We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love it~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Pavillon Villemaurine
Ranked #1 of 24 Saint-Emilion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed for a night only in early June. The place is so nice, with stylish decor and wonderful host Julien (we did not have the pleasure to meeting Nikki and just have the chance to cross the path with her when we were driving out of the property when we left). As every one says breakfast is good, place clean, location convenient (just minutes to the town) and with the wineyard all round you the setting is perfect, and thanks to Julien for offering us a more spacious room than the one we booked. We did had a little problem with hot water when taking a shower after midnight, but it is nothing considering our wonderful experience here. I am missing the place already.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

As many reviewers have mentioned, Nikki & Julien seemed very pleased we were there & made us feel so welcome! This was the highlight of our French visit. Room was large, very well appointed with lovely bed & modern bathroom & shower. Breakfast was perfect, a buffet with everything one could want including fresh fruit and lovely French press coffee. A very quick walk into town. Nikki & Julien were perfect .
Thank you, we'd so like to return again!
Cheryl & Bill Sanderson

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ISunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay, Nikki and Julian were superb hosts. We stayed for two nights, which seemed like 5 by the time we left. The rooms spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect, a great selection. The location was excellent, we're were less then a 5 min walk to downtown. However the most important aspect was how at home Nikki and Julian made us feel. Truly a gem, and we will absolutely return! Thanks again Paul and Brittney

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights here this past May. Nikki & Julian have remodeled an old apartment building into an "uber" cozy B & B. We stayed in the Soutard suite and was well worth the extra $$. The room and the rest of the property is beautifully decorated with warm colors contrasted by the natural stone construction of the building.........very soothing, tranquil and organic. The Soutard suite offers views of the vineyards from 2 sides. It also houses a separate travertine shower, which is actually a spare closet that they converted.......a really nice treat every morning. The breakfast was also very nice; french press coffee, breads, fruits and cereals. Nikki & Julian are gracious hosts and are very accommodating with all requests.

The property itself sits just outside the north entrance to the walled city of St. Emilion.........which contains an endless array of Chateau tasting rooms, wine shops and restaurants. One nice touch and proved to be very helpful to us in the three nights we were there, is that they send you a PDF of restaurant and vineyard recommendations, based on their experience........very helpful when you are in a new place. I particularly feel in love with the vineyards that make up the St. Emilion growing region. It just had a magical feel that made me not ever want to leave.

One thing I would like to point out that I think is a little deceiving from their website and photo gallery; the picture that shows they property nestled amongst the vineyards is a tad misleading. While the property is surrounded by vineyards, it also happens to sit right on the main road.....the photo conveniently omits this fact. While it proved not to be an issue whatsoever, it still gave the wrong impression and set up false expectations. My wife and I try and do as much homework as possible in an attempt to avoid travel surprises........so when we first arrived it kind of threw me a bit, but that quickly faded as we nestled into this lovely place. (I am including a couple of pics taken from the room to show a better perspective)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Horlbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our European honeymoon. We were initially in a smaller room as all the other rooms were booked however after the first night Julian and Nikki moved us to a much larger room at no extra cost once it became available. They were the most wonderful hosts and ensured we were comfortable for our entire stay. Breakfast was amazing and I couldn't wait to get downstairs every morning to enjoy it. There are only 5 rooms in the property so it was intimate but we had all the privacy we needed. Each afternoon a bottle of Julian's own wine was left out along with cake for all the guests to enjoy. The property is less than a 5 minute walk into the centre of Saint-Emilion so the location was perfect, and the views over the vineyards were breathtaking. Julian and Nikki booked us in on a private wine tour and recommended and made reservations at restaurants for us, nothing was too much trouble. We've raved about it to our family and friends so am sure they will be visiting soon.

Room Tip: There is one room on the ground floor if you have difficulty with stairs. We stayed in the room Vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

What an amazing find this place is; the rooms are spacious, the beds are extremely comfortable, breakfast is unhurried and there's plenty of choice, you can enjoy a glass of wine (made by the owners) in the evening at no extra cost, it's a short walk into the centre of town and Nikki and Julian are supurb hosts! Julian arranged for us to visit a Chateau we hadn't a hope of getting into ourselves and then drove up there himself to show us the way! Their restaurant recommendations were great, not only in St Emilion but Nikki also suggested a great place in Sauternes and booked a Chateau tour for us. This is 'the' place to stay in St Emilion...go and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alx09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Nikki and Julian have outdone themselves with this place. Spectacular rooms with big comfy beds. Big bathrooms. The yummiest breakfast. In a fabulous spot. Nikki and Julian are superb hosts. What more can I say but book early because they book up FAST!

They have one bedroom on the main floor the rest are upstairs

Room Tip: there is no pool or fitness center I didnt know how to unclick choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.1 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison de la Commanderie
Maison de la Commanderie
#4 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Relais de Franc Mayne
Le Relais de Franc Mayne
#6 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Villemaurine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Villemaurine

Address: Villemaurine | St Emilion, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Emilion
Price Range: £207 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Villemaurine is perfectly situated within the old stone walls of Saint Emilion, so all the best restaurants and Unesco sites within a short, easy stroll. Overlooking vineyards, Le Pavillon Villemaurine has a private terrace and garden, where guests can relax and enjoy a glass of wine before heading back into the village for dinner. The elegant rooms/suites all have supremely comfortable super-king beds, with marble or travertine showers and/or cast iron claw foot baths. All have air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable tv, nespresso machines. Breakfasts are excellent and generous (and free when booked directly) and include fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, cheese, ham, smoked salmon & eggs. Off road parking is available in our private car park at a charge of 10 euros per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Villemaurine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing