We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Four Italians”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Afandou Scala Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Really kind persons. All perfect. Very strategic position. If you go to Scala Apartments, you don 't need something more. A greeting to Christos and his Brother and their sweet mother. fantastic persons.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Riccardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Afandou Scala Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very nice and relaxed owner(s). Perfect place to stay. Close (10 km) to the beautiful anthony quinn beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michiel2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Family owned apparts.
Real home comfort and extraordinary purity. Very well equipped apparts. All kind info about Rhodos island from the Family Moshous. Very nice view from balcony over the village and sea. Brightly blooming garden. Would you like to relax? Visit Scala Apparts!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

After a few hours you really feel at home at Scala Apartments. The friendly welcome of the family who runs the hotel makes you forget you are abroad, in a new country, away from home.
The apartment is simply furnished, but there is all you need for a self catering staying. As it was low season, we were given one of the best apartments with a wonderful terrace overlooking the entrance. We also appreciated the good wi-fi connection and the choice of TV channels (even Italian channels !).
We had some difficulty in finding the hotel at the arrival because of the ever lasting works on the main road.
In my opinion, the location is another must of the hotel. It's in Afandou, which is a real Greek village, with few concessions to mass tourism. You are only a few minutes by car from the busy Faliraki, with all its big resorts and attractions and you can get there whenever you want, but the hotel is in a real peace oasis: no noise at all.
Of course you need a rented car to stay here, but the island is so beautiful it has to be visited from north to south and Afandou it's almost in the middle. There are beautiful beaches all over the coasts of the island and it's a pity to stay just in one spot. So take Scala Apartments for your base and enjoy every corner of Rhodes.
I surely recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lupolino50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

It,s always exciting arriving at Scala...The welcome you get from the "Family Moshous" is amazing...they treat you like family..and after a long hot journey the ice cold drinks we were given were very welcome indeed..
This year was a lovely surprise...."nice one boys".!!! the new decor is fabulous.
Nothing is any trouble for the owners, they are always on hand to answer any questions and give advice about your holiday.
And the garden bar is a lovely retreat in the evenings.fabulous decor and soft lighting.And of course the drinks are good too........
We highly reccomend this property to anyone thinking of spending a nice relaxing holiday in Afandou.
You will not be dissapointed if you choose "The Scala Apartments" I promise you.
Thankyou "Efharisto" to Sevva, Vangelis and Christos, Our memories of a fabulous holiday always keep us going through the gloom of winter, till next we are there...

VIVA AFANDOU....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Afa-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just come back from the Scala apartments in Afandou its a really relaxing place to stay the apartments are very clean and comfortable well equipped and air conditioned . If you have any problems the family running the apartments will always try to help they go out of there way to ensure that your stay goes without a hitch.It feels as if you are one of the family . In the evening the bar in the grounds is very classy and relaxing with its comfortable leather sofas and subdued lighting and of course the Ice cold beer. The apartments have a great view over the village which is a very short walk away to nice Restaurants and Bars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We spent 10 days at Scala and our stay was just perfect. The availability and kindness of owners Vangelis, Christos and their mother were priceless. Anything you needed to know about Rhodes, places to go, to eat, you just had to ask and they would help you.
The apartments were just spotless, we had rarely found places that clean! We had also everything we needed to cook which was very handy.
One evening they organised a little supper with Greek specialities and invited the guests to join, it was such a nice evening.
If we come back to Rhodes, we would definitely go back to Scala! and now we understand better the reviews of people who keep coming back after so many years :-)
Viva Scala!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BEL1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Afandou hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
0.2 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
0.9 mi away
Rodos Blue Resort
Rodos Blue Resort
#10 of 18 in Afandou
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afandou Scala Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afandou Scala Apartments

Address: 33 Profiti Ilia, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Afandou
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afandou Scala Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scala Aparts & Bar is a family business consisting of eight (8) apartments and four (4) studios. Standard equipment all included in price at no extra charge: air-condition, satellite TV, telephone etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Afandou Scala Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afandou Scala Apartments Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing