We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find!”
Review of Capo Rosso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capo Rosso
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Piana
Certificate of Excellence
Clitheroe
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Lucky find!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Called in here off-chance, on our fly-drive holiday. We were given a lovely room with half-board at a good reduction. (But still expensive!) We had a balcony with stunning view of Porto Bay and the mountains beyond, a good bed and fittings -- fridge, safe etc. Set meal in restaurant was excellent both nights of our stay. Very good staff. Altogether an enjoyable stay, and Piana is a charming village.

Room Tip: Ask for room in main building (annex up steep hill)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    139
    79
    30
    12
See reviews for
72
294
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

reception standard.
restaurant top with stunning view over the bay and of course with sunsets!
pool area perfect! and of course with sunsets!
rooms newly renovated. very nice although pretty small.
small balcony with the most stunning view you could imagine !!! especially in the evening of course.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_from_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We loved the views from our room and the restaurant balcony. The room was pleasant but not that big. The small town Piana is a short walk away and we enjoyed going there after dinner. All beaches require a drive - on some very windy roads. The rock formations a short drive away were spectacular. One of the highlights of our honeymoon in Corsica.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Splendid location! Beautiful panorama! Staff friendly and helpful.
Rooms ( even rooms called 'supérieure') : basic. Restaurant 'demi-pension': less than average.
Conclusion: three stars at the price of a four star. Better look for a different place at this beautiest of all islands.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We saw all Piana hotels from outside once we arrived to the area.Capo Rosso was really the best in Location. As regards to the rooms and people they are excellent as well. Rooms are very beautiful and clean with a fantastic view (best ever). People at the reception are friendly and helpful and the food was great. We stayed for 2 nights and we will do it again for sure.

Room Tip: Just ask for a see view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pascal i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We spent a night at the Capo Rosso and were blown away by the scenery. Aside from Aigua Blava, this hotel has some of the most stunning views of anywhere we've stayed. The hotel is comprised of two buildings, one below with reception and one a short walk up the hill. All of the rooms have a balcony and face out over the water providing exceptional views. It should be noted that the lower building is curved, so some rooms on the ends of lower building may have truncated views. The upper building has all the rooms facing the sea with no obstructions so it's probably more reliable in the view department. The layout may be a problem for people with limited mobility since its on the side of the hill.

Our room was in the second building and I must admit I was a little annoyed initially at having to hoof it the short walk up the hill, but it was worth it. The room itself was spacious and clean with a balcony was a real delight for just relaxing and just soaking up the scenery.

Outdoor pool and patio are modern, and nicely laid out. The only minus was that they didn't seem to have anyone assigned to bus the place during the day so there was some used glassware lying about.

Food was delicious, and our waiter was fantastic, easily taking our admittedly loud and rowdy crowd in stride. Service could be a bit slow at times, but in their defense, our waiter had two very large tables to deal with of 10+ people each. Big drawback for us was that the hotel bar didn't open until the evening - I seem to recall 18:30 which left us with a few hours to kill sans beverage!

The hotel's stated rating of 4 star may be somewhat inflated, but only slightly, it's definitely between 3.5 and 4 stars and way closer to 4 than 3.

Perfectly enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in Building 2 to ensure you get a great view over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I was quite worried about this hotel from previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Great food and friendly service. Clean rooms as you'd expect and a nice pool area. It's the views that make it though and the fabulous food. A pity there's no internet service though.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eoin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piana
3.7 mi away
Capo d'Orto Hotel
Capo d'Orto Hotel
#1 of 15 in Porto
361 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#4 of 15 in Porto
249 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
3.2 mi away
Hotel La Calypso
Hotel La Calypso
#5 of 15 in Porto
170 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Les Flots Bleus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Rosso

Property: Capo Rosso
Address: Route des Calanches, 20115 Piana, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Piana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Piana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Capo Rosso 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Capo Rosso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capo Rosso Piana
Capo Rosso Hotel Piana
Capo Rosso Corsica/Piana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing