We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karmik Concept Pension
Ranked #3 of 5 Afandou B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We've been at this tiny BnB for one week and we really enjoyed our stay in the fantastic island of Rhodes, also thanks to the precious suggestions of the host. The position is really strategic if you wish to visit the whole island and to relax at the beautiful beaches which are just a few minutes far from the structure.
The rooms are clean and always in trim, the Italian style is unique!
Strongly recommended, we can assure it!

Room Tip: The garden is the real jewel of the building
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Karmik Concept Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Karmik is small, nice and clean BnB in Afandou right between Rhodes Town and Lindos. It is easy to reach by car or bus since it’s located next to the Rhodes-Lindos main road. Still the yard and the rooms were quiet (middle of July) and we had really good sleeps there. The breakfast is OK, but in not top-class as many rate here. It’s the same every day and at least I got bored to it after two days.
If You´re looking a certainly clean BnB with nice little yard and good service in Afandou area, then the Karmik is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aleksi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmiKConceptPension, Proprietario at Karmik Concept Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Aleksi, thank you for your comment about Karmik, I'm sorry you find breakfast too
" repetitive" , you should tell me if you would like to have something else for breakfast, I was ready to satisfy any request! How you can imagine it's not easy to satisfy everybody! Anyway, it will be for the next time I hope!
Greetings to you and your wife and best wishes for your "next baby"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Based on the good reviews of Tripadvisor, we booked a junior suite (Aqua) for a week with my wife and our 1y/o baby.

What wasn't obvious either from the website or from the reviews is that Karmik lies right at Rhodes's most jammed 2x2 lane motorway. This results in a noise level that is unbearable: after 3 sleepless nights we had to escape. I attach a photo you surely don't find in the brochures to illustrate the level of the problem.

Another disappointment was the room ("junior suite") : from a concept pension with prices above the Rhodos BnB average you could expect smg quality other than the weird vivid wall colors and a bathroom so small that you practically stand in the toilet while taking a shower (not kidding, see the attached photos). Also there were no doors inside the junior suite, even the bathroom had a funny, half-broken plastic harmonica curtain only.

The whole building had a taste of the "backyard tuning" - how to sell the a budget hotel on a "Karmik concept" price with lovely photos.

The service on the other hand was good, Walter, the manager was very helpful and the breakfast - though simple - but was tasty and offered nicely. Yet, when we decided to leave, the so far helpful manager did not sympathise with our problem (ie. none of us had at least one good sleep for 3 nights) and charged a 60 EUR cancelation fee above the agreed price.

The good: good service, easy to get there

The bad: everything besides: extremely noisy, small suites of poor quality, priced to be a concept pension, while offers a budget BnB.

The bottom line: don't be mislead by the good marketing, you can find way better places in Rhodos for less (I'm writing this review from Anelia Studios in Feliraki: nice quite place, brand new apartments, beach 30m, price 20 EUR less).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FrankDrebin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmiKConceptPension, Proprietario at Karmik Concept Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Aas usual, there must be a "voice out the chorus!"
I'm sorry to receive negative review, but I need to respond point by point on what has been written:
Yes the Karmik is located on the main road Rhodes-Lindos, as well as many other studios and apartments and this we know, that's why we've put double glazed window and a good air conditioning system, but if you want to sleep with the window open.... .........
The Junior Suite is 27 m2 and has 2 bedrooms, both with air conditioning, the bathroom can be a bit 'small compared to the room, but until now we have not had any complain ..... may be in Hungary hotel bathrooms are really great!
I do not understand what a "tuning backyard" can be ....
Thanks for the nice words about the service that you said it was good and you also said that I was very polite, (I should mention that you've arrived at 4:30 in the morning!, And despite the time you received a welcome drink, as well as a warm welcome), but you forgot to say that when you decided to leave the hotel, I suggested another room the "Suite Vibration" that is a larger room with a bedroom on the back side and you refused it!
And you even forget to say that you suggest me to organize for the payment in some way so that I do not lose all my money and you do not pay for the entire stay! You should thank me, because it was in my power to charge the full stay, instead I charged you only € 60 for the "lost profits" or "cancellation fee", if you prefer to call it that way!
As you should know when a booking is made, it must be paid for the entire stay, because we keep the room occupied for people which make the reservation and we don't have the possibility to resell the room for the days not occupied.
Compare hotel with the names and price is politically incorrect, but the place where you are now is on the main street of Faliraki, I would like to measure the traffic noise at night there!
In any case, we have more than 60 reviews that appeared good, may be all people who comes before you were blind and deaf!
It 's always possible to find something better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

perfectly situated betwen Lindos and Rhodes. Modern, imaculately clean and comfortable. Attention to deail everywhere from the very artsy rooms (complete with white pebble floors in showers that make you are still at the beach) to a great zen like garden where you can enjoy a a very nicely prepared breakfast and later just hang out. Walter and Daniela are fabulous hosts that are always ready to accomodate. After being spoiled for five days its hard to leave.. My own mother wouldn't get up that early to bake me an apple cake! thank you both for eveything and a big smooch to Electra, your adorable little mascot.

Room Tip: just keep doing what you do.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gale d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmiKConceptPension, Proprietario at Karmik Concept Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Gale, thanks for your comment! Hoping to see you again with some of your american's friends, many greetings from Rhodos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Excellent room, service, position, near by car to Rodi city and olso to Lindos.
Afandou it's even a nice place to go to take a walk or a drink at night and obviusly the beach is wonderful and you can go there in ten minutes by foot.
The B&B have big, clean, beautiful and colorful rooms and the owner is very kind and helpful.
In the morning the breakfast is rich and tasty.
If we come back to this island for sure we will stay in this B&B again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmiKConceptPension, Proprietario at Karmik Concept Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Marta, thank you for your comment! It was a pleasure to know you! Wishing you all best for your degree, greatings from Rhodos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We are just back home from a wonderful holiday on Rhodes. Karmik was a great experience in its own right. The service is simply fantastic and the owner couldn't have been more helpful or charming. The rooms are spacious and very clean. If you need anything, the staff will help you asap.

Afandou is a nice place from where you can discover the rest of the island. It's small, not too busy and right on the big road. A rental car is a must, because it gives you all the freedom needed to explore every nook and cranny of beautiful Rhodes!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BojanLo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmiKConceptPension, Proprietario at Karmik Concept Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hi Bojan, thanks for your comment and for the fantastic receipt of the chocolate cake! I tried it and you must can back to tell me if it's the right way to do it!!!
Kind regards from Rhodos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have been in this faboulous BnB and I couldn't have done better!
The rooms are finely decorated and well appointed in any details.
You have the possibility to leave the car just aside the building (free parking lot) so that you can easily carry your luggage. I've never ever seen so large rooms... seems to stay in an apartment!
Great, Ill surely come back.
Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Room Earth
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Afandou hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
0.8 mi away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
1.2 mi away
Rodos Blue Resort
Rodos Blue Resort
#10 of 18 in Afandou
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karmik Concept Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karmik Concept Pension

Address: National Street 181 | Etniki Odos Rodos, Afandou 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Afandou
Price Range: £28 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karmik Concept Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family run Bed & Breakfast with seven different theme rooms, with a little garden where breakfast and drinks are served.Fresh cakes are served every morning or otherwise a true english breakfast. Its a miles to the beach and half way between Rodos and Lindos.Lovely escursion with mountain bikes or quod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Karmik Concept Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karmik Concept Pension Rhodes/Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing