We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Poissy Orgeval

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Poissy Orgeval
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orgeval
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just what was needed before and after a long journey. Staff spoke good English but were appreciative of my French efforts. Breakfast was excellent and we will be using Novotel again during holiday
journeys.

Room Tip: I presume this means what could be done to improve the room - nothing really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles P, Directeur général at Novotel Poissy Orgeval, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. All my team and me are really happy you appreciate so much our services and we look forward to welcoming you soon in one of our Novotel hotels.
Gilles Perrault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    99
    81
    25
    7
See reviews for
53
76
16
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
350 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We were a party of 6 cycling to Paris and this was our stopover before Paris. We found the staff very helpful, storing our bikes in one of their conference rooms, the place very clean and the location good. The pool was a refreshing/ brisk temperature! Breakfast was extensive. All in all a pleasant experience.
The one negative was that I couldn't reduce the room temp.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sbizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles P, Directeur général at Novotel Poissy Orgeval, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments that will be shared with my team. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your cycling tour over Paris. Sorry for the inconvenience due to our refreshing air system, and hope to welcome you soon in Novotel.
Gilles Perrault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stopped off overnight to break up a long car journey. All in all it did the job very well. Family room worked with the two kids, although it was hot without air con. Swimming pool was great after driving all day and there was plenty of video games, books etc in the lobby to keep the kids busy whilst mum and dad had a beer. Restaurant was fine. Very attentative service, massive kids portions, good food. Hotel prices, but nothing outrageous. There's a MacDonald's, a pizza place and a supermarket right outside as alternatives.

Breakfast in the morning was very good. Plenty to chose from, good sausages and good coffee.

In all, friendly service, good food and drink, good for kids. Yes it wouldn't do any harm for the odd touch up here and there, but for 88 Euros including breakfast for 4, internet, a couple of bottles of water in the room, a decent pool, happy staff and the location just off the motorway, you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAAAontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles P, Directeur général at Novotel Poissy Orgeval, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Orgeval.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridort
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel to experience Monet's garden and Paris. About an hour to both venues. Hotel clean and staff friendly. Breakfast -sausages, bacon and scrambled egg available. Coffee machine slow. Toaster slow. Staff often did not keep up with replenishments.

I do not think the design of Novotel rooms is very user friendly. Separate toilet has no wash basin for hand washing and now shelves to put extra wipes, no toilet brush, no extractor fan. Have to get through three doors before you can wash your hands. No mirror in actual room, have to stand in hall. Perhaps the architect should consider these disadvantages when designing further Novotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles P, Directeur général at Novotel Poissy Orgeval, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us your comment about your last stay in our hotel.

I am sorry that we didn't give you full satisfaction, especially on breakfast replenishments. I will investigate with my team the points you kindly drawn to my attention and implement the necessary actions to prevent such incidents from happening again in the future.
I hope despite this problem you will keep confidence in Novotel.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you another time,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

recent stay, coach party from Belles of Lowestoft to visit Monets garden, Versailles and Paris. Fridge wasn't working - fixed immediately, quiet even though situated on a major road near a roundabout. Room had double doors so didn't hear any inside noise either. Nice shower all toiletries and hair drier. Clean, comfy bed. Food ok - nothing special, coach driver requested more when it ran out. Staff friendly, awful úniform' for the girls doing the rooms. The outside is in need of painting and more thought to the gardens. Well placed to visit our programmed places. We all enjoyed it including the bunnies.

Room Tip: I suppose the rear would be away from the traffic if you wanted to keep the window open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avril w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles P, Directeur général at Novotel Poissy Orgeval, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments. They help us to improve the quality of our service and equipments. Will take as well good note about your opinion concerning the unfiorms. We will do our best to take care of our bunnies in the garden so you can enjoy their compagny again during your next stay :-)
Our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

As part of a large group we were encouraged to order our evening meal in advance and to come down when checked in. Did so and had to wait for the rest of the group to arrive before they started serving--45 Minutes! Next morning we had a scrum to get breakfast and lots of things including dishes and cutlery ran out. It would have been far better to spread out the times of eating, so that all could find a table.

Room Tip: Try to get facing the pool we had a downstairs room and had a coach parked outside the window making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janst772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles P, Directeur général at Novotel Poissy Orgeval, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments on your last stay in our hotel. I am sorry about the inconveniences you mention: dinners and breakfasts are alway difficult to organise for large groups, but be sure we do our best to improve our way to manage it and improve our services.

Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again despite these inconveniences.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I could go with the outdated BUT for a 4 star hotel I would expect NORMAL air condition.

Well there was no such thing!! We had to open the window to be able to sleep normally.

Sorry, this is NOT a place to stay and I strongly recommend not to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyal_ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles P, Directeur général at Novotel Poissy Orgeval, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry you did'nt appreciate your stay in our hotel especially due to the temperature. Our hotel is equipped with a air refreshing system that is usually efficient enough to procure a cool ambiance. We regret your disappointment and despite, we hope to welcome you again in our Novotel hotels.
Best regards,
Gilles Perrault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orgeval hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orgeval
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Orgeval
Ibis Budget Orgeval
#2 of 4 in Orgeval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Villennes Sur Seine Poissy Hotel
Campanile Villennes Sur Seine Po...
#1 of 1 in Villennes-sur-Seine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel L'Esturgeon
Hotel L'Esturgeon
#1 of 5 in Poissy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Saint Germain En Laye
Campanile Saint Germain En Laye
#4 of 5 in St-Germain-en-Laye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poissy
Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poi...
#1 of 1 in Carrieres-sous-Poissy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Poissy Orgeval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poissy Orgeval

Property: Novotel Poissy Orgeval
Address: 482 route de 40 sous | Route Nationale 13, 78630 Orgeval, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Orgeval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orgeval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Poissy Orgeval 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Novotel Poissy Orgeval hotel, located just 20 minutes from the La Défense business district. With 10 meeting rooms, the hotel is perfect for your seminars and conferences. Relax in the comfortable rooms and then treat yourself to a delicious meal in the bright and stylish restaurant with terrace. In the summer, dive into the pool or give your wedding reception the grandeur it deserves in the extensive indoor and outdoor spaces. Take life as it comes at Novotel. The Novotel Poissy Orgeval hotel restaurant welcomes you in friendly surroundings. You will also enjoy the friendly atmosphere of the bar and the Novotel Café. Our chef offers you a tasty menu featuring seasonal products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Novotel Poissy Orgeval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Poissy Orgeval Hotel Orgeval
Orgeval Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing