We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great themed hotel! Fun for children!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2009

The standard ensuite room was wonderfully decorated in a spanish theme with a double bed and built in bunk beds. Attention to detail. Very cozy. Clean. room larger than most in europe for 2 adults 2 children. Large flatscreen TV. Hotel was superb. All staff were helpful and cheerful! Breakfast buffet had everything hot/cold to offer and more! The castle setting made it special. Check in /out problem free. Had problem with noise level of 3 children running around playing after 9pm, but when I phoned the front desk, they came immediately with a smile and spoke to the children, never heard another noise from them. Hotel restaurants were great!! Again, themed with attention to every detail! Food was excellent, served fast, waiters attentive beginning to end. No complaints. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2009

You can find the nice staff all around in this hotel. Room is big and clean. Just beside the Europa Park is very convenience that when you stay in Park more than one day.
The food just in average in the hotel restaurant but the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavosYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

I stayed one night at the El Andaluz. The hotel is on the 4 theme hotels of the Europa Park. If you come by car there is a free parking for the hotels gusts just a few steps form the hotel. The reception desk staff is extremely helpful with gusts and do they best to explain everything about your stay in the hotel and what to do in the Europa Park. The only negative thing is that since we arrived on Saturday morning, the reception was crowed and there was a little bit to wait (I have seen the same in Disney Hotel in Paris….). The hotel is inspired on a Andalusia Castle and the same applies for the neighbour hotel Castillo Alcazar. The hotel is located on the entrance of the park. Rooms are big and very well furnished (in Andalusia style!). In the room there is even a Sofa and a desk. The bathroom is ok, but small if compared to the size of the room. The rooms as well as the rest of the hotel (for example common spaces) are very well maintained. The breakfast is very rich with a great choice, the breakfast is served in the restaurant Don Quisciotte. We had also the dinner at the Don Quisciotte and the food was very ok. Overall a great experience (next time we will try another hotel of the Park!)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athens85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I picked this hotel since it has a Spanish theme, and I was not disappointed. I loved the atrium with flowers, fountain, café and swimming pool, surrounded by guest rooms. We were family of four and our kids loved bunk beds. Although the room did not have all amenities, it was comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent and location ideal for exploring Europa Park. I was pleasantly surprised with quality of food in nearby restaurants and cafes. Even though hotel was completely booked during our stay, it was not crowded, and everything was functioning well. If you travel by car, parking is conveniently located in front of the hotel. I did not give it a 5 stars because the beds could be more comfortable, but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWithKids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Just returned from 2 nights at the Alcazar. We stayed here with our sons aged 14 and 11 and it fitted the bill completely. The room was super, service good and we liked the fact that we could access the park earlier than day visitors. The breakfast buffet was vast and our only niggle was the card on the table asking us not to take food from the buffet for later in the day. This seemed a little unnecessary.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorcesterwomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

We were two adults and three children 8, 6, 4 years old. We booked through Expedia one room for all of us. We had to pay for the breakfast for the 3rd child about 5 Euro /day which was worth it. This hotel is excellent for the price you pay. The restaurants are grate and the prices are reasonable. The breakfast buffet is diverse, huge and excellent. If you are with kids under 15 years old you would do them a favor by staying there. There is a nice grading with beautiful flowers, swimming pool and a fountain in the middle surrounded by the guest rooms. We loved it and would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank h3kamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

this hotel is lovely...food, staff, rooms are really clean, food is really good value especially the buffets as you can eat as much as you like...and gardens and pool are gorgeous def reccommend it

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.2 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
0.0 mi away
Hotel "Castillo Alcazar" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gaestehaus Parkblick
Gaestehaus Parkblick
#13 of 21 in Rust
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park

Address: Europa-Park-Str. 4, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rust
#3 Family Hotel in Rust
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rust
Price Range: £176 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Spanish moments at our adventure hotel...Viva la vida in the lively ambiance of Spain. Warm colours, glittering lights and fervid sounds will let you feel the magic of a finca in Andalusia and you will get to know a special attitude to life. The elegance of a Spanish finca will surround you on your arrival at the themed hotel "El Andaluz". You can stroll on the arcades or in the palm gardens. Relax in the recreation area "Marrakesch" or swim in the azure swimming pool. The Europa-Park entrance tickets can be obtained at the hotel reception. In the summer season guests have the possibility to enjoy certain attractions of Europa-Park half an hour (in the winter season one hour) before the park officially opens. Europa-Park "winter season": 28th November 2015 until 10th january 2016 (On New Year's Eve open until 6.30 pm). Europa-Park "summer season 2016": 19th march 2016 until 06th november 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Andaluz Castillo Alcazar Erlebnishotel
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park Germany/Rust

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing