We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Andante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andante
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Was very nice our one night stay here. Kind staff, helpful and simpatic. Hotel in beautiful conditions and nicely decorated. Has large space in the garden, the wifi works without any problem and it's free. The hotel's park are near where you can eat and a drink, we went to the colosseum spa for only 15 euros. Good breakfast and still they kept our luggage after check out while we went to europa park. Recommended... has a great quality for the price :)

Iolanda & Pedro

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Iolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAndanteRust, Manager at Hotel Andante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Iolanda,

thank you very much for your review. Glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

It would be great, to meet you and your husband again.

Best wishes from Rust,
Hotel Andante Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good location. Comfortable walk to Europa Park, plus a shuttle service also available. The owners & staff were extremely welcoming & friendly & were happy to 'go the extra mile' to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Cosy, comfortable rooms & delicious breakfast with plenty variety. Family-friendly too! Very good value for money. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orobono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here again summer 2013, here's the update. (1) new owner, (2) wifi now works great in rooms, (3) now no longer able to use europa park hotel entry, but shuttle bus stops in front of hotel, (4) evening BBQ every night, and larger breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesheltonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This small, modern and clean Hotel now finds itself next to the newest resort hotel, which is a bonus as the new resort hotel has great bars and restaurants. Europa Park is 5 minutes away.
Pleasant breakfast room with average to good breakfast. lovely garden and outside pool
very clean and spacious rooms, only fault our beds squeaked a lot with the slightest movement.

Room Tip: Rooms have tiled floors so other guest movemnts are noticible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

A nice small hotel very nearby the Europa- Park , within a walking distant . Very friendly staff , you get a feeling you are at home. Car parking available , quite , clean , a nice swimming pool with a small garden. Ropica in the reception very kind. The Internet is slow and get frequent disconnect .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abuferas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family of 5 plus our dog stayed here for one night after a day spent at Europa Park. The receptionist was very helpful answering all of our questions and allowing us to store all of our multiple pieces of luggage and bags (since we were traveling by car) and then brought it all to our room while we were out at the park. They also helped us arrange a delicious birthday cake for our daughter's 11th birthday party including the candles. The room was clean and large enough for our family. There was a nice swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs which was a huge plus for a family with children who needed a place to cool off and relax after a long day at the Europa Park. It was only a 15 minute walk to the main entrance of Europa Park and coming back even closer since you can cut through the Hotel El Andaluz to get back - so still convenient to Europa Park at almost half the rate of the hotels that are within the park.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank LindaatTheBeehive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

My Wife, Son and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights
15 and 16th August.
I would like to say what a fantastic hotel it is, great location next to The Europa Park, Private Car Park,Outdoor Swimming Pool with plenty of seating ,Pleasent Staff, Very Helpful, Breakfast was very good! Our Room was Very Clean and Spacious.Wi.Fi worked 100% in our room and by the pool.
If You Plan to go to the Europa Park check this hotel out!
The Kirk Family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brainstorm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gaestehaus Parkblick
Gaestehaus Parkblick
#11 of 21 in Rust
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Loewen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andante

Address: Peter-Thumb-Str. 2 | 77977 Rust, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rust
#7 Family Hotel in Rust
Price Range: £75 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Andante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Hotel Rust
Hotel Andante Germany/Rust

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing