We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTIME I HIT WELLSVILLE THIS IS MY FIRST STOP”

Best Inn Wellsville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Inn Wellsville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wellsville
New York Mills, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EVERYTIME I HIT WELLSVILLE THIS IS MY FIRST STOP”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I cannot find a better place to stay and i have stayed at every motel in town .This is why i always choose the "America's Best Value Inn". In fact , one time i stayed and there was trouble with the internet connection. So i called the front desk , the lady was absolutely amazing at how expedient she was in fixing the problem. If you need a stay in Wellsville ny, then definitely call here first.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    4
    1
    13
See reviews for
5
6
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever made. We needed a room for just one night and found this one (all other hotels/motels in the area did not have any rooms available). On the phone, the lady was very nice and friendly. We requested a non-smoking room and were told that that was no problem. Well, the only thing that was 'non-smoking' about the room was that the ashtrays were removed before we got there. I grew up in a household with smoking parents and I have never smelled something that terrible. The clothes I wore while in the room went straight into the laundry after - the stink was unbearable. Besides the smoking issue, the room was simply no good - lots of cigarette burns, broken furniture, a bathroom in desperate need of repair. I did not even dare to pull the comforter back (I slept on top of the bed). I really should have left upon entering this room - my car would have been more comfortable for one night.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamais17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wellsville hotels

SC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Not sure what rooms some of these other reviewers had, but my room was a dump, it smelled of Lysol and who knows what else, floor was uneven, toilet ran constantly, front door was binding, knob came off the bathroom door, haphazard caulking jobs all thru the bathroom. Bedding had holes in it. AC put out a foul odor when the compressor kicked off. Several questionable looking characters also hung outside other rooms. The office reeked of cigarette smoke. Don't waste your time with this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Guess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Manager at Best Inn Wellsville, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. As you can see by the other reviews, we have made a lot of improvements over the last couple years in both quality and service. We would have liked the opportunity to fix the issues during your stay and wish you would have contacted us before you left. We are certainly not perfect, but try very hard to make needed corrections as they are brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed overnight for a ceremony at Alfred State College. The outside and insides were clean, neat and welcoming. Very simple and basic but comfortable and well worth the money. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourkids4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Manager at Best Inn Wellsville, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2011

very clean comfortable rooms...manager very helpful..restaurant right next store....manager went above and beyond to help with children...we would definatly stay again...very surprised !!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydays082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Manager at Best Inn Wellsville, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your nice comments. We have worked very hard to improve our motel and it is very nice to hear it from our guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herron, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We were in the area for work and 18 of us stayed at the inn. We had great rates in a very quiet area. The new manager is doing a great job updating rooms and they were very clean. The manager was very helpful with anything we needed. It has a great reataurant and bar within walking distance. We would definitely stay here if work brings us to this area again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dina136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, GA
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2008

Well I guess the motel have upgraded most of the things since these other reviews were written as I did not find the rooms bad. I especially was happy that they had internet . The room that I stayed in was clean and had coffee, fridge and microwave. The people at the front desk were also friendly. Well anyways just wanted people to know that ...

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrys0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsville
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
19.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Cuba
Econo Lodge Cuba
#1 of 1 in Cuba
51 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Wellsville
14 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Hann Homestead Inn
The Hann Homestead Inn
#1 of 1 in Andover
51 reviews
20.1 mi away
Days Inn Hornell NY
Days Inn Hornell NY
#3 of 4 in Hornell
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Inn Wellsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Inn Wellsville

Property: Best Inn Wellsville
Address: 3186 Andover Rd, Route 417 East, Wellsville, NY 14895-9551 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Wellsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Inn Wellsville 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Inn. A convenient location to Allegany County attractions, complimentary high-speed internet access and a pet-friendly environment are among the amenities. All accommodations feature exterior corridor access, mini-fridges, microwaves, coffeemakers, premium cable TVs, free high-speed internet access and local calls. Non-smoking options are available. The hotel offers 24-hour front desk service. Parking is on the house, and pets are welcome. Contact the hotel directly to inquire about weekly and monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Inn Wellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing