We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afandou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Levante Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went back to the Levante Hotel with Mark Warner for two reasons. Firstly, the hotel and staff are first class. Sue, the resort manager is an excellent host, very helpful and attentive to all your needs. The restaurant staff are superb. Under the excellent leadership of Mika, they make you feel welcome and pull off the unique trick of making you feel as though you are the most important people to them. The second reason is the regatta week, led by Charlie and ably assisted by Joe and Pete. This was our third regatta week and I recommend them highly. A very enjoyable programme this year combining clinics with morning and afternoon racing.

My only concern was the flight home - perhaps MW can organise an adult only section of the plane!

Phil & Trish

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    110
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
323
127
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheringham
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent a fortnight at the resort, part in the hotel and part in an apartment. Really excellent facilities (except WiFi which is absolutely dreadful). The resort is run by Mark Warner and the staff are excellent, knowledgeable and helpful. Sue the resort Manager is a diamond. The rooms/apartments are of an upmarket standard and all bathroom necessities are provided.

The food hall is large and the buffet varied and good. It is difficult to provide al 'a' carte dining for so many people but the food is definitely good and caters for all tastes including that for children. The food is plentiful and there appears to be no restriction on the number of times you can refill your plate.

The resort boasts 3 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool. In my opinion the best pool is the beach pool that has its own bar and is where the scuba diving training takes place. Its also the warmest - however it does get populated very quickly.

The water sports are varied and usually free. Scuba diving is a must if your interested in that. The instructors are absolutely brilliant and lead by Dan who cannot do enough to make the experience exciting and fun. Try the snorkel boat operated by the scuba school its a real treat.

We hired cars from the in-house car rental desk. Its really good and the operator is so helpful. Well worth booking through this desk. We had an accident (we were stationary and were hit side on by a local) and the rental people were so calm and cool about the incident. It didn't cost us anything extra and everything was taken care of by the desk operator.

The in-house spa is operated by a local company and its charges are high. Cheaper to go to the local towns if you want a massage or spa treatments.

Overall, we were delighted with this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it highly.

Do try the scuba - it costs extra - but is well worth it.

Room Tip: The apartments are large and spacious but cost a lot more
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinrbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our second Mark Warner holiday. We'd heard good things about the resort from friends and various reviews and we weren't disappointed. I think the main things to comment on - the excellent customer service from both the Mark Warner team and the hotel staff; the high standard of accommodation; the excellent food, given that it is mass catering; the water sports on offer; the three pool areas - one is an 84m long pool! What I particularly liked was the adults only pool which made a big difference if you wanted to escape from children; the proximity to the local town, Kalimbia which you can walk to in 10-15mins and provides a break from the resort if you want one. It also has bars and a night club if you want to party and some decent shopping if you like handbags! There is evening entertainment at the resort but it is a bit limited. Rhodes town is about an hour bus ride away as is Lindos and you can get to Faliraki quite easily. We would definitely go back. As a couple without children it's definitely our kind of holiday resort.

Room Tip: We were in block 7000 directly around the adult only pool which was perfect for us and felt generall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FiGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have just returned from another fortnight at Levante courtesy of Mark Warner. This is the second time in 2 years and despite being worried initially that we may get a little restless at the same resort, we needn't have worried. It was everything we expected and more. The resort manager, Sue, made us feel really special (in a positive way!) from the moment we set foot off the bus and the rest of the MW staff, as well as the hotel staff were just fantastic. The food was just great and Mika and the guys in the restaurant couldn’t have been more attentive-even looking out for our 5 year old when he wasn't feeling too good one day. We had a suite near the family pool and the housekeeping staff, who have a thankless task, made it feel like a fresh check-in every day. Kids club was first rate and our boy couldn’t wait to get in there every morning and evening. We were fortunate enough to be there for regatta week and Charlie, Pete and the guys did a great job in organising all sorts of clinics and races for all sorts of levels, even me! (Thanks for the charitable cup!) We've been on a few MW holidays now and I can’t recommend this highly enough. I can’t comment on high season, more money/more people, but for us it was the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lavante hotel was as expected from Mark Warner and more. Excellent sevice nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant staff were briliant especailly Mika, an exceptional young women. Highly recomended for a relaxed holiday set in s wonderful surroundings with a lot of amenities for a care free holiday.

Sue R June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned froma a fantastic holiday at Levante. We were looking for a relaxed holiday with two young children with the chance to fit in some activities and thsi resort certainly delivered.

I cannot praise the staff enough, all the waiting staff - particularly Mika and Flora made meal times a breeze and could not have been more helpful when it came to managing two small kids, nothing was too much trouble for them and to have freshly made fruit puree ready for the baby and greek coffee for us when we arrived at Breakfast each morning meant that the days all get off to a good start1

The resort itself was beautiful and well kept the activities well organised and we never had to wait for anything - which when you have a short window of a baby sleeping is massively important.

The Mark staff were also fabulous - special mention must go to Sue the manager who was always available and dealt with every query so quickly and couldnt have been more accomodating. Also Rachel in the Mini Club who was absolutely amazing with kids and really made our toddlers holiday special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Having initially been a bit sceptical at the thought of a 'package holiday', we couldn't have been more wrong. Brilliant holiday - couldn't recommend it highly enough.

1. Travel: great to fly from T5 at Heathrow and with BA. Food and drinks included on the flight. 30min coach transfer from Rhodes airport to the resort - very well-organised throughout. Much of the check-in procedure is done on the coach so everyone moved through very quickly once we arrived at the hotel, saving lots of queueing. Returning to the airport, they place a list of names on the board with your coach number and stagger the coaches to leave at 15min intervals which reduces queues at the airport. NB - check out is at 10am and the coach didn't leave the hotel until 12.50pm but they will store your bags for you and there are showers downstairs if you are desperate to get one last swim in! We found everything we needed in the resort itself so didn't venture out but they were very helpful to other guests renting cars/taxis etc.

2. Rooms: clean, lovely and big, great showers, all have their own balcony. Tea and coffee in the room, toiletries in the bathroom (restocked daily), fridge so you can buy your own drinks etc and store them which is great. Previous comments have complained at the lack of in-room info which now seems to have been addressed - there is a complrehensive telephone list and guide to every part of the resort in each room. It also looks like in response to previous reviews, they've put safety locks on the doors at adult height so that kids can''t open the doors themselves from the inside.

3. Activities: included in the price were watersports (sailing, windsurfing, stand-up paddleboarding, kayaking) with good group tuition in each for beginners. We did a kayak safari on the Friday morning - great. Biking - mountain and road biking with guided tours twice on most days. Pretty hot but fine if you take water with you. Good mountain bike trails on the guided rides with plenty for all abilities. Guided run on Sunday morning just to show you the area and I used it to find other runners to run with for the rest of the week. Tennis - we didn't book any lessons but you are able to book a court (plenty available) and they have lots of racquets and balls to lend you.

4. Food. We were surprised that others have complained about the food as we thought it was good quality, well-cooked and there is plenty of it with lots of variety. Breakfast: fresh orange juice when you arrive; cooked options (French toast, eggs of all varieties, omelettes made-to-order, bacon, sausages etc), waffles and pancakes, fresh fruit, lots and lots of freshly-baked bread with local preserves and honey, yoghurt and dried fruit and nuts, cereals. Clearly labelled for gluten/dairy free etc. Lunch - we were full board so could eat either in the main restaurant, poolside snack bar or panasian restaurant. All excellent, plenty of choice (no buffet, just a la carte at lunchtime), freshly cooked to order. You can also takeaway to eat on your balcony which is lovely. Supper - buffet with a different theme each night, All well-cooked, delicious salads, yummy ice cream. Yes, it's a buffet and it is catering for lots of people, but the table service is excellent and all the food tasted great. Can't really be improved upon for what it is - if you don't want a buffet, don't get HB/FB I suppose.

5. Amenities: excellent on-site 'Mini-Mart' which sells soft drinks, beer, snacks, sun cream, hats, sunglasses and plenty of balls/inflatables etc for kids. Brilliant idea, very reasonably priced and great to buy a bottle of water/Coke to have in the room as it's pretty hot (even in June!).

6. Couples/children: we travelled as a couple in our late twenties, don't normally go for 'package' holidays but thought this was one of the best holidays we've been on. You can do as much or as little as you want - plenty of friendly staff to help if you want to get stuck into the activities, but you can also lounge by the pool all day if you want. As we were there out of school holidays, there were plenty of couples with small children but the resort is huge with plenty of quieter areas and we never once felt overwhelmed by children (other than on the flight home!). All of the children were having wonderful times in the kids clubs and all of the staff, especially the local Greek staff in the restaurant etc were brilliant with them. We will certainly be going back if/when little ones of our own come along.

Room Tip: No need to pay extra for a suite - the standard rooms are very spacious and have their own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank zwee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
11.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
8.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Resort

Property: Levante Beach Resort
Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 85301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Afandou
#1 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#1 Family Hotel in Afandou
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR HOTEL ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Resort Rhodes/Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing