We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rust
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Resort Europa-Park
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Rust
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The tpps. Are comfortable, brand new, with heated floors and heaters, spacious and they provide you with wooden cots with mattresses and pillows. Excellent showers, toillets and enough for all the visitors. The bbq areas are also enough scatter around the "camp" site. Overall I enjoyed my stayed and will recommend to anybody. The breakfast buffet for an additional cost is fresh and plentiful. The only downside is that could be a lots of teens around and they don't respect the quiet time which is midnight and you could end up not being able to sleep due to the extent of the noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cf0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Close to the Europa park. Stayed as family & friends. Worth for the money. Nice place available for BBQ. Rooms were clean, with all facilities. Common bathrooms but maintained clean throughout the day. Good choice for family & friends

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbs_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A fantastic day out for all the family, we travelled there with three generations of ours from age 9 to 76 and everyone loved it. The park is unique in that it is broken into country zones rather than the character zones of similar parks. Each zone is quite authentic and contains rides and attractions representative of its country. For example in 'Switzerland' the buildings are based on the typical wooden alpine chalet, the rides include the bob (fast but FUN!) and the materhorn. In 'Greece' you feel like you're on a set for Mama Mia, in 'Russia' there are space themed rides. The water rides including the log ride and the river rafting are hilarious but prepared to get soaked! There are plenty of restaurants, shops and services available. It's an easy park to stroll around and although we were there on a Sunday in July, we never queued for long. One thing which struck us adults is that it was a much calmer experience than the theme park we recently visited in Paris, there isn't a sense of frenzy created by loud music being piped through every bush and bench. It's a stressfree experience. One restaurant we would highly recommend is the Food Loop. You order your meal on a computer which is placed on your table and your food and drink (apart from coffee and tea!) are transported on rails from the upper levels right down to you. The food was actually excellent but we were so impressed by the set up we would have eaten anything! Europa Park has a campsite and Tipi Dorf which has a wild west theme. We stayed in a covered wagon for one night and had breakfast the next morning in the saloon. We couldn't fault the facilities, the breakfast buffet was delicious and Euromaus came to visit us and have his photo taken while we were eating (and no,we didn't have to book that or pay for it!!). The Tipi Dorf part of our stay was pricey but the entrance tickets to the park are not and there are lots of inexpensive B&Bs locally as alternative accommodation. All in all if you are in anyway nearby, try to spend a day or preferably two in Europa Park, you won't regret it.

5  Thank moofisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Sleeping in teepees is great fun! The campsite has great entertainment for kids (park, indoor and outdoor entertainment). 5 minute walk from Europa Park entrance or free shuttle bus. Silver Saloon has reasonably priced food and entertainment every night. Breakfast is good. Bathrooms are continually being cleaned. Teepees are comfortable and have heating and electric light and simple but comfortable beds are provided. Only advice would be to take ear plugs - tents are tents, after all!

We have already booked our 4th return visit for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eli7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We visited the park twice with our kids: in winter and in summer. Both visits were absolutely worth it. Our kids were between 10 and 14, so it also works for young teens (
In the winter, we went to several shows, also because several of the high or fast rides were closed because of the snow and the frost. Those shows were fantastic; our favorite was the ice show, which we went to twice. We were so fond of the shows that we booked the evening dinner show, only to find the same actors and same acts, for a lot of extra money (the food was OK, but not that special, and the wine was pricey).
Our summer visit was late in August, and it was a perfect weather day. All the fast and high rides were open, and we were thrilled by the Wodan, the Blue Fire and others. Sometimes the wait can be long, though.
The park is very clean throughout, which is something we very much appreciate. Staff is corueous. We did get upset by several people smoking in the waiting lines, even though this was explicitely forbidden. The fact that the park (staff) does nothing to monitor and stop this is a really negative point for me. My other negative point was the service in the sit-down restaurant in El Andaluz, reported separately.
All in all, a really good day in the park.
As for staying overnight: on our first (winter) visit we stayed two nights, in 2 different park hotels. Both were very nice, and acceptably priced. But when checking the prices for those hotels for our summer visit, I was not prepared to pay over 500 euro per night... Around the park you can find several hotels within 15-20 minutes drive with much better prices. Of course, when you stay in the park hotel, you are allowed into the park an hour early, which can be fun to catch a few of the most popular rides before the stampede begins (but again, those rides were closed during our winter visit anyway).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sablod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Rust was our sixth destination of Euro-trip. In the park is easy to park car, but hard to find if you forgot place where you left.... Ques for attractions is about 30 min each. If you waiting for first row, than it will take 2 hours at least.... Entry price 40euros... Much easier than Disneyland. Recommended..

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Viks2009uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Family, 2 kids (8 and 9), we stayed for 2 nights in a small blockhouse in the campresort. The resort has a phantastic western decoration, you really feel 'in the west'.

The interiour of our blockhouse was very small and dark. We could'nt get enough fresh air inside to have a good sleep (very small windows). On the porch of this house were no chairs to sit in front outside (others have). 2 night was a nightmare, very noisy even after 11pm.
Car has to be parked outside of the resort. There is a lake nearby, 5 min walk, where you can swim in summertime.
The kids loved it. Bully riding and western show in the evening. Food was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.3 mi away
Gaestehaus Parkblick
Gaestehaus Parkblick
#11 of 21 in Rust
189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.8 mi away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kosel
Hotel Kosel
#8 of 21 in Rust
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Resort Europa-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Resort Europa-Park

Address: Rheinweg 5 | Park-Strasse 4+6, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Rust
Price Range: £118 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Camp Resort Europa-Park 1*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One thing will strike you as soon as you set eyes on the Camp Resort: the tipis are not only named after Wild West legends, guests too will feel just like real heros of the West! Wooden signs point the adventurous in the right direction, past the stake to their log-cabins, tipis or covered wagons. Our Camp Resort, with a total of 458 beds, is perfect for an adventurous family holiday, for school outings and for nature-lovers. The Europa-Park entrance tickets can be obtained at the reception. In the summer season guests have the possibility to enjoy certain attractions of Europa-Park half an hour (in the winter season one hour) before the park officially opens. Europa-Park "winter season": 28th November 2015 until 10th january 2016 (On New Year's Eve open until 6.30 pm). Europa-Park "summer season 2016": 19th march 2016 until 06th november 2016 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camp Resort Europa-Park Germany/Rust

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing