We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better pizza then next door neighbor pizza hut!”
Review of Pizza King

Pizza King
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Wellsville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Wellsville, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“better pizza then next door neighbor pizza hut!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I love how they use fresh cheese and fresh dough Altho i have to say the pizza its REALLY greasy. yu

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cat lover a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

There aren't too many choices for Pizza in Wellsville. I'm not a fan of Pizza Hut (which ironically is their neighbor) and I love checking out others pizza. I ordered a large meatball pie. It's a thin crust pizza, good amount of sauce and cheese, and the meatballs were spread out evenly. All and all i give their pizza 8 out of 10. Very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family owned Pizza.”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is a small but very busy pizza place. They have very good pizza, salads, wings and many other great foods usualy found in your general pizza restaurant. You can eat in take out. Always busy and has been here for many years. Right on our main Street with ample parking. A must try.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ptbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Selections”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Pizza, the crust was extreamly thin, not enough sauce
and the prices seemed to be quite high. Although service
was very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delivery”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Pizza king was delicious! Had it delivered fresh and hot.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 34Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza King also viewed

 

Been to Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing