We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MARK WARNER LEVANTE BEACH RESORT”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afandou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Levante Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“MARK WARNER LEVANTE BEACH RESORT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent holiday, hotel and facilities. Immaculate hotel and rooms.

Lovely staff - really fantastic. Sue hotel manager, so lovely approachable and helpful.

I would say faultless but it is a very expensive holiday, made worse by the fact that some things Mark Warner once included in the holiday price they do not in this case:-

Lunch
Waterski
Wine with your evening meal

I would still recommend but go knowing that you will be paying a large bill at the end of your stay !!

Room Tip: Our rooms were facing onto the car park, however as much as our hearts sank when we saw this, it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nljdclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    110
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
323
127
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WINSLOW
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

You don't get old from an active life, you get old from inactivity. We're both in our 70's. We spent a week here with our daughter, her husband and their twin 7-year-olds. When they went home, we decided to stay on for another week. Brilliant fun, loads of sailing, fabulous beach staff (they laughed at my jokes as well as my sailing techniques) - actually fabulous staff all round. We take around 4 holidays a year and this is the only one we've ever repeated (back from last year). A few small changes but as fun and activity filled as ever. I even got 30 minutes free with Josh the tennis coach (I think he wanted to check out my potential for the tour of the ancients).
One outstanding person? It has to be Sue the hotel manager, for running such a great operation so superbly well.

Room Tip: .Go for the rooms around the pool, unless you want to be near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPIKE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I've just returned from a fabulous week at Levante, travelling with my wife and four year old son. This was our first Mark Warner experience, and was terrific value thanks to a last-minute deal.

The big positives - the resort is new (only in its second year), the rooms are spacious and clean, the activities are plentiful and well organised. The childcare is brilliant. Top marks to Laura who was our son's key worker. The mini-club really pushed our son to take part in sailing and kayaking - which he'd never have tried otherwise.

The main pool is the longest pool I've ever swum in. Lovely if a little chilly in early summer. We spent a lot of time there. It really wasn't busy but when we went the hotel was just over half full.

The tennis is excellent - I signed up for the academy course but could only make two of the sessions, but Josh was really accommodating and helped me organise a schedule that worked for me. Sam is a great coach for children and adults alike - he has excellent skills and a very nice manner generally.

The Greek restaurant staff are great - very friendly and terrific with the children. Special mention for Kyriakos here, but there were countless others who helped make our holiday.

A few tips... if you want to take part in the tennis courses you'll need morning childcare. Otherwise the 10.15 timing for the academy course will take out most of your family time. Morning childcare is also best if you want the water sports courses in the afternoon (for which you'll need more time).

A few negatives (very minor). The wifi is utterly hopeless, and limited to the lobby area... don't expect to be able to send emails easily. Children's dinner time is a healthy-eater's nightmare - inexplicable lack of fresh cut fruit like watermelon at tea time, and then it miraculously appears an hour later for adults. We took to keeping a supply in our fridge. The beach is a bit stony and is shared with the French hotel next door and that means (sorry) more smoking and discarded cigarette butts than Brits are probably used to on a family holiday. However the swimming is very good and the watersports are exemplary.

The restaurant options are fine, but reasonably limited. The main buffet is generally pretty good (head to the grill area), the highlight of which was Thursday's fish night with whole sea bream on the grill. Quite why they don't do fresh whole grilled fish more often I don't know. The pan Asian is at extra cost but the 15 euro menu is great value. Greek wines generally pretty nice. Very friendly Greek staff run the restaurants.

Overall a great first experience of Mark Warner. We would definitely recommend it to friends, and will be looking to get back to another MW resort - and may return to this one.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank saxonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Firstly, the Greek people, the food, Mark Warner staff, quality of child care, just fantastic- all top marks. The resort is really clean and new and the swimming pools are really lovely and the kids loved it. However the thing is, well its just a little soulless. Its big and there is lots concrete and the beach is about 600m from the tennis courts. The complex is huge and its not really Greek!
My wife loved it but I have to say, I really do prefer Lakitira. A lot smaller, better beach, better views.The other thing about Levante is the beach, its not nice and it smells. So I want to be fair about this review, Levante is nice but in my opinion I prefer Lakitira, same food, same MW staff, same excellent childcare but smaller resort, more Greek, better views and better beach

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigVern552047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have just returned from Levante where we took our 2-year-old and 4-year-old daughter. We had a great week. The hotel still feels very new and the standard of accommodation is high. We stayed in room 8117 which had an incredible sea view and was also in close proximity to the beach bar and pool. It was a longer walk to the main hotel restaurant but we didnt mind this as it was quieter than those rooms right next to the main restaurant and main pool. I would recommend taking a pushchair if you children are that little bit too young to walk long distances.
The childcare here is spot on too. The staff are friendly and very professional. My daughters had Maz and Anya looking after them and these two nannies were particularly good. Make sure you pack a small rucksack for your child as they need to take quite a bit of stuff with them every day to childcare - ie swimming stuff, towel, change of clothes, sun cream, water, nappies etc. We didnt do this so they ended up with a plastic bag!
The tennis facilities are amazing here with very personable pros who are just as good coaching adults as they are coaching kids. The waterfront facilities are also good and the staff there go out of their way to go that extra mile. We did a mountain bike tour with Pete, the cycle pro. It was described as easy but if you dont do a lot of cycling back home, it can feel quite tough especially in the mid day sun! However the tour is broken up with a stop in a nice Greek taverna so that was lovely!!!
We travelled Wednesday to Wednesday and flew with Jet2 from Manchester. I have to say if I were to book again, I would opt for a Saturday to Saturday departure. As a Wednesday to Wednesday guest, you get one less day's childcare. You also feel a bit like a second class guest as most things are geared up for the weekend arrivals. IE Tennis courses and tournaments run Monday to Friday, there are tennis and beach front briefings for new arrivals who get there on a Saturday plus the kids in Kids Club do a show on the Thursday night which if you are a Wednesday to Wednesday guest, your children miss out on.
Jet2 is also a horrific experience in itself. The service onboard was terrible on both legs of the journey. On the way out, it took cabin crew nearly 2 hours to serve drinks. They then ran out of sandwiches and hot food on our 4-hour flight home. This was not ideal when you have two young children to feed. Mark Warner also didnt tell us when they booked us with Jet2 that you are able to pre-order a meal onboard. It would have been useful to know this. Being a low-cost airline, they also have no inflight entertainment. By contrast, guests who we met who travelled on the BA flight from Heathrow said their experience was fantastic.
All in all - a fantastic family holiday and we will definitely be booking to go back next year or maybe again later this season!

Room Tip: Room 8117 was a great room with a fab sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tickhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

First time doing the summer 'thing' with Mark Warner although we use them for our family ski trip every new year and was great to see some familiar faces this time in the sun. Just spent a truly fabulous week at Levante Beach (29 May-5 June '13) with our 3 children, 10, 8 & 6, they had a great time under the guided supervision of the Mark Warner team enjoying kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, SUP boarding, team games, evening activities and lots more....too many fab staff to give special praise to. Evening supervision works very well in that Mum & Dad get to have a peaceful dinner alone knowing they're in safe hands and having fun and the dining/bar facilities are very good with a nice choice for dinner however good luck with the Greek wine, we usually drink red but found the rose to be a bit more palatable. Hotel facilities and accommodation first class, however I would describe this more as a low key five star apartment/hotel complex but this is not a critism, it's not walk around bar service around the pool (although there is a bar) they just don't offer the service or have different entertainment every evening (although there was a quiz and a Greek themed dancing night), it's a little more laid back with the emphasis on the day's events and things sort of run out of steam come 10.30pm when everyone is exhausted from such a fab day and ready for bed. Our interconnecting rooms were in the main hotel block and of excellent standard with tea/coffee/fridge. The tennis centre is also excellent and Sam deserves a special mention for being a star with our 3 children who enjoyed 3 group lessons then a one to one. Tank (the barman) also deserves praise for making a cracking Pimms! We both used Rich & Hannah's fitness classes and my husband did the morning run, they keep the classes varied, with some great circuits and beach boot camp. My husband and eldest son (10) took advantage of PADI dive centre on site and completed their diving qualification whilst there under the brilliant guide of Laura. It's a very spacious beach resort and can take 10 mins to walk from main hotel to the beach/watersports area but once you're in the swing and worked it all out, a week just isn't enough, could've easily filled another few days. My husband did Waterskiing and we all went on the 'sofa' on the last morning pulled by George in his speedboat who cannot be praised enough on his tips for cracking waterskiing. We hired a car for the day and easily covered Lindos and Rhodes Town with a stop for lunch at a sandy beach but there really is no need to leave the hotel if you don't want to and plenty don't. Good massage at the Spa and they do manicures and little treats for the little ladies. If you're thinking of booking, then please do, you won't be disappointed, it's everything you need and we would have no hesitation in returning. One thing to say about the return flight tho, it's not the first time Jet 2 have run out of sandwiches so be prepared.

Room Tip: If you like your sunbed to face the sea (which we did and based ourselves at the bottom pool nearest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsHutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Mark Warner must have got their formula right if so many couples return without their offspring! Mid-May the resort was split between fit and active over 50s and families with under 5s. All ages well catered for whatever the weather – three days of thunderstorms meant we discovered the basement spa, gym and indoor aerobics area.
Waterfront team look after you very well with many courses on offer and charming young people ready to help you on and off the water. There are loungers and parasols overlooking the sea but the beach itself is a mixture of sand and stones. The sea is pebbly and gets deep quickly but is very clear. Children are probably best to keep to the superb large freeform pool for swimming. Several pools for different purposes.
Tennis courts are fast astroturf and floodlit. Very good Sunday morning intro session, socials each night and lots of coaching sessions.
Bikes good and Pete – must be the fittest guy in the resort – led different level groups morning and afternoon. Highpoint of the week was the trip to Rhodes – by all roads! Bring water bottles but good helmets provided.
Loads of aerobics classes. The week we went there was no pilates class. Outdoor and indoor aerobics areas. Morning walks and runs we never made it to!
Massage very good and if you have a treatment the sauna and hamman are free – otherwise charged. Large spa area which was empty when I visited but very nice. Shuts rather early at 7pm.
Buffet breakfast and dinner with waiter service for drinks. Greek staff who were very efficient and loved children. Usual good selection of salads or hot food and fruit or puddings for dessert. Lunch was available either included if full board or pay extra in pool bar or Pan Asian. Cheaper to pay as you go but rather busy. Restaurants down the beach in Kolymbia you could bike or walk to. Good shop on site for snacks and water – and water pistols!
Large communal area with lots of seating and tables came into their own during the thunderstorms. Two bars for pre and post dinner drinks. No riotous evening entertainment – background music from Greek band or piano player. Quiz night. Wi-fi very slow but available free in reception area.
Rooms large and beds comfortable, plus bath and shower cubicle. Rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. Towels, beach towels, robes, slippers, toiletries included. Hairdryer and kettle and cups. Starter tea, coffee and milk pack provided but good shop to purchase extra milk and teabags.
Childcare must have been good as we only saw happy children.
BA flights from Terminal 5 a joy. Very good inflight meals too. Remember these are family holidays so bring headphones if you don’t want to hear screaming children after take-off!
A great active holiday, made special by the people we met.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the generator at end of main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
11.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
8.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Resort

Property: Levante Beach Resort
Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 85301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
#1 Spa Hotel in Afandou
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#1 Family Hotel in Afandou
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR HOTEL ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Resort Rhodes/Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing