We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pay your money and take your choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golf View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golf View Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pay your money and take your choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

we had pretty low expectations after reading earlier reviews and were pleasantly surprised. The place was clean, comfortable with adequate but not exciting food. As it was cheap it suited us perfectly. Staff were friendly and helpful, other guests all russian and norweigen so it was not really easy to make friendships due to language barrier. Would go back if we wanted a cheap base for the week.

Room Tip: our room was at the front and overlooked a busy road which could be quite noisy at times, rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    60
    61
    36
    98
See reviews for
57
125
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel, it was awful, the manager was rude and arragant, the food disgusting, people going down with 'bad tums' on a daily basis. When in the restaurant you were watched by 5 people, looking to see what you put on your plate, the only fruit available was cut up sections of oranges and apples. Local alcohol must have been the cheapest available, the Ouzo was served from a water bottle and tasted of pure chemicals, we ate out and brought our our spirits even though we had paid for 'all inclusive'. There was no entertainment. Rhodes is a wonderful place, people are friendly, just avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Afandou hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent a week in the ultimate holiday hotel from hell. Could not sleep at night because of the noise from the main road and dogs barking all night wrong. We had to hold the shower head above us for the whole time we were showering. The food was absolutely horrendous, i have given better food to my dogs. There was one toaster for the 20/30 people that came at the same time for breakfast. All in all the food was disgusting, no good comments at all to make about it, thank god we took our own kettle and coffee with us, as the coffee there was like dish water. There was no entertainment, and a lack of social events. There was no television, radio or music. We would never come back again, complete waste of time and money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mal-Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Avoid this hotel like the plague it makes fawlty towers look like the hilton!

I would not feed my dog the food that was dished up at meal times all inclusive yeah right!

The barmaid was a disgrace. If you were young and attractive or showed her a bit of attention then she was your friend. If you were just an average joe bloggs then she was rude, aggressive and very disrespectful.

The owner and other members of staff spoke no english so how are you meant to communicate??

Animals roaming round the place without a care in the world cats carrying fleas, mice to name but a few things!

Wouldnt recommend to my worst enemy never mind a friend or stranger and will never return at all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Reddevilstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend came here for a week this month, i had read the reviews on here and became very worried i had made a big mistake...well i can now say it wasnt as bad as i thought it would be...we both had a lovely time away and although i wouldnt come back to this hotel the island itself is a great place.
The food in the hotel was very poor, when u pay all inclusive u expect more than 6 dishes with a wider variety!
Staff were fine...helpful and friendly!
Pool was small but not many people using it anyway so it didnt really matter..it was clean and had toys for the children.
Luckily i had read about the cockroaches that people had seen and was able to prepare myself...lol...boyfriend had to plug holes in bathroom sink and bath until we used them and covered the drain in the bathroom with towel and ended up only seeing 3 small ones outside!
Loads of stray cats coming onto the hotel grounds...drinking out of the pool!
Some of the other guest were very rude and ignorant but theres nothing u can do about that!
All in all it wasnt as bad as i had first thought but wont be returning

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxzozoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just got back from a week in Rhodes and it is true people really do make a holiday.

Weather was superb, hotel was adequate. Bar staff were brilliant, other management however so not so nice.

Food was ok, pasta, chips/potatoes and veg available at all times.

If you meet the right people there then you will have as much fun as we did

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chel2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes & Budapest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you want a low cost, clean,family friendly hotel then this is it!

A bonus is that buses to rhodes town, Faliraki, Lindos, Pefki, archangelos all stop within 5 mins walk.

BTW the hot water problem has now been fixed after expensive upgrading of the system by the new management

Afandou village is around 10/15 mins walk, when you get there ask for tasso who is a willing mine of information

Arthur & Moira

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r4afandou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
19.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodos Blue Resort
Rodos Blue Resort
#9 of 18 in Afandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Afandou Sky Hotel
Afandou Sky Hotel
#12 of 18 in Afandou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel

Property: Golf View Hotel
Address: Rodou - Lindou, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Superbreak UK so you can book your Golf View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Rhodes/Afandou, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing