We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Option at Jalandhar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Maya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Maya Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Option at Jalandhar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The small hotel impressed our party of six with its friendly and knowledgeable staff, neat and clean rooms, good breakfast spread and above all the efficiency and warmth of the team was just amazing. It was indeed a treat to have found this oasis amongst the many international brands present there at a very reasonable tariff. Don't go for the big names next time in Jalandhar check this hotel out.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor carpeted rooms, these are the one's we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upendra Singh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    70
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
19
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Overall great experience clean room nice food gud location staff is helpful deffinelty more comfortable feeling keep it up near by market nd gud retarurent room proper clean stay was much comfortable reception staff very helpful

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p0556s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed here for a day, ideally located Hotel.Rooms are good, comfortable but not luxurious. Bathroom is small with basic amenities. Rooms look slightly old, Infact they have a LCD tv, but the DTH recharge was exhausted & TV stopped working late in the night. Breakfast is good with good variety. Over all good hotel for one day stop over. May try some new chic hotels nearby. The billing deptt took lot of time to prepare check out bills. Need to be more professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakshitgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was my 4th stay at The Maya and this time I thought to finally write a review. The hotel is very nice with basement parking facility and driver's room. The staff is courteous and are very helpful.
I got the super deluxe room for 2400 rs which is very competitive.

The rooms are big and you feel at home when you enter the room. The washroom is great with all basic amenities provided. They even give you a 1 rs. hair oil if you ask for.

Food is great but the quantity is a bit less. We ordered Dal Maya, Butter chicken and roti and felt the quantity a bit less for 3 people.

Buffet breakfast is huge. Their chicken sausages are very good.
Overall a very nice stay and will look forward to stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nariyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is situated in civil lines. Its proximity to the National highways makes it a unique place to stay. We were welcomed by the darbaan with a grand salute on our arrival. The attendant showed us our room. WOW! was the word on seeing the room. Clean, ambient, sunny, The rooms are quiet which is indeed required to be in privacy. The hotel has a restaurant at its first floor. We had our breakfast. A lot varieties were served for the guests. The quality of the food was amazing.
A comfortable stay in all.

Room Tip: Stay here if you like privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravgupta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during a training program. Easly accesible hotel at the heart of the city. Rooms were neat and clean and supported nice modern looks. The whole property was nicely maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Front office staff was very helpful specially lobby manager.Hotel of such reputed in the town "Recommended"!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the temple facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaravgupta28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed for 3 days earlier this month. I always want to make sure such experiences are captured for benefit of other people. Room service had barely 10 things listed in the menu whenever I called. Food was of low quality. Housekeeping service is very late - can take an hour. Bathroom was falling apart. Wood was peeling and even saw a cockroach in there - a small one. Hot water took more than 1/2 hour to show up after I called in for help. Iron provided in room barely worked. Overall, left hotel with not so pleasant memories. Please go here only if there is no other choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank prasadmanjushree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at The Maya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Greetings from the city of sports goods, leathers goods and The Maya Hotel, Jalandhar!

Dear Mr. Prasad Manjushree,

Thank you for taking your time to review the Maya Hotels, Jalandhar. Please accept our apologies pertaining to your stay, meanwhile would you please let us know your date of stay, room number enabling us to take corrective measures.

We remain committed to being in contact with you and resolving this situation.

It is our endeavor to improve our services. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Warm regards & best wishes

Kranti Mohan| T: +91(0181) 4688700| M: +91 (0) 9915707030 | sales@mayahotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
9.7 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#2 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerlea
BEST WESTERN Summerlea
#6 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
1.3 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#4 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maya Hotel

Property: The Maya Hotel
Address: Eh - 178 Civil Lines, Jalandhar 144050, India
Region: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live life to discover at Maya hotels serving hospitality across Punjab through Chandigarh and Jalandhar in India, a perfect choice for business and leisure traveler alike. Certified 04 Star The Maya hotel is a commercial, eco friendly & postmodern high tech building sheath in alpolic & glass, a semi atrium lobby with capsule elevators. Location: The Maya hotel is situated most conveniently in the heart of the new city commercial center & posh residential area in Civil Lines, surrounded by lush greenery, just 03 kms from city railway station/bus stand and 800 meters away from NH-1/GT Road on BMC Chowank (crossing), 102 kms NW of Rajasansi, international airport, Amritsar(ATQ).Stay: A choice of 53 rooms accommodation having deluxe, super deluxe, Maya club and suite category. All rooms are centrally air-conditioned and equipped with digital cable color television (24 hours international channels),Electronic door lock security, In-room electronic safe, TV’s audio is also piped into granite bathroom, private bath and shower with herbal toiletries, direct dial telephone, wireless high speed internet access (North India First Hotel), working desk, refrigerated mini bar, tea/coffee maker and bedside console for individual control of multi electronic and mechanical functions in a room.Refuel: The other facilities & services includes Mix ‘n Match-the multi cuisine restaurant, Get Talli bar, 24-hour in room dining, Essence (Confectionary Section), 05 banquet halls/ conference halls/ meeting rooms which can accommodate10 to 500 guests, business center, free valet parking, driver’s rest room, safe deposit lockers, in-house laundry, doctor on call and travel related services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Maya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Jalandhar
The Maya Hotel Jalandhar, India - Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing