We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Georgia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgia Apartments
Ranked #1 of 5 Afandou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best value budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for a fortnight in late Sept early Oct 2013. Unlike other reviewers we found our apartment very clean on arrival, with very clean bed linen and towels. The apartment was cleaned and linen and towels changed every other day. Most establishments of this type in Greece do not have shower curtains or wall mountings for the showerhead, so to find both in our apartment was a delightful surprise.
All communal toilets were clean well maintained and of a very good decorative standard particularly bearing in mind that we were amongst the last visitors of the season. The pool was clean and well maintained and as referred to in other reviews offers a good mix of shade or full sun, unusually the sunshades are not the usual advertising umbrellas but are custom made for the site, so no pinched fingers on this trip!
The site is operated by an extended family, who are friendly , polite and very efficient. No request from any guest appeared to be too much trouble. I was particularly impressed that when one guest requested additional pillows this were quickly sourced and appeared with pillowcases already fitted. Another guest had spilt some milk in his apartment and asked for a mop to clear it up, unlike other budget hotels I have stayed in in Greece he was nor given a mop, but a member of staff went with him to sort out the problem!
Others complain of the firmness of the beds, I can only say that I appreciated the quality of the mattress and had no problem getting to sleep or in the mornings.
The food provided in the restaurant was of a good standard and generally freshly prepared. The bacon is of a particularly high standard which may account for the number of resident taking a full English breakfast, for those with smaller appetites the bacon and bacon and egg rolls are very good value.
The gardens around the complex are wonderful and productive, I have never encountered such a variety of fruit trees.
I cannot recommend this complex more highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    106
    60
    12
    13
See reviews for
145
183
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Would recommend the Georgia to anyone, we have been holidaying there for 17 years and will be back next year and more. Family are wonderful and always ready to help if any problems, we haven't had any. Just make sure that when you visit you say hello to Billy, Ilios and Nik from us and you will be spoilt. Excellent food, fantastic Greek Night. Also say hello to the lovely Georgia,
Billy's wife.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denis_stott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed there for nearly a week. Had good experience to be honest. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arived one hour too early so room wasnt ready but we got free drinks at the bar and barman was friendly. Room was ready in less than 30 min. Though you could see it.. cleaning lady wasnt very thorough. I found dead bugs and dirt in the corners, balcony and under the bed..
Well.. location is very good, however, it's better to have a ca. If you prefer to walk, it's about 3 kilometres to the beach and 15 min walk to the center of the village. Beds not comfortable. . Towels.. not sparkling clean. . But overall for the price we payed it was realy good. Food in restaurant lovely. Pool area nice and clean. Hotel quiet. . So good for the rest. Plus on Friday, they do "Party like a Greek" nights :)
It was a pleasant stay for super price and I did like the people. So if you dont want to spend too much it's a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We went to Georgia towards end of August. Recommended by a local friend. It was very good value for money as we got a great deal. The air con was an extra 7 euros a night but happy to pay this as the rooms were very cheap. They were basic, in need of some work, but good views and quiet for sleeping with the doors closed.

In reading other reviews, I will to try to address all comments I have gathered, from my own perspective. In terms of location, hotel is a 15-20 min walk away from town center and more than twice this to the beach. However, it is centrally located with respect to the rest of the island so it is advisable to rent a car so you can take sights in like Butterfly valley, Lindos and Rhodes town. Free parking is available.

The family that run the place are friendly and treated us to a drink upon arrival since our rooms were not ready. We did not find their attitude rude or unfriendly as commented elsewhere, rather warm instead, but we can understand that Greek mentality in general can be misinterpreted by visitors and a touch of professionalism would certainly add points. Kevin, the English guy working there is a very polite and helpful, he certainly adds value to customer service.

The pool is nice, with shaded and sunny areas and the restaurant is adequate, but despite the variety, you should head to out of town tavernas and restaurants for some serious local cuisine. There is satellite TV available for sports events and free WiFi, albeit very slow. A mini market is only 50m away from the pool area.

The drawbacks include hygiene, mattresses and general state of establishment. Hygiene, as the rooms should have been cleaned better, there were permanent marks in places, towels were stained and balconies not dusted or mopped. Cockroaches were also present in hallways. Advise you buy a spray upon arrival and do some DIY fumigation. Mattresses, because they were hard as a bed of rocks and the springs dug into your back, giving serious next morning back pains. And finally general state as we encountered broken toilet seats and in general, the hotel could use a small refurb in certain spots.

I give 4 stars for the reasons above as the combined experience was very good, for the price. With some work and on the back of its reputation, this could turn into a very good hotel

Room Tip: Book studio next to pool if possible, nice balcony and bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drampling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

If your visiting Rhodes make sure you check in to Georgia you won't
Be disappointed. The family who run the hotel are friendly and extremely kind to say the least especially CATHERINE!! Our flight home was at 4:15am and they let us keep the room and fed us for another Night at no extra cost!! Surely that says it all!! The appartments are very clean, spacious and equipped with everything you need if you decide self catering, I would highly recommend half board, incredidable value for money. Portion sizes are fit for a king! Great bacon and egg rolls for breakfast! Plenty of choice! All cooked fresh to order, comfortable seating inside the restaurant or around the pool! Entertainment on a Friday 'Greek night' is hilarious some stunts We'd never seen before! Great location to any where on the island as there is a bus stop right outside. What more could you ask for, visit GEORGIA!!! 5***** hotel THANK YOU for a amazing holiday!!! :) x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgiacook13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I will start from the conclusion: For wandering in Rhodos without spending a lot, I suggest you to stay in this Hotel and rent a car!!!
I stayed 1 week in this structure and I was very happy for the final result.
Staff is really kind, especially Kevin who let us be as at home.
Off course it could not be a 5-stars hotel (also because the cost of 1 week here was comparable in terms of cost to 1 night in a single room @ Hilton), but we had a very comfortable room, with a kitchenette and a balcony where it was possible to have breakfast.
Cleaning staff came 3 times in 1 week and we were really satisfied because it was out of our wishes.
The few negative aspects are the following:
- In the room there are only single beds, mattresses and pillows comfortable were not so did not satisfy
- Sea and Afandou center are not so close, so rental car is requested (in the town there are 2 rentals where you can pay less than 40€/day for a small car)
- Quality of breakfast (to be paid) at the bar was not so good

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STommasi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have just come back from a 2 week holiday here, gutted to be back home, had an amazing time.
The review titled 'Georgia's not on my mind' seems very exaggerated to me, firstly you are not required to pay 7euros a day for air con, it is optional, and that is a good price I have paid around that price or more on any holiday I've been on. The air con was not loud at all every body I was with on the holiday always had peaceful sleeps every night, and unless you are sleeping at the bar of a night you will not hear any music at all. We could not hear any music from our room at all.
The staff were not unprofessional at all they were all fantastic. This is a family run hotel and all the staff here are wonderful and will go out of their way to help you, always smiling, laughing and joking and making your holiday experience more fun. If you need anything all you have to do is ask the friendly brothers Nik & Ilias they are so helpful.
Also there is a lovely man on reception from Sheffield called Kevin he was a big help and anybody wanting to rent a car or bike etc I would definitely recommend him. We went shopping to rent quad bikes and a car and everywhere seemed expensive but Kevin got us a fabulous deal. He is very knowledgable as he has lived on the Island for years and is a really nice guy and will also go out of his way to help you.
The food is delicious at the Georgia and brilliant value.
The rooms are cleaned every other day including new bed sheets and towels.
The Greek night every Friday is a must at 10 euros you get a starter and a main meal plus all your entertainment (with crazy billy the owner) which is good fun and a brilliant atmosphere.
The village is a 10-15 minute walk away and is full of bars (again with lovely/friendly people) and good restaurants.
Overall we had a brilliant time and will definitely be back. Thank you so much to everyone at the Georgia you made our holiday so much fun and enjoyable :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angie-Lpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
1.1 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
0.7 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
0.7 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
9.4 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Apartments

Property: Georgia Apartments
Address: 20th km Rodou-Lindou Ave., Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Afandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 800 metres from Afandou Beach, Georgia Apartments features an outdoor pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. Its accommodation offers free Wi-Fi and opens out to a balcony with garden, pool views. Each spacious unit comes with a mini fridge. Air conditioning and a safety deposit box are also available upon extra charge. The restaurant at Georgia Apartments prepares traditional Greek dishes. The pool-side snack bar serves refreshing drinks and light snacks throughout the day. The younger guests can enjoy the paddling pool and playground. Shuttle service is provided from hotel to beach and back from 15/06-15/09. Georgia Apartments is 5 km from the lively town of Faliraki and 30 km from the picturesque village of Lindos. The Afandou Golf Course is located right across from the property. Rhodes Town is at a distance of 19 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Apartments Afandou
Georgia Apartments Hotel Afandou
Georgia Apartments Rhodes/Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing