We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
24
47
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
47
22
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile


We have been eating at this restaurant for the last 25 years, whenever we visit Paimpol and despite it having changed ownership during that period, it never fails to impress. Today we had lunch, there are a number of menus from the reasonable plat du jour to the most expensive at 54€, which included lobster for the main course. We chose their menu de Breizh at 48€, this was for 3 courses, ( foie gras, veal filet with ris de veau, followed by a white chocolate dessert, with far too many calories), my descriptions do not do justice to the chefs artistry and of course in addition you also get an appetiser with your aperitif, an amusée prior to your starter and chocolates with coffee. As usual the food was beautifully presented and tasted superb, service was excellent and we washed the meal down with a very nice bottle of wine from the Pays du Gard, (46€), wines with the VDPQ designation do represent excellent value for money and la Marne has a good choice on their wine list. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We, a mature couple, arrived much earlier than planned, but this did not provide a problem for the hotel or for us. The car park is small, but quite adequate and it gets the car off the street. The exterior of the hotel look somewhat traditional, but the interior is bright, clean and freshly painted. Our room was a reasonable size with a spacious bathroom. This had a large walk-in shower with a range of toiletries provided as well as good quality towels and a hair driver. The breakfast was good value with a great selection of food e.g. Fruit, yoghurts, croissants and breads as well as tea/coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Old character building with modern interior situated short walk from the old town and harbour. The hotel has its own excellent restaurant and serves a first class spread for breakfast. With friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and its own carpark it comes highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JohnWDevon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Good choice of hotel for a night! The ratings were correct, and we enjoyed our stay. Especially since we arrived later than initially agreed but were instructed by telephone calls and e-mails on how to enter. Walking distance to the harbor and its multitude of restaurants, and the marked next morning, also confirmed the hotel's attractiveness. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to eat at the in-house restaurant. Next time, though, we'll be certain to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Our bikes were parked in a locked room off the parking lot. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We did not eat breakfast here. The hotel had excellent access to the cycle route EuroVelo 4.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank roadieplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews