We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here 22nd of August for 7 nights, 2 adults and 2 children. For a starters don't believe that the Oasis is 'fit for tramps' as we stayed at the same time! The hotel is set in the most wonderful garden of olive trees, banana trees, grapefruit, grapes, limes and more. The hotel is run by a small team of very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious with great air con and are cleaned everyday. The food is very traditional Greek but delicious always plenty of choice if you take the time to look properly. We stayed all inclusive which included beer and wine but I must recommend treating yourself to a very nice cocktail. The hotel is located on a busy road but is great for catching buses to Rhodes and Lindos. The local town of Afandou is a 20 minute walk but go in the evening as it is when the place comes to life. Close to the hotel there 2 supermarkets and the Afandou beach is only 15 minutes walk and yes it is pebbles but beautiful and quiet. All in all we loved our stay and were sad to leave but we already are booking for next year and can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley9484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

My family and I had the misfortune to stay at this 'hotel' in August 2013, yet the bad taste still lingers. Do not waste your precious summer holiday here. You will not be able to identify, or eat any of the food- we didn't. The bathrooms are from the 1970s,the like of which are only ever seen in houses for sale that, 'need complete modernisation'- yuk. There is a collection of faded plastic children's outdoor toys- lovely, and don't forget to venture further in to the grounds to fully appreciate the derelict and decrepit environment of broken loungers and abandoned concrete slabs- seeing is believing . Skip quickly through the dripping air-conditioning units that gently and continually water the vegetation and if you are lucky like us, you may be treated to some evening entertainment- a guest being beaten with a golf club by another guest- no security and deaf on-site owners. This place is not fit for tramps. Do not bring your family here. This is an honest review, but are the others ?

Room Tip: My partner and son were initially given a room to share in the main building above reception. Try av...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
11  Thank DONTBELIEVETHEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

After spending a week at the oasis we don't want to go Home . On arrival at the hotel we were a bit sceptical as the rooms are a bit small and a bit dated but they are very clean and cleaned every day . After reading other reviews we were a bit worried about the food so going into the resteraunt for the first time was something we were not looking forward to but rest assured the food is fine ,very tasty and lots of it . Breakfast can be a bit repetative if you don't look at what is On offer as I did but my wife had a good look at what was On offer and After the second day we didn't have the same thing twice.
The oasis is perfectly situated for trveling around the island ,its roughly half way between rhodes town and lindos and with bus fairs being 2.20 and 3.50 euros .
The gardens at the oasis are beutifull and well maintained ,a proper paradise . Laying On a sunbed On these surroundings is a treasure.
Having been to a few countries across europe I can quite honestly say that the staff at the oasis are fabulouse they realy made our stay a great one , so friendly and helpfull. All On all the oasis is a hidden gem that we will be coming back to

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Grant E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Me my husband and our eight year old son spent 10 nights at the ,oasis and we had a lovely,relaxing holiday there ,we have travelled all over and stayed at 5 star hotels that are fabulous ,but we really enjoyed our selves at the oasis ,our room was right on the pool so our son was in it within 5 minutes of us arriving,it's only a 3star and the food is average ,but the beautiful surroundings and friendlyness of the staff just make you feel stress free ,also all the family's there really got on and all the kids played together brilliantly,the owner even went to the pharmacy for us,I would recommend hiring a car ,we arranged one before we left uk ,we had it for a week ,we didn't fancy waiting for buses in 36 degree heat !and we went to all the beaches in that area the rooms are basic but they are cleaned every day with new towels and change of sheets !when you go out for the day you get a picnic to take out that is really good !if you want to experience a bit of Greece in a small family run hotel with banana!olive and lemon and lime trees and not 5 star lap of luxury type of hol try the oasis ,our little boy wants to go back next year,the only thing is we like to go to different places as a family ,but we will be defiantly going back soon

Room Tip: See if you can get one on ground level near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my first experience of Greece and we arrived late at night. The front was very dark and it was not clear where the reception was, they could do with rectifying that for a start. When we checked in we asked was there something for us to eat, they said no the kitchens had been closed, we felt they should have had something for the weary traveller, even sandwiches or something light but no they said they could order us a pizza, which is what we did, it was fine but it was a bad start, then they allocated us a terrible room opposite the reception, it was like something time forgot, it was terrible, I immediately went and complained and was told it was only for 3 nights and we would be moved on Saturday, this seemed to happen to quite a number of people we spoke to over the course of our holiday, overbooked, I'm not sure. However Saturday came and we were moved to a lovely room down in the absolutelly beautiful gardens overlooking the pool and I can only be positive after this. The rooms were adequate but absolutely spotless, the gardens were amazing and we took lots of beautiful photos. The pool was lovely, if a little small for the number of guests and perhaps the gardens could have been a bit bigger to allow for more spread of the guests. The staff in the hotel were all lovely and always helpful, especially the cleaners and in the restaurant. The food was good but basic and it is definitely the first all inclusive holiday I've ever had where I did'nt gain a single kilo in weight, yipee. The location of the hotel was not great, there was nothing around it and the beach was a good 10/15 walk away across the busy dual carriageway, but was well worth it when you got there. I would recommend this hotel for couples, or families who do not want the usual kids entertainment and would definiely recommend hiring a car to get around and discover the many beautiful places in the locality.

Room Tip: make sure you request a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trishk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was my first time in Greece and at first i thought OH NO !, but after we moved rooms I found this place to be just what we wanted.

If you want 5 star luxury with all the trimmings, stay clear this place is NOT for you, but if you want a taste of Greece with no frills attached, in a clean and comfortable rooms and make good friends, drinking wine or beer, with nice food; Its a place you want to return to after exploring the island and just to relax , THIS IS for you, we LOVED it and had a fab timex

TIPS take lots of coffee sachets as no coffee free during the day till 4:30 and take your driving licence or get the bus time table from the reception. Dont be scared to ask the staff they are brilliant and will bend over backward to help thanks to Zoe, Theresa, Michel, V and Catherine x 2 for going the extra mile x

Room Tip: stay away from room 709 !!!!! MOVE , ask to another room asap and they will :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1redlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were intially uncertain of what would await us given some of the negative reviews after booking.

However we need not have worried we had an amazing time. The recent reviews from Jade K ,Eggyjo and Alice G are a fair summary of the hotel. The hotel is small but the staff go the extra mile to make your stay special . We arrived late bur was graetfull and suprised that there was water and meals in the fridge. The hotel helped us with arranging a cake for our sons birthday, we held a party in the late afternoon by the pool with other quests we had made freinds with, it was a memorable occassion.

We were on the all inclusive package and enjoyed the drinks provided, the meals were varied and not over repetative some meal times were better than others but we never starved. The hotel provided a packed lunch which we requested on one of the days, they were very generous with the food provided.

On the last day we left at around 7pm in the evening and the all inclusive package ran until we left not when we checked out of the room at 11 am and so the holiday did not appear to be cut short.

Rooms clean ,functional and air conditioned.

The Greek night organised by the hotel was superb , good food and great fun and we enjoyed the pool party.they held the following week.

We had such a wonderful time and would not hesitate to return to Rhodes and the Oasis Hotel..

A big thanks to Oasis and the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DazBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.5 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,062 reviews
0.8 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
2.1 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lardos
603 reviews
5.4 mi away
Amada Colossos Resort
Amada Colossos Resort
#10 of 20 in Kallithea
137 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#17 of 20 in Kallithea
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes

Address: 20th Km Rhodes-Lindos Ave., Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: £33 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis hotel. And it really is an OASIS! The setting is a large and beautiful garden: a green retreat of flowers, banana trees and palm trees, all only 800 metres away from wonderful Afandou beach. Distances: main beach 800 m, Afandou town centre 1km, golf-course 1 km, Faliraki 5 km, Kolymbia 6 km, Lindos 30 km, Airport 23 km, Rhodes Town/port 20 km. The intimate, bungalow-style buildings are in the local island tradition and set out in an extensive natural location. There is a choice of twin (or triple) rooms and apartments, as well as family rooms, in double buildings, for 4-5 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing