We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just to stay for Europapark”
Review of Hotel am Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel am Park
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Fribourg
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just to stay for Europapark”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We went there for one night before Europapark. The hotel is looking much better from outside than inside. Well decorated, restaurant as well, but the service is really bad. It's obvious that the personnel is not looking to make your stay as much pleasant as possible. They give you the minimum of minimum... Just the boss is giving a good impression and welcome. But anyway, in this area, certainly one of the best plan found so far.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    64
    43
    12
    9
See reviews for
96
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plzen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
227 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel is very average comparing to price. The only deal is amazing place, which is directly in front of the entrance to the park. Furniture and carpets are little dirty, bathroom is old fashioned. We were satisfied with service and stuff, which was great. If you dont mind spending such price for hotel bellow average, this is the deal. If you want luxury place and you dont care about few hunders meters by walk, choose more luxury hotel. This is very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blechaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This place was an absolute pleasure. The Service was excellent. Accommodations outstanding. Truly lives up to its motto - "You arrive as a guest, but you leave as a friend." I highly recommend this hotel. Plus the surround town was so welcoming. Rust, Germany is difficult to get to. But once you are there, you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwidzyn, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I booked some 6 nights and had to change the night of arrival due to kms travelling with three children and due to business had to break the trip and return home at which point I was told I had to pay an extra 100Euros for doing this and if I did not pay was threatened by the owner that he would call the Police having owned a small hotel myself I was appalled by this uncustomer friendly attitude and had many guests to our hotel who had to change their arrangements due to business arrangements.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone as they did not even know that the local Lidl was open late and wanted to send me to the next town to next town to get some soft drinks for my children.

Room Tip: Food in this hotel was so salty would give you a heart attack!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rust hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Jersey Ci
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed with my teenage son and daughter in a room for four - Double bed and bunk bed.
The hotel is directly opposite Europa-Park. It has its own parking where the car can stay all day on your day of departure whilst you visit Europa-park.
The room we had was large and clean. Whilst it was in someways impersonal it was comfortable and met our needs.
Staff at reception were helpful.
We ate in the german restaurant. Food was of good quality and value. Breasfast was also of a good standard.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidJerseyCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We've stayed at this hotel in order to go the europa park, the room was spacious but no air condition, the old towels, very basic toiletries, the breakfast was very basic, just cornflecks, bread, some coffee, bread and butter and eggs. It seems that the owner is basing everything on the fact that people want to leave as early in the morning as possible, so he doen't mind that the room is just a place to sleep. The German restaurant in the hotel has great food.The hotel is just across the road form the Europa park. If you have no expactations and come there only to sleep, it's ok.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

STRENGHTS: Location (just opposite of main entrance to Europa Park, helpful owners and staff, good restaurants (1 for breakfast, 1 for dinner), free parking
WEAKNESSES: lack of WI-FI in rooms
OVERALL: Don't expect super standard however rooms are family friendly. Hotel is good budget solution for those who don't want to spend more than 240 EUR / night for one of Europa Park own hotels or they were in Europa Park theme Hotels before and the will go to Rust 3rd or 4th time like us for example.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collector582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.6 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kosel
Hotel Kosel
#8 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
0.7 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Park

Property: Hotel am Park
Address: Austr. 1, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Park 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel am Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Am Park Germany/Rust

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing