We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breathtaking sunsets”
Review of Capo Rosso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capo Rosso
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Piana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

reception standard.
restaurant top with stunning view over the bay and of course with sunsets!
pool area perfect! and of course with sunsets!
rooms newly renovated. very nice although pretty small.
small balcony with the most stunning view you could imagine !!! especially in the evening of course.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_from_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Capo Rosso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

We loved the views from our room and the restaurant balcony. The room was pleasant but not that big. The small town Piana is a short walk away and we enjoyed going there after dinner. All beaches require a drive - on some very windy roads. The rock formations a short drive away were spectacular. One of the highlights of our honeymoon in Corsica.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Splendid location! Beautiful panorama! Staff friendly and helpful.
Rooms ( even rooms called 'supérieure') : basic. Restaurant 'demi-pension': less than average.
Conclusion: three stars at the price of a four star. Better look for a different place at this beautiest of all islands.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We saw all Piana hotels from outside once we arrived to the area.Capo Rosso was really the best in Location. As regards to the rooms and people they are excellent as well. Rooms are very beautiful and clean with a fantastic view (best ever). People at the reception are friendly and helpful and the food was great. We stayed for 2 nights and we will do it again for sure.

Room Tip: Just ask for a see view room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pascal i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We spent a night at the Capo Rosso and were blown away by the scenery. Aside from Aigua Blava, this hotel has some of the most stunning views of anywhere we've stayed. The hotel is comprised of two buildings, one below with reception and one a short walk up the hill. All of the rooms have a balcony and face out over the water providing exceptional views. It should be noted that the lower building is curved, so some rooms on the ends of lower building may have truncated views. The upper building has all the rooms facing the sea with no obstructions so it's probably more reliable in the view department. The layout may be a problem for people with limited mobility since its on the side of the hill.

Our room was in the second building and I must admit I was a little annoyed initially at having to hoof it the short walk up the hill, but it was worth it. The room itself was spacious and clean with a balcony was a real delight for just relaxing and just soaking up the scenery.

Outdoor pool and patio are modern, and nicely laid out. The only minus was that they didn't seem to have anyone assigned to bus the place during the day so there was some used glassware lying about.

Food was delicious, and our waiter was fantastic, easily taking our admittedly loud and rowdy crowd in stride. Service could be a bit slow at times, but in their defense, our waiter had two very large tables to deal with of 10+ people each. Big drawback for us was that the hotel bar didn't open until the evening - I seem to recall 18:30 which left us with a few hours to kill sans beverage!

The hotel's stated rating of 4 star may be somewhat inflated, but only slightly, it's definitely between 3.5 and 4 stars and way closer to 4 than 3.

Perfectly enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in Building 2 to ensure you get a great view over the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I was quite worried about this hotel from previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Great food and friendly service. Clean rooms as you'd expect and a nice pool area. It's the views that make it though and the fabulous food. A pity there's no internet service though.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Eoin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The hotel is wonderful, the views also are the best, the rooms, etc. everything perfect.....but the restaurant staff. We (and the rest of guests in this hotel in June 2011) had serious problems when having lunch or dinner or breakfast, and every day!!!. The problem was the bad manners and bad way of working of the waiters in the restaurant. They are not professional enough for a 4 stars hotel. My valuation is the best for the hotel, but the worst for the restaurant waiters.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarcelonaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piana
0.5 mi away
Hotel Scandola
Hotel Scandola
#1 of 5 in Piana
255 reviews
3.7 mi away
Capo d'Orto Hotel
Capo d'Orto Hotel
#1 of 15 in Porto
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#3 of 15 in Porto
264 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
565 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Corsica
Hotel Corsica
#4 of 15 in Porto
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Rosso

Address: Route des Calanches, 20115 Piana, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Piana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Piana
Price Range: £164 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capo Rosso 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Capo Rosso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capo Rosso Piana
Capo Rosso Hotel Piana
Capo Rosso Corsica/Piana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing