We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Viveur

Bon Viveur
Ranked #15 of 22 Restaurants in Afandou
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Food was freshly cooked and tasty, service was excellent and staff were very pleasant. Could have improved w

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TZoono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“we couldnt stop visiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

food and service amazing!!!!! we popped in everynight as we loved the location and the staff. Also the free wifi was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Greek Restaurant, Afandou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic Traditional Greek meal. Including the local Afandou 'Wedding Dish' highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank fst115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“if mousaka - then eat it here!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Relatively quiet place, sort of normal. BUT - TV set is muted, so you can watch or not, and others are not disturbed and then service and food!!! excellent! I love aubergines and often cook it myself, but I never eaten better musaka than here. Frankly. :) Barbora

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BGY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

this is the best restaurant in afandou.We went there 3 times and every time we could not fault it.The staff were lovely I really dont know where the previous reviewer got the waiter was perving on the women he was a complete gentleman and I think it was wishful thinking on their part.we would definately recommend you visit at least once and you will definately go back also I recommend the dessert made with powder rice.Delicious

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Viveur also viewed

 

Been to Bon Viveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing