We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gooood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Certificate of Excellence
Russia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Gooood!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were in September, swimming pool working, and it was the best. Breakfast was very good, suite too. From hotel early entrance to Europa Park. Children were happy all time, but price not cheap) 3 nights as a one day

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    504
    96
    20
    6
See reviews for
906
280
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

hotel el andaluz is not only a theme park hotel. it is wonderful...ole'! the spanish styled designed room and the bathroom tiles reminded me of our trip to spain but we were in rust, germany. the hotel was on the amusement park grounds, europa park. in the internet there are really good pictures of the hotel rooms and beautiful yard inside where you see the garden and pool area. nothing deceiving. the pool is heated and parents can sit and enjoy an ice-cream or a coffee and still have an eye on the kiddies. the hotel restaurant was very good.. spanish dishes on the menu. we ate the paella....yummy! breakfast buffet...very good. for the kiddies there was a corner made with a childrens video running and where they can toss around. hotel guests could go in to the park one half an hour before the other park guests..super to have a little head start. hotel guests can park right on the hotel grounds.

europa park...FUN!!!!! boy oh boy... we had more fun than in disneyland, orlando. my grandchildren were also in orlando, florida but this park seems to offer more. fast rides, slow rides, boat rides, shows, over the ground monorails of all types. so nice to take these rides to relax and get an overall view of the park. also, the ground cute little park choo choo train where it would leave you off at one of the theme park countries. italy, greece, spain, germany, scandanavia...etc. and offered in each country area the foods of the country too.the park was very, very clean. trees, flowers everything was planned to make a wonderful park for all ages. either with the family, as a couple, or alone. one is entertained.

thank you hotel el andaluz for the flair, and friendly team too. and europa park for being in germany!

Room Tip: we took the standard premium...was roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirlsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

stayed here for 2 nights and rooms were perfect with 2 bunk beds for kids.

entry is direct to Europa Park from this hotel and the park is amazingly good with very very good attractions, there is even a Europa Park Train station at the hotel gate so not a problem when you are tired and want to get back to the hotel quickly...!!

hotel can be reached directly from Ringsheim and they have a shuttle bus service to pick passengers from the station and same way to drop them...

spacious rooms, nice breakfast layout .. we did not try dinner at this hotel.. instead went to Hotel COLOSSEO across the street which is also very nicely built with Roman Theme

its your pick.. you can choose various hotels within the Europa park and they all are very good.

enJOY!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Our family of five spent a weekend at this hotel in a family room. While the kids really liked the bunk beds, I felt that the "rustic" theme was just an excuse to not update the furnishings and décor. The room had one bathroom with a separate room for the parents. There were two bunk beds and a sofa sleeper. The room was relatively clean and I did not notice if it had air conditioning as we did not need it during our stay. The room was located on the ground floor right next to the outside patio. While the double doors blocked out some of the noise, you couldn't escape the cigarette smoke from the bar and the patio. The floors are tile so you can hear people above clicking around in their shoes.

The Don Quichotte restaurant was not very good. We ordered the family meal for dinner because it was a good value, but all the meat was overcooked. The breakfast buffet was a little limited. Be sure to get there early or it will be picked over. Breakfast runs until 10:00. By 9:15 there wasn't much left. We had a better evening meal at the Medici Restaurant in the Italian themed hotel across the road.

The location to the park is perfect as the entrance is behind the hotel. You can easily walk to the other hotels to use the restaurants or bars. Be sure to make reservations for each evening meal. There is a desk in the reception area of El Andaluz that can make them for you at any of the other hotel restaurants.

The best thing about the hotel was the very kind and helpful staff. They noticed at check in that my husband and I were staying over our birthday and they left a nice bottle of champagne and fresh fruit for us. Very nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor to escape bar noise and cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Travellers1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have a hectic travel schedule. I travel domestically in the US and internationally to Europe several times each quarter. I was in Rust for World Hosting Days, which is a major conference and stayed at the Hotel El Andaluz. I wasn't expecting much when I booked the hotel I just wanted a clean room, internet access so I could work and a hot shower. I got none of these. The hotel told me to wait for internet, wait for hot water and wait for maid service. Seriously, none came. I was surprised that an event of over 4,000 people would support a hotel that put its high-end sponsors in a hotel that did not offer even hot water. We will not be back. We will not participate again. We will not recommend to anyone. There are too many opportunities in Europe and other countries with beautiful places and people to waste time at this event.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless forced at gunpoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel theme is spot on. The designers really went out of their way to get the Spanish feel. Rooms are spotless. However, they could use more to accomodate the 4 star rating, like hot water, fridge, airco. minor point: no internet range. I recommend a visit to the free sauna. Ask for a room around the court yard.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bclout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The theme is obviously Spanish, and it's carried right through the hotel.
Lots of rustic exposed wood, lots of olde worlde fittings, lots of Moorish columns, and lots of wrought iron baulstrading.
The trouble is, I've been to Spain, and I haven't stayed in any Spanish hotels that actually look like this!
Never the less, the rooms are clean, the staff friendly and multilingual, the wifi is good, there are restaurants and bars, and you've got one of Europe's biggest amusement parks right outside your hotel
One for the families...

Room Tip: Avoid the lobby rooms on the east side The windows face the monorail station
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.0 mi away
Hotel "Castillo Alcazar" Europa-Park
0.2 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
#9 of 21 in Rust
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park

Property: Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
Address: Europa-Park-Str. 4, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rust
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rust
#3 Family Hotel in Rust
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Spanish moments at our adventure hotel...Viva la vida in the lively ambiance of Spain. Warm colours, glittering lights and fervid sounds will let you feel the magic of a finca in Andalusia and you will get to know a special attitude to life. The elegance of a Spanish finca will surround you on your arrival at the themed hotel "El Andaluz". You can stroll on the arcades or in the palm gardens. Relax in the recreation area "Marrakesch" or swim in the azure swimming pool. The Europa-Park entrance tickets can be obtained at the hotel reception. In the summer season guests have the possibility to enjoy certain attractions of Europa-Park half an hour (in the winter season one hour) before the park officially opens. Europa-Park "winter season": 28th November 2015 until 10th january 2016 (On New Year's Eve open until 6.30 pm). Europa-Park "summer season 2016": 19th march 2016 until 06th november 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Andaluz Castillo Alcazar Erlebnishotel
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park Germany/Rust

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing