We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
101
70
27
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
70
27
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit trees ice cream grounds are beautiful the bus bit dated beer and soft drinks remember your names vegetarian daughter hotel dog salad fridge and air conditioning bus stop right outside hotel min walk a busy main road cleaned every day families with young children lovely place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Very clean, yummy food and very nice owner and staff especially the receptionist in the morning and evening shifts. Staff are very helpful and friendly ❤❤❤. We even like the dog Vito!

Ellen from Manchester UK

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank _stretch_alone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamvroudis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Oasis Hotel.
We happily read that you were completely satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay.
We would be delighted to accommodate you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Family Gamvroudis and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Oasis in Afandou as it was quiet, out of the way and a pretty little green, secluded hideaway! We arrived late from the 50 mins transfer minibus & greeted with sandwiches late. Aircon is a little extra and there is a small hotel tax now. Both came to approx 24 euros so not much for our 5 day stay. All inclusive was really good value although my wife is vegan so she couldn’t enjoy all the meat meals but food was good and nice pasta/ cheeses and salad as well as chips. Some nice fish also and lager was good and all included. The white and red wines are erm clearly an acquired taste! Ice cream and lemonade was tasty and bar service at certain times at the nice pool area.
Staff were lovely and especially Valentina who lent us euros for the day without us having to ask & who was very kind and helpful all throughout our stay. We also liked Genny a lot & the two ladies who provided me with alternative cold meats each morning - thank you!
Gardens are lovely and our porch area was nice to read in. Heat is powerful in July if you come from England! Be quick with towels for the beach area as many Germans here who staked their place we noticed very quickly, like the cliche suggests! Supermarket is 10 min walk away and has an atm. Afandou beach is 15 min walk and is BEAUTIFUL clear water and unspoilt. This is an out of the way area that suited us perfectly. Lindos is gorgeous just 40 min bus ride for 4 euro. As for Oasis - Real great value for money overall we found & so glad we stayed there as a couple rather than the resorts we saw driving through Faliraki and some parts of Rhodes on journey back to airport. The staff let us enjoy the pool and free drinks and lunch before we left - Thank you Oasis for a lovely short break - we truly appreciated you! :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamvroudis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Oasis Hotel.
We happily read that you were completely satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
We would be delighted to accommodate you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Family Gamvroudis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning after a long day of travelling and had missed the dinner period but the staff had made us sandwiches and drinks which was a really nice, welcoming touch. All inclusive was really good, food was nice and staff really friendly, going above and beyond with any inquiries. Our room was lovely and spacious with a great view over the pool from the balcony. Lovely family run hotel with Vito the hotel dog and the many kittens adding a lovely touch. Also really accommodating with departure as our transfer was hours after we were meant to vacate the rooms but were offered another room to stay in for the day and were still able to use all of the facilities . Would 100% recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamvroudis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Oasis Hotel.
We happily read that you were completely satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
We would be delighted to accommodate you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Family Gamvroudis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Myself& Partner ,Daughter and he Boyfriend Recently returned from a holiday to Afandou staying 7 nights at this hotel first of all i have to say it was clean and the staff friendly esp Anna on reception who would help you straight away and get things done ok for the hotel we went all inclusive and was a bit dissapointed because the drinks only included beer red or white wine and soft drinks you had to pay for tea and coffee after 10.30am and before 4pm when you had tea,coffee,biscuits untill 5pm after that you paid for hot drinks we found the food was nice although a bit repetitive you had to pay for air con in your room the area was Fantastic the local beach with its cafe was a 15min walk and you could hire a sun bed for 5 euros a day the local bus service was very good with air con buses there was 2 good supermakets nearby where you could buy anything from . The local bus to Rhodes cost 2.90 euro and went from across the road took aprox 30mins to get there The bus to Lindos was outside the hotel and cost 3.90 euro and took about 40mins we would return again as we loved the area

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andyelaine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamvroudis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Oasis Hotel.
We happily read that you were satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay.
We are sorry for the inconvenience about the drinks and the A/C. However, this is something that is clearly written on all contracts for 2018 season with all Tour Operators. We are sorry for this misunderstanding with your Tour Operator.

We look forward to accommodating you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Family Gamvroudis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This is a great hotel for a chill out.
Family run .
Amazing staff and management who will do anything to help you.
We went all inclusive and found that the food and drinks were excellent.
Dining room is a lovely place to eat drink and relax.
Our room was lovely with a great shower and small bath.
There is a fridge and air conditioning in the room.
Cleaners are in every day and change towels and linen as neccessary.

Sunbeds are in a grassy area and well spaced out. You can get 2 towels from reception for 20 Euros and they will refund you that cost when you leave. You can also have them changed for clean ones for 1 euro.

There is a large pool and small one which are really good, there is tables and chairs by the pool.

There is a great supermarket 5 mins walk where you can buy water cheaply and keep it in your fridge.

A walk to the beach will take you 15 mins and although it is shingle it is great for swimming and also quiet.

Also a walk up to the village of Afandou will take you about 30 mins but it is worth it as their is a lovely atmoshere and lots of friendly bars.

The hotel was perfect for us. Which is why we are returning next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnieb197247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamvroudis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Oasis Hotel.
We happily read that you were completely satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
We would be delighted to accommodate you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Family Gamvroudis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews