We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Wellsville from 18-29 Aug 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wellsville
Wellsville
1 review
“Stay at Wellsville from 18-29 Aug 2013”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Comfortable stay. Good internet connectivity. Hotel ran out of some Breakfast items for last 2-3 days, which needs to be checked. Should keep some ready supply of common salt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rahul M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time from your day to leave us your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Wellsville. Thank you from the Staff at the Wellsville Microtel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    170
    151
    45
    25
See reviews for
234
65
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was our first experience at a Microtel in the US and we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, the rooms are a bit small, but they are very organized and it worked out well. The build in cabinets provided plenty of space. The beds were excellent, very clean. Continental breakfast included yogurt. Staff were very helpful. We are a bit unusual as a guest as we're coming with an 8 ft tandem bike requiring a bit more space.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time from your day to leave us your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Wellsville. Thank you from the Staff at the Wellsville Microtel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We thought that everything was above average at the Microtel, except for the coffee offered in the morning. We were fortunate there was a local "Dunkin Donuts" nearby, which made our day. It is too bad that in the area of making coffee, Microtel failed completely.We think that Microtel should offer hot water and coffee mix.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time from your day to leave us your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Wellsville. Thank you from the Staff at the Wellsville Microtel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse,ny
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were attending a wake/funeral in Belfast, ny. and were told this was a better motel than what was in any of the surrounding towns. We asked for early room clean before 2pm and it was done.
we had 2 queen beds, a little firm for me. The room was clean and did not smell of smoke-non smoking room. Free breakfast-cereal, muffins,bagels, coffee,tea,juice,yogurt. 24hr coffee and tea in lobby. Dunkin donuts next to motel. Motel rate was $101.00 per night-too expensive for that area but had no choice (August 2013).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkersyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time from your day to leave us your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Wellsville. Thank you from the Staff at the Wellsville Microtel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsville
20.2 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
18.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Cuba
Econo Lodge Cuba
#1 of 1 in Cuba
51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Wellsville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Days Inn Hornell NY
Days Inn Hornell NY
#3 of 4 in Hornell
306 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Hann Homestead Inn
The Hann Homestead Inn
#1 of 1 in Andover
51 reviews
12.2 mi away
Saxon Inn
Saxon Inn
#1 of 1 in Alfred
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
Address: 30 W Dyke St, Wellsville, NY 14895-1519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Wellsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Wellsville Hotel Wellsville
Wellsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing