We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familial atmosphere”
Review of Georgia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgia Apartments
Ranked #1 of 5 Afandou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel with service-minded staff. The apartment was very clean and nice. We like to cook our own breakfast. There is not much cookware, so we had to buy a bread-knife, dish-cloths etc. The restaurant at the hotel is not like most hotel restaurants. They actually makes greek food that is so tasty and for a fair price as well. The pool area is cozy with olive trees. Very clean all over here too. Wi-fi at our room was not easy to get. So I would say limited access. Easy access in the reception/pool area. The balcony was shaded. Really well located. We have stayed in Afandou 2 times. We will be back at this hotel. Because it is so good and we like to stay in a quiet area. The Afandou beach is perfect (the hotel bus takes you there). It is really a long beach with space. You could get around with busses but we prefer to rent a car through "my car". Rikke of Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rikke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Rikke R,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments for us!

Your kind foods on our food have moved us deeply, we cook for our guests like they are our family! This is our tradition, this is one of our ways to show you our gratitude that you honored us with your stay at our property!

Regarding the Wi-Fi we plan to install extra antennas to enhance the signal at the rooms.

We apologize that you had to buy an extra bread knife, we will review and upgrade the kitchen equipment as soon as possible. Thank you for your insight!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The management and staff at the hotel Were excellent The accomadation was clean and Well maintained. The food Was excellent and fairly priced would recomend this venue for holiday or special event excellent

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Andrew L,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments for us!

Your choice of our property to accommodate you and your guests for your wedding is like (as we have mentioned previously to another guest) the medal of honor for us as hoteliers!

Words cannot express the true and honest gratitude & thrill we felt when we’ve read your comment that you’ve shared your experience with everyone!

We are humbled & grateful for your kind words and that is what makes us happy and enjoy the grapes of our hard work as a family hotel.

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Been going here for years now just came back from a 3week stay for our wedding. Had a brilliant wedding day couldn't ask for any more nik, illios and the family couldn't do any more for us with help from Kevin and Linda. Food was brilliant. All apartments and areas very clean and tidy. Thank you for a great time see you all again soon.

Richard & Becky livall

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Rich952,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments for us!
Your choice of our property to accommodate you and your guests for your wedding is like (as we have mentioned previously to another guest) the medal of honor for us as hoteliers!

Words cannot express the true and honest gratitude & thrill we felt when we’ve read your comment that you’ve shared your experience with everyone!

We are humbled & grateful for your kind words and that is what makes us happy and enjoy the grapes of our hard work as a family hotel.

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Returned again this year for our daughters wedding! Have been going there for 15 years+, Our daughter got engaged there 4 years ago & wanted to go back to get married. We had 48 family and friends who came with us, we had a great time, Nick, Illios, Billy, and Linda & Kevin were really helpful & as always nothing to much trouble , Food is Great, Rooms are clean and tidy, all areas are cleaned daily, Jaquzzi was good!! As always we had a brilliant time, and great wedding, Thanks to everyone there!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Alison D,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments for us!

You honor us the last 15 years with your choice and we are honestly very happy that we haven’t failed you until now!

Your daughters engage & marriage in our property is for us the greatest honor and simply no words can describe our gratefulness for that!

The decision to suggest to your wedding guests our property is like a medal of honor for us!
We are thankful & grateful to you and each one of your guests separately!

We are glad that we have managed to give you a pleasant stay at our accommodation and consider this post of yours the greatest honor a hotelier can have!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just come home from two weeks at the Georgia appartments , had a great time , 48 of us there for friends wedding and could not complain about a thing! Nik and all the staff cannot do enough for you , food excellent every day with great variety , rooms cleaned regularly as were all the pool areas , well placed for getting to other places , Kevin and Linda also very helpful . Just get softer pillows Nik !!

Would return without hesitation, thanks to all. Alan & Shirley Vines, Room 9.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Alan V,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments for us!

We are honored for choosing our Apartments for your holidays during your friends wedding!

We will look what we can do regarding the pillows, your good-will insights is what makes us better, and your appreciation is the motivation to keep doing our best!
We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is my third time staying in the Georgia Apartments, for a two week holiday. First two trips with my wife and the last solo.

We go at the beginning of may when it is quiet so if you like a nice pool with about 4 more ppl around it you cant go wrong.

Because of the time of year the owner’s of the hotel cannot do enough for you and have the time to do it, took me to local bars a few times to have a drink on them! So nice..

The food was very good well cooked and plenty of it. Rooms are very clean and have shower curtains rare in Greece. lol

For the price you pay I think it is well worth it. Will be going back again

Room Tip: all rooms are really the same but I like the ones over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear andy p,

Thank you for honoring us a third time with your presence! Please excuse us for the delayed answer!

We are thankful for your kind words, your satisfaction makes us very happy!

Looking Forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Can anyone please give me the email address for the Georgia Apts in Afandou.

We haven't actually stayed here but have used the services on several occasions and from what we have seen it has been very good and can't wait to stay there.

Many thanks in advance,

Jim.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JamesA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear JamesA380,

Please accept our apologies for the late delay!

Our email address is: info@georgia-apartments.gr please feel free to contact us at any time!

Thank you for the your appreciation of our services! Of course you are welcome to visit us whenever you want!

Looking forward to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
9.6 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
1 mi away
Golden Days Hotel
Golden Days Hotel
#9 of 18 in Afandou
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
5.7 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
19.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Apartments

Address: 19th km Rodou-Lindou Ave., Afandou 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Afandou
Price Range: £27 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 800 metres from Afandou Beach, Georgia Apartments features an outdoor pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. Its accommodation offers free Wi-Fi and opens out to a balcony with garden, pool views. Each spacious unit comes with a mini fridge. Air conditioning and a safety deposit box are also available upon extra charge. The restaurant at Georgia Apartments prepares traditional Greek dishes. The pool-side snack bar serves refreshing drinks and light snacks throughout the day. The younger guests can enjoy the paddling pool and playground. Shuttle service is provided from hotel to beach and back from 15/06-15/09. Georgia Apartments is 5 km from the lively town of Faliraki and 30 km from the picturesque village of Lindos. The Afandou Golf Course is located right across from the property. Rhodes Town is at a distance of 19 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Georgia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Apartments Afandou
Georgia Apartments Hotel Afandou
Georgia Apartments Rhodes/Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing