We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afandou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mythos Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Perfect location near the sea, pool and restaurants. especially we liked the possibility to combine relaxing with activities and different sports. the Entertainment-team made activities for both teens and adults, we enjoied a lot. Not a boring moment. The beach was a good relaxing place to stay for a rest, just a few steps avay.
Big, clean rooms, nice kitchen and really good beds. Nice balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Me and my husband was stayed in Mythos Beach Resort for two weeks.. So far this is great hotel for holiday. We booked also a nice room with sea view and balcony... All the staff was so very kindly and friendly and made Our honeymoon absolutely perfect... See you again next year ;)

Room Tip: Apartement style with sea view and just add more money you can get nice room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This a great Hotel at a peaceful location.The staff of the Hotel are very friendly and they go the extra mile to please the customer. There is quite a good variety of food, drink and many activities around the big pool to keep you busy throughout the day. I spent one week in the Hotel and had an amazing holiday. I cannot wait to return soon. Congatulations to the management. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar5luk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Mythos Beach Resort made my vacation absolutely perfect! Good service and cleaning personnel. The rooms were suprisingly large, and there were lots of good times on the balcony. With activity pool, children's pool and relax pool, we found something that suited everyone. I'm seventeen years old and traveled with my family. Thanks to the Animation Team I never had a boring minute. Smiling and including young adults who gathered childen, parents and teenagers to take part in activities; Soccer, water-polo, Volley and so on. Without the Animation Team, wouldn't our stay at Mythos have been the same. I tied a strong bond to these great people and keep in touch with them today ! The work of the Antimation team made the days fun and exciting, this created a bond between the guests, and we quickly became to know eachother!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, Mythos Beach Resort and the Animation team! I will definitely return

Kind regards

Kristine Hetlelid

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

lot of eating and drinking. Thanks to the animation team we never had a boring minute. Great food and very nice bartenders made the week perfect. Short Walk to the Closest town and nice taxidrivers for trips to Rhodos city!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albjoh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My Dad brought the family there for his birthday. We were seven adults, and two boys at the age of 4 years and 18 months.
We all enjoyed the stay as the activity program and facilities catered to all our needs. The oldest boy had a blast at the playground everyday.
Dad, brother and his girlfriend were frequent users of the gym, while I played volleyball, did water aerobics and attended strength classes by the pool. The rest of the group prefered recharging their batteries in the sun. My sister and her family stayed by the pool, while Dad`s wife went to the beach.
I loved my one bedroom apartment, which was spacious.

We had the All Inclusive. Three of us weren`t to happy about the food, while the rest loved it.
The buffets were wast, but I found the food quality to resemble staff cafeteria.Most dishes were under seasioned and barely luke warm But there were some treats at times, like the lamb chops at Barbeque night. If I return, I won`t have All Inclusive again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathrine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Me and my Friend spend 1 week in Mythos beach resort!
Fantastic , clean hotel with lots of opportunity.
Activity's all day long with the guys from Animation Greece ( water polo,beach volley,football, etc..)
100% we gonna return!
Thank You all the staff in Mythos for an amazing week!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
28.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
11 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
10.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
648 reviews
11.6 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Beach Resort

Address: Afandou, P.C. 85103, Rhodes, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Afandou
#2 Luxury Hotel in Afandou
#3 Spa Hotel in Afandou
#3 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mythos Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Mythos Beach Resort is perfectly situated on the sandy beach of Afandou, on the eastern coast of Rhodes just 20 minutes drive from both the Airport and the Town of Rhodes. This delightful family resort offers a luxurious holiday experience with comfortable rooms, sports activities including indoor and outdoor gym, 2 tennis courts, mini golf, beach volley, basketball and 5 x 5 football court, entertainment and wonderful children facilities including mini club and playground, all within spacious grounds. There are 201 luxuriously decorated rooms, self catering Apts and suites, all with modern features and facilities. The professional team organises activities for both adults and children. There are several swimming pools, including an indoor heated pool and an outdoor half Olympic size heated swimming pool and a children's pool with water features and Snack bar at the hotel's lovely pool area. The hotel has four dining areas, including an A-la-carte restaurant overlooking the sea. The restaurant serves mouth-watering traditional Greek and Mediterranean cuisine in an al fresco setting. Bicycles can be • hired at reception • Hotel has its own herb and spice garden • Locally produced food is used where possible • Solar Panels heat water • Environmentally friendly operation • Great facilities for families ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mythos Beach Hotel Afandou
Mythos Beach Resort Rhodes/Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing