We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Gastehaus Maier

Gastehaus Maier
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gastehaus Maier
Ranked #29 of 62 Rust B&B and Inns
Karlsruhe, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We spent there 2 nights and it was awesome. Rooms are clean, big and we had our own balcony linking 2 bedrooms. Different to other hotels around this B&B had huge beds and no bunk-beds squeezed in small room! :)
Price is avreage for surrounding area.
Owner is extremly friendly, no complications anywhere.
Breakfast was really good with a lot of choices what to eat. Only breads felt a bit dry (but I guess that is due to our late waking up)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for one night during a visit to Park Europa. The room was great, the owner was very helpful, and the park entrance is within walking distance. Good breakfast at the guest house and good choices of restaurants near by for food in the evening. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICELAND
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We, a family of 5, stayed one night at the beginning of August 2012 and we liked it very much. The room was excellent, clean and roomy, even the girls, 14 and 18 were very happy. Not always easy to find accommodation for families, but we all recommend Gastehaus Maier highly and the price was very reasonable. With three kids it was also helpful to have free WiFi. The manager, Mr Erwin Maier, was very welcoming, polite and helpful. On the eve of our arrival, quite late, Mr Maier called a nearby restaurant to make sure they would be expecting us upon our arrival. The location is very good as we spent the following day in Europa Park, just a few minutes walk from the guesthouse. And to make things even easier for us we were allowed to park our car outside the guesthouse while we spent the following day, after our stay, at the fun park.
If we go to Rust/Europa Park in the near future we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are roomyer and there is a balcony covered by the roof, so not wet outside if rai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorGoTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we stayed in this house for three nights , the manager of the house is waiting for any child playing in the room then he will knock the door asking for the children to be quiet. the manager is polite and understanding but i think he should deny children to his house, and i told him so, the room is clean , the tv is very small, 15 or 19 inch, i am not sure, the house is near the Europe park , but if you make good search you will find much better house than his.

Room Tip: your family deserve better than this , don't waster your money in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdulaziz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rust
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rebstock
Hotel Rebstock
#19 of 21 in Rust
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sun Parc Hotel
Sun Parc Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ringsheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension Im Ziegelweg
Pension Im Ziegelweg
#16 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ricci
Hotel Ricci
#10 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pension Im Sunnegaessle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Maier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Maier

Property: Gastehaus Maier
Address: Franz-Salesstrasse 22, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Rust
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gastehaus Maier 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gastehaus Maier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gastehaus Maier Germany/Rust

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing