We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Afandou Scala Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A lovely holiday spent in Rhodes, staying at the Scala apartments - my second visit. The warm welcome you receive on arrival lets you know you will not be disappointed. The apartments are lovely - sitting outside on my balcony in the warm late evening weather was wonderful. I can't say a big enough thank you to the family Moshous for making my stay so delightful, they really do look after you. With the town of Afandu just a short walk away and a lovely walk in the sun shine to get down to the sea, you have everything you need for a fabulous holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the warm, friendly reception, immaculately kept apartments and surrounding gardens, very convenient private bar, to the quiet village life and peaceful atmosphere. This self-catering accommodation is ideal for any type of holiday anyone could have it mind. It's a perfect base to see the whole island but it's always the ideal place to come home to at the end of a busy day sight-seeing, partying, Greek evenings, shopping, beach-combing and exploring the old and new Rhodes Town, full of history, culture, wonderful restaurants and reasonably priced souvenirs. The family Moschous are wonderful hosts and take pleasure and pride in making your stay as enjoyable as they can, they really can't do enough for you. Definitely highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the front of the building is lighter with more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshirelass183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

'Scala' family, we want to thank you for wonderful experience at your beautiful place! We booked at the last minute and recived warm welcome The apartments so comfortable and lovely, the location is perfect - from the balcony you can see the sea and the magical village 'afantou' If you come to Rhodes, this is the perfect place (we been at 3 different apartments in the area...). Thank you Chris, ceva and vangelis! We meet our new Greek family :) And be sure that we'll come back soon Eva and Ofir samsonov

Room Tip: Location - some in the middle Clean room and big enough Full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsonov O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I have been staying in these apartments for many years and we would not choose anywhere else to stay in Afandou, which is a very interesting village. The family Moshous, two of whom live on the premises, are superb hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The apartments and studios are absolutely spotless with very nice furnishings and all the equipment you could possibly need. Surrounded on three sides by a lovely garden and situated near the top of a hill the views from some of the accommodation within Scala are spectacular. The small bar in the garden is also of a very high standard and is a very convenient watering hole in the evening if the prospect of walking into the village is too daunting after a hard day on the beach! All the restaurants in the village provide an excellent delivery takeaway service so there is no need to leave Scala every evening if you fancy a night in. Seva, Vangelis and Christos, the family dog Nico and several cats, all contribute to the family atmosphere so Scala is a home from home. Go for it!

Room Tip: Apartment 31 and Studio 35 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Everything we wanted and more. An exceptional property with everything anyone would need. Location was close to shops & transit, but also on a quiet street. We stayed in a two bed apartment, clean, comfortable and a lot larger than we had expected, especially the terrace. Christos and his mom took wonderful care of us and were very helpful on several occasions. My daughter fell in love with dog Nicos and we with Christos' mojitos. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: For a little bit more you can have a two bed apartment with a large terrace, definitely worth paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tenerife2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vangelis M, Owner at Afandou Scala Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Hello from Scala,
Firstly I would like to thank you for your nice comments and tips for our apartments. We are so happy that you had a good time staying with us and we really hope to see you in the near future !!
Thank you once from all of us here at Scala.

Vangelis Moschous
Scala Aparts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

These truly are wonderful apartments. They are owned and run by a family who go the extra mile to make you feel at home and part of the family.
The apartments are spotless. Excellent bathrooms and comfortable furnishings. They are also very spacious.
Situated in beautifully kept gardens, is the Bar. A wide selection of drinks are available and the décor and seating is five star!
WIFI is available throughout the complex with excellent download speeds.
Afandou is convenient for Faliraki, Rhodes Town and Lindos. If you are heading for Rhodes, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, so no need to worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamnetShakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vangelis M, Owner at Afandou Scala Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments about Scala Aparts. Our apartments is a family business operating for over 20 years in Afandou trying to offer high quality services at affordable reasonable prices.
Improvements and new additions are taking place every year to cover guests needs and expectations.
We are really foreard to welcome you again soon at Scala !

Thank you,

Vangelis Moschous
Scala Aparts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Have left the Scala this morning after 2 amazing weeks with my son.
What to say more then 10/10 in all fields,
clean, quiet, high standard etc etc..
Another, for me the most important thing when I travel with my son
is the family that ownes the place.
Lovely, beautifull people who make you feel like att home after first meeting..
Have no words to describe their hospitality.
Thank you for everything and we´ll definitely see you again!!!
/Jasmin and Leo

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzmean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.1 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,053 reviews
0.8 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
0.6 mi away
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
0.2 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afandou Scala Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afandou Scala Apartments

Address: 33 Profiti Ilia, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Afandou
Price Range: £34 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afandou Scala Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scala Aparts & Bar is a family business consisting of eight (8) apartments and four (4) studios. Standard equipment all included in price at no extra charge: air-condition, satellite TV, telephone etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Afandou Scala Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afandou Scala Apartments Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing