We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Breakfast”
Review of Hotel President

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jalandhar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel President
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jalandhar
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night.A short Business trip.The hotel was nice and clean .The only issue was bad odor in the corridors.The corridors had unpleasant smell.The rooms were nice and clean but They were old and quite small . The room offered was not so spacious.The breakfast offered was very tasty.The restaurant has nice interiors (quite royal).The hotel looks a bit old from the inside but worth staying for one or two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay in this hotel during my trip to Jalandhar. Not far away from the city or Railway Station. Opposite you have a mall for shopping or just roaming. Food is good. Free stable wifi connection. Then no female guests are permitted h ere inside the room like most hotels in this city. I recommend this hotel because its neat and clean with an affordable rate. Check out time is 12 noon. Don't know why these people are still not allowing 24hr check out! Its a small city :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I went there in June 2013 with my family for Dinner.. The soups were too good.. Starters were ok ok and the main course was also good.. Although we enjoyed the food with my family but it was priced also high..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namitarai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Superb hotel,excellent service,nice food.
The hotel was very good and at a very good price for its kind of services and spacious rooms. The staff was very courteous and polite to attend the guests . The hotel has a very homely feeling and one could relax at hotel. There are many malls near to the hotel for entertainment purpose

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel was very good and at a very good price for its kind of services and spacious rooms. The staff was very courteous and polite to attend the guests . The hotel has a very homely feeling and one could relax at hotel. There are many malls near to the hotel for entertainment purpose

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel is known for serving very good food, being veg when its comes to go out for eating in Jalandhar its among the list. i enjoy having dinner with my friends and family, its safe and good place well placed, next to many main banks. with very calm and soothing environment

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JindalArpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We were on official tour for two days so we have selected this hotel. Hotel was very nice, we felt a comfort stay, Good bedding, Hygenic , food was tasty but not better than Hotel Maya near by this hotel, overall a pleasant stay.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManikaRaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
0.8 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#2 of 40 in Jalandhar
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#4 of 40 in Jalandhar
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#1 of 40 in Jalandhar
399 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#7 of 40 in Jalandhar
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: 27 Police Line Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range: £29 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel President 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel President Jalandhar, India - Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing