We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing birthday celebration with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chateau de Reignac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Chateau de Reignac
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing birthday celebration with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Having been guests at the Chateau de Reignac several times before, we decided to have our joint 50th birthday celebration with a group of our closest friends here. It was the right choice - we all had a truly fantastic time and we cannot thank Erick, Francoise and all the staff enough for making our weekend so perfect. Francoise helped enormously with the preparation. Getting all 14 of us booked into our chosen rooms, the birthday cake and a river cruise to the nearby Château de Chenonceau. They made us all feel so welcome and at home in this enchanting place. All the rooms are unique and inviting and each has it’s own twist of french elegance. There is a relaxed and romantic atmosphere, making this chateau a wonderful place to get away from it all. We love it here, for us its the perfect getaway, and will hopefully be back very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenandJane1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    34
    7
    16
    7
See reviews for
36
96
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Wonderful building. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished. We had a very pleasant 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and always willing to assist.
The dinner was to be savoured. A delicious 3 course meal with local wine.
Very charming place and would stay again if I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just spent a wonderful weekend in the lovely Chateau Reignac, which proved a perfect base for exploring the Loire and Cher Chateaux. It is about 15 miles south of Tours in a very peaceful village - the only small disturbance being some church clocks striking out the hours from around 8 in the morning in soft melodic tones.

The Chateau itself is very thoughtfully and attractively refurbished in recent times, and we can really recommend the Axel Frensen suite where he reputedly romanced with Marie Antoinette - lovely park views, large comfortable bed and a very well equipped, good-sized bathroom.

Francoise and Edward looked after us extremely well, and we had a delicious dinner (alfresco) and breakfasts. They tolerated our appalling French and could not have been more helpful guiding us around this very unspoilt region. Two must sees are the Chenonceau Chateau and Montresor village and Chateau.

A truly memorable and spoiling weekend.

Room Tip: Axel Frensen Junior Prestige Suite - not cheap, but worth every Euro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asaint69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I found this beautiful Chateau using Tripadvisor and was a bit hesitant based on some of the reviews but when we arrived and saw how beautiful and charming it was we would not have stayed anywhere else. The manger, Chantal was so kind and helpful. The chateau is just like a fairy tail castle with its own beautiful chapel. We stayed at a joiner suit which was huge and accommodated the 4 of us. There were only two things that could have made it better, one if it had AC (but its an old chateau) so if you happened to be there on a hot summer day which is unusual for Loire it could be difficult and second, I wish it had a pool. On the positive front' the grounds are beautiful. The property is well situated to all the famous chateaus as it is very close to the motorway. I can't recommend this place enough as long as you are not looking for a big 5 star resort!!!! Thank you Chantal for making our stay so memorable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lvet0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a most amazing stay at the Chateau de Reignac. We were travelling through France and entering our 2nd week. All our weariness melted away in this fairy tale setting. From the moment we were shown our rooms - we had a 2 room setting that was gorgeous - with its own grand terrace overlooking a private garden, well appointed luxurious bathrooms and beds for all 5 of us (a king for Mom and dad in one room and 3 twins for the kids in another). Ample space for everyone. The food was great, the advice on which chateaux and towns to visit was very helpful, the grounds were peaceful and well kept. Weather permitted us to dine outdoors which was another treat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMTtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My new bride and I have just returned to Dubai from our wedding at the Chateau after spending the weekend of the 5th & 6th July there.
Erick and Francoise who are running the Chateau gave us a truly wonderful wedding experience and we had the whole Chateau to ourselves and our family for nearly four days.
A year of planning this wedding was not the easiest as arranging long distance and via email is complicated and challenging however if you let them go they will truly give you the wedding you are looking for like we had at the Chateau.
The Location is wonderful, a true Loire valley Chateau Experience, a wonderful team of people behind the scene, great food and beverage and a picturesque romantic wedding that we could never have imagined as good as it was.
They have a small team but they work immensely hard to make it work for you, a home from home.
Thank you Team for making our wedding the best, thank you for taking care of our family and once again thank you for a wonderful experience.

Andrew

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for one night (would loved to have stayed longer") and cannot fault anything about the place. On driving in we were immediately welcomed by a lady on the steps who helped us with our luggage. She was a charming hostess throughout the stay. The chateaus is beautiful and I loved the decor - it is in modern fabrics and colours but the furniture is classical and of a high quality. It really looked fabulous. Our room was wonderful with a huge window overlooking the chateau front steps and the grounds. Breakfast delicious and overlooking the garden to the rear. We were allowed free range of the grounds which are quite extensive and gave us a pleasant morning walk. Would love to go back one day and can highly recommend to anyone visiting the sea - we went on to Villandry which was nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastanglia111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reignac-sur-Indre
10.8 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
11.1 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
14.1 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
9.8 mi away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
13.2 mi away
Chateau de Noizay
Chateau de Noizay
#1 of 1 in Noizay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Reignac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Reignac

Property: Le Chateau de Reignac
Address: 19 rue Louis de Barberin, 37310 Reignac-sur-Indre, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Reignac-sur-Indre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reignac-sur-Indre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau de Reignac 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Val de Loire, this former property of marquis de Lafayette is a unique experience. Château de Reignac invites you to take part in the relaxed rhythm of the XVIIIth century French aristocraty lifestyle, full of refinement and carefreeness. Inside the château, along the alleys, near the chapel, one walks side by side with the memory of the famous figures who lived there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Chateau de Reignac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Reignac Hotel Reignac-Sur-Indre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing