We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail”
Review of Les Logis du Roy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Logis du Roy
Ranked #8 of 24 Saint-Emilion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Want to be treated like a King? Stay at Les Logis du Roy. Owner Pierre is customer service, local charm, and attention to detail rolled into one. Logis is a unique stay with very comfortable accommodations. One can easily stay a week or longer while feeling like they have the keys to this tiny kingdom in wine country. Visit, and book it, then ask Pierre for local recommendations, even in Bordeaux.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OakleysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

This is a charming place to stay. Stone walls and staircase. Much ambience. We were on the first floor with a separate bedroom, lounge dining with sofa bed, kitchen and bathroom, all very modern and well appointed.
Pierre is an excellent and friendly host. We received a variety of breakfast items every day and Pierre also runs a small cafe next door with excellent food and his own wine.
The apartment is nicely located within the village, which, itself is an interesting place to explore on foot. Built upon a limestone outcrop with great views from the higher places of interest, there is much history to discover here both above and below ground, wine to taste and good places to eat.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DKCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great location right in town. St. Emilion was quite an experience! We enjoyed having an apartment to go home to. We were welcomed with clever restaurant recommendations. Bread on the doorstep every morning! Close to the awesome tourism office and what seemed to be a main square in town. Both restaurants with seating in the square were fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecapitaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed on the second floor apartment - Suite Jeroboam and loved it. It was very well furnished and comfortable. Everything about it was so charming. I loved the exposed stone walls. The owner is a very nice man that greated us from his wine and cheese shop that is right next door. After tasting his wine and sampling some cheese and meats (for free), he took us up to our room and showed us around. We had a view of the guard tower from our bedroom window and from our living room we could see the clock tower of the the church. I highly recommend staying here. And if you're lucky, he might have time to take you to his vineyard and give you a tour of his place.

Room Tip: Our room, the Jeroboam suite stayed cool with the shutters closed during the day and the overhead fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCasau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had read a negative review when booking this accommodation so were a bit concerned when arriving. I must say within 5 minutes we knew we had made the right decision. This apartment is in a great location near the centre of the town, but also only 100 metres from the car parks and is adjoined to the food store downstairs Les Delice du Roy. The accommodation & deli owner Pierre and his off-sider Sebastian welcome guests with a glass of wine and perhaps some local food favourites. You will not find 2 nicer hosts with whom to spend some time and get the best recommendations of restaurants, wineries and sights to see.
The Imperial suite is on the top floor, but we were assisted dragging our luggage and provisions upstairs and the 2 flights of stairs were always easily negotiated. The rooms were very tidy and spacious and the kitchen very well equipped for all the cooking we wanted to do. All the little extras such as a daily bread basket made our stay so much better.
I can safely recommend the apartments and deli service to all.

Room Tip: Be aware the bedroom & bathroom on the top floor (Imperial suite) have a decent sloped roof from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EF_05Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We loved staying in the apartment. Pierre who owns it was really nice and helpful with recommending places to eat. Nextdoor they also have a place that serves wine and cold meats and cheeses. We got a plate from there twice which was not only very tasty but we got to have a nice chat with Sebastian who made us feel very welcome.
The apartment itself was very clean and had everything we wanted. There was milk, cheese, ham and juice in the fridge and fresh bread and croissants were left outside the door in the morning. This was a really nice touch as you can just get up and eat at the table without having to go anywhere.
St Emillion is an amazing place which medieval architecture is as much of a reason to go as the amzing wines and vineyards.
We will definitely be going back and will be booking at Les Logis du Roy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_etherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were delighted wih our stay in Saint Emillion. We recieved a warm and friendly welcome with excellent advise re dinner and site seeing options, a glass of wine made at the proprietors vineyard and significant help when faced with an injured ankle which required medical treatment. The location is fabulous, all sites within short walking distance. We would certainly recommend a visit to this beautiful area and a stay at this charming place.

Room Tip: We had the rooms (small self-contained apartment is a better description) on the first floor with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckilife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.1 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
980 reviews
2 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
#5 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison de la Commanderie
Maison de la Commanderie
#3 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
166 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Petite Madeleine
La Petite Madeleine
#4 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
174 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chateau Valandraud
Chateau Valandraud
#12 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Logis du Roy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Logis du Roy

Address: 7 rue de la Porte Bouqueyre, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Emilion
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To the heart of the prestigious vineyard of Bordeaux, come to taste our wines with the barrel and remain in our rooms of host with Saint-Emilion, with the heart of the medieval city, in a building very out of stone of XVIII, 3 suites flat rooms of very great standing which can accomodate each one 4 people all the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Logis du Roy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing