We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pension Vanii(Rust)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaestehaus Parkblick(Rust)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Loewen(Rust)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Neulen(Rust)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
935
360
64
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
360
64
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandbell rockbunk bedseuropa parkpreferred hotelboat shapedbuffet restaurantthemed hotelstayed nightspresidential suitea bit overpricedpay the extrarowing boathaven tfamily experiencepool area istwo teenage daughters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Europa Park is our kids (7 yo girl and 11 yo boy) favourite holiday destination in the world. Having previously stayed at the Colosseo twice, it was nice to step up the new Bell Rock. Excellent breakfast which was included in the room rate. We found the buffet dinner better at the Colosseo so would make the easy 5 minute walk over there each night. The pool was unfortunately a little to cold to spend much time in. Overall an excellent Theme Park hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms quite a walk to reception. Higher rooms = more light, less noise and better view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyGuy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Room: We've rented the Fairfield Suite, which is one of the twelve presidential suites in the Bell Rock Hotel. It's split on two levels and I found it considerably larger than I had assumed based on the pictures on the hotel website.
The lower floor where you enter has one king bed plus bathroom with shower and a separate toilet plus a writing desk and plenty of storage space. Loads of nautical & New England theme elements, which I found was done in an extremely sucessfull way.
The view is over the swimming pool towards the Europa Park.

The "upper deck" has a comfortable living room with sofa and a few chairs, another bed room with a king bed and two bunk beds, another bath room and another separate toilet.
Our room featured a little Terrasse between our building and the next. Nice to watch the Stork's nest just a few metes away.

So the suite comfortably sleeps six and feels very relaxed if it's occupied by only four.
All furniture and appliances are of top quality.

What we liked:
- The atmosphere in the room just felt "right", comfortable and relaxed. Not over the top or "kitsch" but - for me - the right approach with a lot of care for details.
- As expected, it's definitely a different experience vs.the regular family rooms of other Europapark hotels where we've stayed many times as well.
- The indoor / outdoor simming pool with the excellent showers (The pool was 32 degrees)
- Food Quality, excellent selection and great setting of the Harbourside restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner.

What we did not like:
- Internet connection was a constant hassle throughout our 4 night stay. The connection sometimes worked in the lower floor, but the signal was too poor in the upper floor and the connection was so slow that I found it was inadequate for such an expensive room.
- Old Flowers: There was a little flower arrangement, but that was already past its due date when we arrived. It was never replaced during our stay, so it turned from white to brown.
- Service at the Harbourside restaurant: Far too few employees to cope with the many guests for breakfast and dinner, resulting in uncleared dishes and long wait times to settle the bill.
We've almost piled up as many plates to build our own lighthouse before they were finally cleared.

Surroundings:
Easy walking distance to Europapark and that is passing within around 30meters from Edeka Supermarket to stock up on groceries.

Room Tip: Not sure if the EUR 300 / night surcharge for these suites vs. standard rooms is worth it. It IS nice, but not flawless. I think we'll go back to the standard room categories again.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Popoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The whole set up at Europa Park is awesome. On the whole I really dislike mass tourism, avoid queues, dislike crowds etc. In theory I should really dislike the Hotel Bell Rock and the whole Europa Park resort, but nothing further from the truth. I think I read that the Bell Rock alone has 1000 beds! You'd never know it - standards are very high, facilities in rooms spot on, quality bed linen, towels etc, very comfortable beds. We had a room with two double beds. Our 20 year old girl and 15 year old boy had no trouble sharing because the beds are 6 feet so each person has their own 3 foot of space and their own duvet. They class this room as standard. It is enormous by European standards and plenty of space for 4 adults. There was only one thing we didn't like and that was the dining experience in the Harbourside restaurant. It's a buffet - the food was very good for what it is - but you do know about the other 996 residents at dinner time - the noise was awful, drinks service slow. We avoided this on the other two nights and our overall hotel experience was back to 5*. By the way, the inclusive breakfast buffet in the same venue was quieter and more sedate and there was magnificent choice. Other than at dinner, the hotel was quiet - no noise whatsoever from neighbouring rooms, nor outside at night time.

Room Tip: Room 6125 is on a rear corner overlooking the lake and pool and has double aspect, so lots of light - recommended.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Summary: Great hotel, dining places, awesome breakfast

Hotel: The house is nice and the lobby has some nice areas like the fireplace which is a great place to relax for a few minutes - especially in winter. Also they had a very nice toy train setup where the kids could play with and explore the different trains and other things that were controller with the remotes.

Room: We had room #6291, which is is in the main building, 2nd floor near the elevator/stairs. The room was great and my daughter loved the nice boat like beds they have for kids. The only minus point was that there was a low volume kind of beeping sound that came from the electric installation near the rooms entry door.

Restaurant (Dinner): We went to the Captains Finest restaurant which is an a la card restaurant. It is great and we liked the options. They also dealt well with my wives dietary needs. There was also live music from a classical musician playing the violin. In the summer season, there is also an Captain and some ladies dressed in New England like costumes that are going around from table to table, have some little conversations, pose for pictures and the like. Children love it.

Breakfast:The breakfast is perfect. It is in the buffet restaurant and has a huge selection of everything. Salmon, eggs in all fashions, bacon, sausages, rösti, yoghurts, all kinds of breads, toast, fruits and tons of more stuff. Also special offerings for dietary needs etc. What is also very nice, is that there are multiple mascots wondering around and interacting with the kids. This is a nice started when you are afterwards going to visit the park.

So overall, it is a great place to be, even if you are not visiting the park. If I would for instance live in northern Germany and go for Italy, I would consider this a very good candidate for a stop over.

Room Tip: If you are with kids, then ask for one of the rooms where the children beds are in form of a ship. There are also rooms where they have regular bunker beds, but I think the former ones are more special.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewInProgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My family and I spent 3 nights at the hotel bell rock in May of this year. The room was large and well appointed, the beds very comfortable and the shower and toilet facilities large and user friendly. Our first night was at the end of a long day traveling across country by train, no one felt like venturing out so we dined in one of the restaurants in the hotel. The restaurant was nice and the staff efficient and friendly, but the food was overpriced and just OK.. Subsequent dinners were enjoyed at a gasthaus a few blocks away where the food was far superior and much more reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet provided with the room however was outstanding! A terrific variety of sumptuous items. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and fluent in German, English and French. Transportation to and from the airport in Stuttgart was available by appointment though somewhat pricey. We did enjoy our stay and if our travels find us in this corner of Germany again I would not hesitate to stay at the Bell Rock again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews