We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time to go!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afandou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Levante Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time to go!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked for May half term.. Which I have to say, weather wise was a complete treat, between 26 and 30 degrees all week!
Fab room facing sea and adjacent to beach pool and oriental restaurant .. Could not ask for more..
I took part in a really enjoyable academy tennis course while my 10 yr old completed her stage 3 rya sailing and also had a go at the padi introduction course. ( she was a little overwhelmed when it came to the open water and I must admit it was prob quite a lot to ask out of a 10 yr old, even though she is a very competent swimmer. Also there was a huge amount of theory, prob not gaged at a child s level?)
With regards to tennis, courts are good with a social bar adjacent to them. Holly and Sam were great.
Food ok but prob not as good as Sardinia mark warner, though an absolute plus having fresh orange juice on tap for breakfast.
As always made some great friends.I travel on my own with my daughter and always seem to come back smiling , ready to book the next trip.. So that must say something.
Thanks again mark warner for another memorable hol x

Room Tip: Rm 8117 superb x
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kensingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    114
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
340
133
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just spent a week there with our three kids (10, 3 and 1) and had the most amazing time. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and assisted us with every need we had. The kids had an amazing time, the two younger ones were in Kids Club in the mornings and spent the rest of the day with us, whilst the older one was in Kids Club all day if she wanted to be with a group of children her own age. She absolutely loved it. In the evenings she could eat with her friends and then do a little activity (table tennis, tennis) and then watch a film. She felt very grown up and independent although did get a bit tired and ratty as a result! We managed to relax for half the day and enjoy time with the kids for the rest. Highly recommended. An added bonus was that Wifi didnt work very well so limited access to emails which was great!

Our room was great, we had a suite with a sliding door and the 10 and 3 year old slept there while the baby was in a cot next to us. The only down side to that was that the bathroom was on the kids' side although neither of them woke up. Our room was in the main hotel which suited us perfectly as every time we forgot something (often) it was easy to go back and get it.

Everyone made us feel welcome, the hotel manager is lovely, the restaurant manager is superb and all the kids staff are amazing. We loved it and would go again.

Our only regret was booking one week instead of two....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymousentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two week family holiday at Levante.

My husband was a bit dubious about a 2 week holiday at a resort but even he has been blown away by the experience.

The resort is very well equiped, there is no reason to go elsewhere. We managed a couple of excursions but there was so much to do at Levante we were loath to do anything more.

With 2 teenage children we opted for interconnecting double rooms which gave plenty of space, a bit of privacy and most importantly 2 bathrooms. They faced the tennis courts which is a bit far from the beach but maybe more peaceful than poolside rooms.

The staff were amazing. The local hotel staff were super attentive, always happy to help with a smile and kindness. The food was wonderful. At the start of the day the breakfast buffet always enticed us to eat far more than was probably wise. We were greeted at our table with freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee. Lunch options were the Taverna or Pan Asian where the portions were super generous and delicious. We are already missing chicken katsu curry! The dinner buffet was superbly run with a wide range of dishes. Greek night ( unsurprisingly!) was phenominal.

The Mark Warner staff were also impressive. Most impressive was Max at the waterfront who took the RYA 1 sailing course on our first week. Over 4 mornings he coaxed our group of adults through the practical and theory. From the initially bewildering clew-less we got to grips with our tacks and gybes. An enthusiastic and patient teacher. From a capsizing catastrophe I went on to joyfully sail every day.

The tennis courts are lovely, we used them late at night as it was cooler and quieter. I was enticed into cycling for the first time in a number of years. The cycle tours were very friendly with a break for a coffee and chat.

The teenage clubs were mixed. The Indy club for my 14 year old daughter was a great success. She enjoyed the activites and was comfortable dipping in and out of group activites and paid lessons. Most evenings she ate and hung out with her group. She puts a lot of this down to Tom her group leader. For our 12/13 son the club was far less successful. We didnt initially realise they could sign themselves out. This meant for many less popular activities there wasnt critcal mass and the activity simply seemed to be cancelled. This made it tricky to rejoin a group after a paid lesson. There were also times when I came back from an activity to realise I hadnt a clue where my son was. Evenings were better.

One bugbear easily solved is the awful music on loop at the bars especially the beach bar. By day 2 we knew the play list. Please give them something more upto date! 2 weeks of hearing that Abba and Tom Jones medley started to feel like torture.
Less easily solved is the blatant sunbed grabbing. One morning I was down before 8am and every sunbed at the beach bar had a towel. I sat there for over an hour reading and not one was used and the pool was empty! The 2nd week was less 'grabby' so maybe guests were starting to relax.

Overall though the trip far exceeded our expectation.

Top tip: there is a washing machine and dryer in the basement for 5 euros. We did far, far more sport than we expected and ran out of clean clothes!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Go_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went back to the Levante Hotel with Mark Warner for two reasons. Firstly, the hotel and staff are first class. Sue, the resort manager is an excellent host, very helpful and attentive to all your needs. The restaurant staff are superb. Under the excellent leadership of Mika, they make you feel welcome and pull off the unique trick of making you feel as though you are the most important people to them. The second reason is the regatta week, led by Charlie and ably assisted by Joe and Pete. This was our third regatta week and I recommend them highly. A very enjoyable programme this year combining clinics with morning and afternoon racing.

My only concern was the flight home - perhaps MW can organise an adult only section of the plane!

Phil & Trish

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheringham
Level Contributor
166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent a fortnight at the resort, part in the hotel and part in an apartment. Really excellent facilities (except WiFi which is absolutely dreadful). The resort is run by Mark Warner and the staff are excellent, knowledgeable and helpful. Sue the resort Manager is a diamond. The rooms/apartments are of an upmarket standard and all bathroom necessities are provided.

The food hall is large and the buffet varied and good. It is difficult to provide al 'a' carte dining for so many people but the food is definitely good and caters for all tastes including that for children. The food is plentiful and there appears to be no restriction on the number of times you can refill your plate.

The resort boasts 3 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool. In my opinion the best pool is the beach pool that has its own bar and is where the scuba diving training takes place. Its also the warmest - however it does get populated very quickly.

The water sports are varied and usually free. Scuba diving is a must if your interested in that. The instructors are absolutely brilliant and lead by Dan who cannot do enough to make the experience exciting and fun. Try the snorkel boat operated by the scuba school its a real treat.

We hired cars from the in-house car rental desk. Its really good and the operator is so helpful. Well worth booking through this desk. We had an accident (we were stationary and were hit side on by a local) and the rental people were so calm and cool about the incident. It didn't cost us anything extra and everything was taken care of by the desk operator.

The in-house spa is operated by a local company and its charges are high. Cheaper to go to the local towns if you want a massage or spa treatments.

Overall, we were delighted with this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it highly.

Do try the scuba - it costs extra - but is well worth it.

Room Tip: The apartments are large and spacious but cost a lot more
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinrbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our second Mark Warner holiday. We'd heard good things about the resort from friends and various reviews and we weren't disappointed. I think the main things to comment on - the excellent customer service from both the Mark Warner team and the hotel staff; the high standard of accommodation; the excellent food, given that it is mass catering; the water sports on offer; the three pool areas - one is an 84m long pool! What I particularly liked was the adults only pool which made a big difference if you wanted to escape from children; the proximity to the local town, Kalimbia which you can walk to in 10-15mins and provides a break from the resort if you want one. It also has bars and a night club if you want to party and some decent shopping if you like handbags! There is evening entertainment at the resort but it is a bit limited. Rhodes town is about an hour bus ride away as is Lindos and you can get to Faliraki quite easily. We would definitely go back. As a couple without children it's definitely our kind of holiday resort.

Room Tip: We were in block 7000 directly around the adult only pool which was perfect for us and felt generall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FiGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have just returned from another fortnight at Levante courtesy of Mark Warner. This is the second time in 2 years and despite being worried initially that we may get a little restless at the same resort, we needn't have worried. It was everything we expected and more. The resort manager, Sue, made us feel really special (in a positive way!) from the moment we set foot off the bus and the rest of the MW staff, as well as the hotel staff were just fantastic. The food was just great and Mika and the guys in the restaurant couldn’t have been more attentive-even looking out for our 5 year old when he wasn't feeling too good one day. We had a suite near the family pool and the housekeeping staff, who have a thankless task, made it feel like a fresh check-in every day. Kids club was first rate and our boy couldn’t wait to get in there every morning and evening. We were fortunate enough to be there for regatta week and Charlie, Pete and the guys did a great job in organising all sorts of clinics and races for all sorts of levels, even me! (Thanks for the charitable cup!) We've been on a few MW holidays now and I can’t recommend this highly enough. I can’t comment on high season, more money/more people, but for us it was the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.9 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.3 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
11.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,534 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,229 reviews
28.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Resort

Property: Levante Beach Resort
Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 85301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Afandou
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#1 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
#1 Family Hotel in Afandou
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR HOTEL ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Resort Rhodes/Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing