We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Pavillon Villemaurine
Ranked #1 of 24 Saint-Emilion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our June stay at Pavillon Villemaurine, St Emilion was superb. Nikki and Julien are outstanding hosts who graciously balance exceptional advice with the privacy of their guests. It was wonderful to have such knowlegable and kind people look after our needs (including the excellent breakfasts).The building and its location within the town allows one to truly experience living in a beautiful heritage locale. Thank you for such exceptional service. Ann & Rand

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
101
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We spent 4 nights at Le Pavillion Villemaurine and it was the best part of our month in France. It was wonderful to just be able to relax and know if we needed anything, Nicky and Julian would move heaven & earth to provide it. An interesting restaurant?, a walk through the vineyards?, a private wine tasting lesson?, not a problem, they knew everyone and were happy to make reservations or provide directions. Breakfast was always fabulous & way more than we could eat.
The rooms are sumptuous and huge, quite unusual for France.
Thank you!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms to choose from, choose based on number of people, all are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We spent two nights at this wonderful B&B. Overall, I agree with the positive comments and the high marks given the property. The B&B, which opened in early May, 2012, has been fully renovated with modern bathrooms, comfortable beds, and air conditioning. On-site parking is free and a big plus since 24-hour parking is difficult to find in St. Emillion. The property is a 5 minute walk to the center of St. Emillion. The owners, Nikki and Julian, are wonderful innkeepers. Definitely will stay here again when we return to Saint Emillion.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paristodc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I had the pleasure to stay in May at Le pavillon villemaurine, superb bed, stunning room and delicious breakfast with excellent hosts, I cant wait to go back...

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but speak to the owners they very helpful and knowledgable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We had a wonderful time - beautiful bedroom with every comfort and delicious breakfasts. Lovely reception rooms and grounds to relax in. Nicky and Julian were superb hosts - very relaxed and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ealingfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just spent a couple of days at Le Pavillon Villemaurine - beautiful spacious room, delicious breakfast, and charming hosts. Just a short walk into St Emilion and the various vineyards - pure bliss

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.1 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison de la Commanderie
Maison de la Commanderie
#4 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Petite Madeleine
La Petite Madeleine
#3 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Villemaurine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Villemaurine

Property: Le Pavillon Villemaurine
Address: Villemaurine | St Emilion, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Emilion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Villemaurine is perfectly situated within the old stone walls of Saint Emilion, so all the best restaurants and Unesco sites within a short, easy stroll. Overlooking vineyards, Le Pavillon Villemaurine has a private terrace and garden, where guests can relax and enjoy a glass of wine before heading back into the village for dinner. The elegant rooms/suites all have supremely comfortable super-king beds, with marble or travertine showers and/or cast iron claw foot baths. All have air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable tv, nespresso machines. Breakfasts are excellent and generous (and free when booked directly) and include fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, cheese, ham, smoked salmon & eggs. Off road parking is available in our private car park at a charge of 10 euros per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Villemaurine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing