We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could ask for”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Emilion, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JNBJNB
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marilyn has literally thought of everything when preparing to let this fantastic apartment in the centre of the Village. Its the detail that matters when you are away from home and we were truly blown away.

The apartment is clean, tidy, comfortable, well equipped, positioned perfectly and even comes with parking, which is hard to come by in this picturesque village.

I will definitely be coming back and my first port of call will most certainly be Marilyn at Appartment Le Saint

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drt50
auckland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous appartment in St Emilion”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend this appartment in the middle of this gorgeous village. Very well appointed, comfortable and quiet. The hosts were very charming and helpful - we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great apartment in lovely village”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for five days in January and enjoyed every minute. Our hosts welcomed us and gave us advice and recommendations on a number of aspects of the apartment and the village. The apartment is ideal for 2 people but could be a bit crowded for more. It is well appointed and cozy and has a lovely feel about it. As the village is quite small the apartment is located close to restaurants, coffee shops, wine shops etc. We very much enjoyed the experience

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
z00kie1
Finksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for family of four in Saint Emillion!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights with our two adult children in July. It is modern, cozy and charming with an absolutely perfect location. The apartment was modern with every amenity you could possibly want. The owner even baked us Caneles de Bordeaux as a welcome gift. We were able to see all of the town as well as the surrounding vineyards from this location, and enjoyed walking to the bakery each morning to eat fresh croissants in the privacy of our own apartment. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment for a Saint Emillion stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pugsitter
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Everything A Person Could Want in Saint Emillion and More”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great little apartment, perfectly outfitted for a short or even a longer stay. There are two double bedrooms upstairs with a spanking new bathroom between them, a kitchen corner with a high-tech induction stove and all the other things you might need (microwave, coffee machine, espresso maker, good cooking knives and enough plates, coffee cups, bowels and serving stuff to really eat). Everything is in great condition, tastefully decorated, thoughtfully arranged.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to taste wines and not have to drive home!
Liked least: Nothing at all occurs to me! (but the steep steps could be a problem for people with disabilities or family with small children)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksonhols
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We both have nothing but GREAT things to say about our stay here. Marilyn was very helpful with any queries we had in advance. She and Jean Louis met us and showed us everything we needed to know about the apartment. The apartment is very clean and beautifully equipped - you almost felt as though you could move straight in! It was quiet but central. It's an easy walk to all that you would like to see, do or buy in Saint Emilion - the small supermarket, boulangerie, sight-seeing and of course all the other lovely small specialty shops. We were able to park almost directly outside however there is other parking available within a 5 minute walk if needed. We both can highly recommend this place and hope one day that we might get the chance to return. Thanks to Marilyn and Jean Louis!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.