We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant and great room”
Review of Hotel de la Marne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Marne
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Paimpol
Burford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant and great room”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We didn't know what to expect but it was a lovely surprise, the rather dull roadside front belies a small parking place and a lovely crisp interior. The chef owner, met us and actually carried my heavy bag upstairs, and despite no common language managed to be charming.
The room was good, large and newly decorated, perhaps a woman's view would have provided a proper dressing table and lower mirrors!

It was the meal that was outstanding, the whole place is resolutely French, no English spoken, but there was the concession of an English menu, the smart waitresses were sweet and efficient and I would say it was among of the best dining experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    41
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
55
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayenne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was the second visit to the hotel because of it's comfort and location, a family run business with excellent service and food. Close to the main town centre if you want to eat out and convenient for visiting the Ile de Brehat and surrounding area. Ample parking, easy to find and close to the Railway Station. If you like fine dining this is the place for you. Will no doubt be coming back.

Room Tip: We had a comfort room at the rear of the hotel, the rooms at the top ( third floor ) are the quietes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop's Waltham England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Having booked with friends to visit Paimpol France we booked the Hotel de la Marne due to it being close to both the town centre, Port and the train station to access 'La Vapeur du Trieux'. La Vapeur is a 100 year old steam train and carriages that travels from Paimpol to Pontrieux and back. The hotel with 9 rooms was comfortable with friendly staff. The rooms were adequate for the stay with on-suite, comfortable bed and TV. Continental breakfast but plenty on offer. One would refer to it as a Bistro hotel with a gourmet menu and also a superb collection of whiskies in the bar.The hotel with parking is a short walk to the town centre and many bars, cafes and restuarants and the port and quay with many bistros and bars and the ability to sit and people watch - all ideal.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook a road. To the back a small car park. 9 Rooms on three floors and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricBirbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

It's best to avoid this hotel because the rooms are above the restaurant and you get noise late into the night. On our second night loud talking went on until nearly midnight and only stopped when I complained a second time. In fact it was the manager who was making most of the noise and he wasn't honest with me the next day.

Jintray

Room Tip: Find another hotel becuase you might not get to sleep when you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jintray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paimpol hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat
1.9 mi away
Hotel les Agapanthes
Hotel les Agapanthes
#1 of 5 in Ploubazlanec
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le K'Loys
Hotel Le K'Loys
#3 of 11 in Paimpol
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Goelo
Hotel Le Goelo
#5 of 11 in Paimpol
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bocher
Hotel Restaurant Bocher
#3 of 5 in Ploubazlanec
129 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Relais de Launay
Le Relais de Launay
#5 of 5 in Ploubazlanec
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Marne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Marne

Property: Hotel de la Marne
Address: 30 rue de la Marne, 22500, Paimpol, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Paimpol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Paimpol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Marne 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camille et Mathieu ainsi que leur équipe vous souhaite la bienvenue à l'Hotel Restaurant de la Marne.C’est dans un esprit de grande convivialité que le restaurant vous ouvre ses portes sur une cuisine jeune et créative.Le restaurant accueille également les groupes d’une quinzaine de personnes et dispose d’une salle pour vos séminaires et événement spéciaux (Mariages, Anniversaires, repas d’affaires…)L’Hôtel de la Marne vous réserve un accueil chaleureux et vous propose un hébergement de 10 chambres confortables et agréables ainsi qu’un petit déjeuner copieux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de la Marne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing