We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Days Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes(Afandou)(Great Value!)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iris Hotel(Afandou)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
219
57
30
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
57
30
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonskaraoke nightrooms are basicstar hotelnext yeargreat holidayair conself cateringgarden arearhodes townlong hoursnothing is too much troublevillage squareentertainment nightscleaned every daylovely villagesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel may only be 2 star on paper, but in reality it is far higher. Yianni, Maria, and George put a great amount of effort into the daily running of the hotel.
The cleanliness is amazing, the food is good, and the bar is value.
There is a some organised entertainment, but if you don't want to be involved then that is ok too.
The village has many good restaurants and bars, and if you want to walk 20 mins it has a beach that is empty every day but Sunday.
All in all, a great hotel, in a good location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinGrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from Rhodes were we stayed at the Golden Days hotel, in Afandou. As always our hosts, Yianni, Maria and George were diligently providing first class service and friendly hospitality.
This is a hotel that definitely makes you feel at home and part of the family, relatively small and intimate. That cosy feeling but don't worry though, there is plenty of space to enjoy your own company or just join in with all the other guests who invariably always seem to be a great bunch of people, I suppose a case of great minds think alike.
A bigger menu this year and the best English breakfast in the whole village, probably in Greece.
Thanks Maria, Yianni and George for another wonderful stay. See you next year.
Les & Wendy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I 1st visited in June & loved it so much I went back this month. I thought a week would be enough, but realised by the 2nd day that I should have booked for 2!.
Yannis, Maria & George work very hard to make you feel welcome from the second you arrive. The number of return visitors speaks volumes for the type of place it is.
The village is quiet & I would say that there isn't much to do if you have young children to entertain, but for couples, solo travellers & friends it's perfect.
My only problem was with Expedia, who despite booking 2 months ago, only sent the booking to the hotel the day before I arrived, which caused Maria a bit of a headache, but she sorted out quickly & professionally. The hotel is very popular, so book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

just arrived home from a short /but fantastic stay at golden days it should have been 10 days, but family commitments wouldn't allow that , so I had from Wednesday to Saturday with the rest of my party which had flown out the week before, I have visited this hotel along with my wife sue for years now,and it is better everytime, yiannis, George and maria, make it their business to cater for everyone from the moment they get there ,I saw many old faces from over the years which goes to prove when people return year after year , that there is something special about this hotel, as there is about the village of afandou, cant wait to return to golden days ASAP

Room Tip: the rooms facing the garden are quieter if you want a lie in
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICKSUEZAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We are just back from Golden Days, And what a lovely Holiday we had, Hotel is spotless sheets & towels changed every day, Yannis, Maria, & George are the most loveliest people could every meet. Its like you are part of the family, Food at hotel is cheap and cooked from fresh, The village is a real experience of Greek life, Karaoke night, & Thursday night are great nights such a laugh. We look forward to going again next year Oh George ( It wasn't me) Thanks Guys for making our holiday a good one .

Room Tip: Rooms at front are best
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0121suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews