We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ARNP Cardiff "Absolutely wonderful......"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Pavillon Villemaurine
Ranked #1 of 24 Saint-Emilion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our second visit in the last twelve months.It was once again an absolute delight to stay at Le Pavillion
The boutique hotel has a very welcoming ambience,with the highest standard of comfort and furnishings.
The location is perfect also.
Nikki and Julian are wonderful hosts- nothing is too much trouble for them- they make you feel very special.
Standards are impeccable throughout - the beds are amazingly comfortable and breakfast is a an absolute treat!
Le Pavillion is truly wonderful - we have already planned our next visit!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARNP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have returned to villemaurine 3 times in the last 18 months. Simply put, it's an absolute treat to stay there - beautifully and tastefully decorated, wonderful breakfasts and nikki and Julian are the the perfect boutique hoteliers - always knowing when to host and when to allow guests to relax on their own terms. I cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sir84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The location could not have been better. The hotel is decorated beautifully and was very comfortable. The bonus was having Nikki and Julian as hosts. I could go on and on but know the hotel and Nikki and Julian are number 1.

Room Tip: Does not matter which room. It's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHGaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and i had a second honeymoon and saint emilion was the best, and the pavillon was wonderfull . We were mande to Feel right at home and the place is extremely beautifull , literally in the middle of a vineyard . We went in 2012 had not gotten round to writing a well deserved review!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bdrlgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Beautiful setting for this classy boutique hotel - free wine is a bonus! Nikki and Julian are great hosts arranging wine tours, taxis and restaurant bookings and recommendations onto Bordeaux. I stayed with three friends and whilst we had a smaller room it was still luxurious and plentiful, while their larger double at the front was sumptuous. Overall a fantastic stay and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Le Pavillion as it is know locally was the perfect place for us to conclude our 10 days in France. After. big cities and big castles we fell in love with the tiny village of Saint-Emilion named after a 7th century, cave-dwelling monk.

It's a bit hard to classify Le Pavillion -yes it is small, 5 rooms, and yes they offer a nice French breakfast but they are much more than a small Inn or B&B as the owners, Julian and Nikki make you feel more like family. They are two Australians who came to the area 12 months ago for a 6-month stay and never left. They have certainly found their true calling and run a clean, comfy deluxe place that they bought and remodeled some years ago.

Our room, Cardinal, was on the 2nd floor (1st to the French) as are most rooms. The room was quite large with lots on light from two 6 foot high windows that can we opened to let in the fresh air. The bathroom was large with a modern rain shower. The inn is surrounded on three sides by a small vineyard which made for a nice view. There are also vineyards across the street stretching off into the distance. Despite this idillic setting, the small town of Saint-Emilion is only a two minute (or less) walk away and there are many great restaurants all within 10 minutes so even without a car you can easily take full advantage of the small town.

As for their hospitality either Nikki or Julian are around most of the day with ideas for sight seeing or wine tasting (they owned a local vineyard for a while so know their stuff) and are happy to recommend restaurants and set up reservation. As they are native English speakers their are no language issues what so ever.

In the afternoon, there is always coffee, tea, water snacks and an open bottle if local wine and you can just help yourself,

This is a really great find and so much more peaceful to stay just outside of bustling Saint-Emilion.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We loved this place from the moment we arrived. Nikki and Julian were fantastic hosts, so welcoming and thoughtful. Nikki made reservations for us in town at a couple of great restaurants and Julian made sure we had ample opportunity to taste wine from their own vineyard. We stayed in the Guadet room on the floor, a large comfortable room with everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Great breakfast, off road parking, an easy walk into the beautiful town of St. Emilion.. Did I miss anything out.. We couldn't have asked for more.. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJandSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.1 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Franc-Pourret
Chateau Franc-Pourret
#2 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Petite Madeleine
La Petite Madeleine
#3 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Villemaurine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Villemaurine

Address: Villemaurine | St Emilion, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Emilion
Price Range: £205 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Villemaurine is perfectly situated within the old stone walls of Saint Emilion, so all the best restaurants and Unesco sites within a short, easy stroll. Overlooking vineyards, Le Pavillon Villemaurine has a private terrace and garden, where guests can relax and enjoy a glass of wine before heading back into the village for dinner. The elegant rooms/suites all have supremely comfortable super-king beds, with marble or travertine showers and/or cast iron claw foot baths. All have air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable tv, nespresso machines. Breakfasts are excellent and generous (and free when booked directly) and include fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, cheese, ham, smoked salmon & eggs. Off road parking is available in our private car park at a charge of 10 euros per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Villemaurine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing