We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Saint-Emilion, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peter C
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I think the title say's it all!! The owners Andy & Richard must be so proud of this place called heaven, It was very comfortable, clean and wonderfully set out. We couldn't believe the welcome pack of three course meal, wine, cheese, butter and bread. Andy & Richard were always available but not under your feet like some owners I've experienced, we stayed in the Rose Cottage which was ideal for a couple it was spotless and comfortable. We will defiantly be returning in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinniebee...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb service and beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The service from Andrew was exceptional from directing us in (at midnight) when we arrived to giving us all the info and help during our stay, including bringing over an extra cot for our little one. The place itself was lovely and in such a relaxing and beautiful surroundings.
Loads of extra touches, always on hand which meant a pleasant relaxed hassle free atmosphere. Just what we wanted.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely countryside retreat”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Andy and Richard run very comfortable, clean and wonderfully located cottages which have all the facilities required for self catering. The kitchen was well stocked with all the cutlery, crockery and equipment you would ever need. The welcome pack of three course meal, wine, cheese, butter and bread was exceptional. They were great hosts - available but not intrusive. Andy's directions from the airport were spot on making for a stress free journey. Little touches like homemade cakes and fresh soup were left for us to enjoy at our leisure. The location is perfect for exploring the wine region and village of St Emilion... a must to visit. Even in October, the weather was warm enough to sit outside to eat and partake of the occasional glass of wine, on our very own terrace. Once again, thanks to Andy and Richard for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accessability to nearby St Emilion and welcome pack
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The fridge could have been bigger.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lyn_and_A...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, ambience, helpfulness and friendliness of Andrew made our stay!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Unique personalised wine tour with Andrew highly recommended - visited large and small family wineries - the best was Chateau Chatain with Hugh - delightful!
Welcome pack and first night's meal then Madelines one day and soup with apple tarts another - all delicious and much appreciated.
Day trips to Arcachon Basin (Dune de Pyla), St Emilion and along the Dordogne heading east all easy to do - need a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wine tour with Andrew and the extra treats - meals, Madelines and soup
Liked least: Bed a bit small - maybe Queen size would be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Port Moody, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations in the Heart of Saint Emilion”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The service we received was exceptional and beyond our vacation rental experience (and we have always had very good luck with doing rentals). The house is ideally situated in the Saint Emilion region and Andy was responsive to any questions and provided many tips for us during our stay in the area. This was our second visit to Saint Emilion (but first at this rental) and we were awestruck with the attention from the owners (to ensure we were aware of what was happening in the area and great suggestions for eating out, if we choose to do so). With the clean and comfortable rental, and the bikes and pool access, we felt very much at ease. We walked through local vineyards in the evenings and hit one of the many markets in the area during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to Saint Emilion coupled with the feeling of being
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINSFORD
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing