We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Pavillon Villemaurine
Ranked #1 of 24 Saint-Emilion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We loved this place from the moment we arrived. Nikki and Julian were fantastic hosts, so welcoming and thoughtful. Nikki made reservations for us in town at a couple of great restaurants and Julian made sure we had ample opportunity to taste wine from their own vineyard. We stayed in the Guadet room on the floor, a large comfortable room with everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Great breakfast, off road parking, an easy walk into the beautiful town of St. Emilion.. Did I miss anything out.. We couldn't have asked for more.. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJandSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this lovely B & B. We stayed in the Soutard Suite for 3 nights. The property was updated with quality modern materials and has a tasteful decor. Nikki & Julian are so attentive making fantastic recommendations & reservations for us. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

One of the best places we've EVER stayed. As a previous reviewer noted, don't be deceived by the main picture and think that the accommodations are outside of town. You are steps away from everything St. Emilion has to offer. The rooms are very large and look practically new. Also, this may be the cleanest place I've ever stayed.

Nikki and Julian are wonderful hosts. They are fluent in both English and French. Their restaurant recommendations were just incredible and they also reserved a very nice winery tour for us that was all of 100 yards away. One hint, Nikki and Julian have some connections in town, so before you spend a ton on wine, check with them first. They might be able to get you a discount with a local dealer.

Again, I can't say enough nice things about this place. Six Stars!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeAlwaysLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Neat, intimate and perfectly furnished bed and breakfast about two minutes walk from the intriguing medieval town of Saint Emilion. Pictures show the building within the centre of a vineyard though this is merely an edging on one side. Hosts are a lovely couple who warmly welcome guests with details of the town, where to eat (we were booked in to dinner by the owners before we arrived) and what to do. Our arrival was upset by the closure of the road due to a festival and the GPS spat the dummy, followed by the driver. One phone call and we were there. The room upstairs was beautiful - big, excellent fittings, large bathroom with shower and bath and views to the town - and lounge and dining area downstairs with a bottle or two of wine for evening tastings. Breakfast was equally as impressive with fruit, cereals, toast, pastries, coffee and juice. Loved the accommodation, the owners, the town and the townsfolk. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilDPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Le Pavillon Villemaurine and I have to say what everyone else says. The place is wonderful and the owners, Nikki and Julian, are terrific hosts. They are a wealth of knowledge about the area and were happy to point us in the right direction to make the most out of our stay. The room was spacious and quiet, the breakfast very complete. In my opinion, you only need a day to see St. Emilion, but there is plenty to see in the surrounding areas and this villa is a great launch for day trips to outlying areas as well as a quick walk to the center of St. Emilion. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heritage514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Pavillon Villemaurine at the end of May 2013 for 2 nights.
We loved everything about our stay,the hospitality of Nikki and Julian the owners was really
exceptional.The room was gorgeous and the bed so comfortable,the breakfast was very good.
We got lots of advise as to what tours to take and everything was just spot on.I could not recommend this hotel highly enough as the location was perfect because in St Emillon one needs to walk everywhere,flat shoes are a must due to cobblestones everywhere.

Maeve from Dublin

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maevepgallivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nikki and Julian were the perfect hosts, providing a level of attentiveness and enthusiasm that far outstripped our expectations, from making dinner reservations to scheduling wine chateau tours to recommending day trips. It was definitely a splurge for us, but a worthwhile one that made all the difference in the world to our trip. Of all the beautiful places we've been, this is one we hope to make it back to.

Room Tip: We stayed in the roomy Soutard Suite, but I'm sure all the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.1 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Franc-Pourret
Chateau Franc-Pourret
#2 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Petite Madeleine
La Petite Madeleine
#3 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Villemaurine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Villemaurine

Address: Villemaurine | St Emilion, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Emilion
Price Range: £205 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Villemaurine is perfectly situated within the old stone walls of Saint Emilion, so all the best restaurants and Unesco sites within a short, easy stroll. Overlooking vineyards, Le Pavillon Villemaurine has a private terrace and garden, where guests can relax and enjoy a glass of wine before heading back into the village for dinner. The elegant rooms/suites all have supremely comfortable super-king beds, with marble or travertine showers and/or cast iron claw foot baths. All have air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable tv, nespresso machines. Breakfasts are excellent and generous (and free when booked directly) and include fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, cheese, ham, smoked salmon & eggs. Off road parking is available in our private car park at a charge of 10 euros per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Villemaurine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing