar was only OK with few choices. My broiled scallop dinner was under-done. Drinks were marginal. Never got water. A nice place to sit outside and enjoy the evening air.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjc
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I can never have another fish sandwich!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The fish sandwich was so big and so good and so fresh, I can no longer go anywhere and not think about it. Nothing will ever compare!! We have all met that food somewhere. It was Thursday night Jam and the place was packed, service was great, all the food was superb. We almost re-routed our return trip to eat there again. We used the theory that if the parking lot is filled the food must be good. We were not let down at all. My wife had a chicken something and she too thought it was the biggest and best she had had. If you can get off the thruway to eat there, you should!

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devaney's Riverside Grill Incorporated also viewed

 
Weedsport, Finger Lakes
Weedsport, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing