We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa in Kefalonia”

Review of Phivos Villa

Phivos Villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Phivos Villa by night
Large Swimming Pool
Length 11m
Width 4.5m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Phivos Villa by night
Large Swimming Pool
Length 11m
Width 4.5m
Entrance side
Exquisite Dining Room
Living Room
Part of the Living-Room
BBQ Area
Phivos Villa
South wing
Spacious veranda with marvellous view.
Pool Area
Swimming Pool and BBQ area from the Veranda
TV Room
Part of TV Room
Bathroom with shower
Master Bedroom with Antique Dressing table
Bedroom with 2 Single Beds
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Scenery from the front yard
Agia Efimia morning serenity
Key Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Em17x
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa in Kefalonia”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What an amazing time we had (again!). It was lovely staying in the Phivos Villa this time, having stayed at Lito last year. The mountain view was just amazing, and as before the house has everything we needed and was a joy to stay in. It was so easy to relax and soak it all up, which was just what we needed

Thank you again for everything, we will be back next year for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We certainly hope we ll have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the near future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue p
exmouth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

How much did we like the villa .... well we LOVED IT !!!!!

We stayed for 10 days at the beginning of September and can honestly say it has been one of the nicest villas we have stayed in.

Things that made it so perfect :-

The peace and tranquillity
The location is amazing
Beautifully decorated
Spotlessly clean throughout - inside and out
Fantastic outside kitchen area
Exceptionally stocked
Fantastic music system for the inside and out.
Pool cleaned every day

Phivos the owner was very prompt and helpful in all his emails from the beginning of our enquiry to after the holiday and checking that we had a good time and if there is anything he can improve.

The agent came round to introduce herself on our second day and made sure we were happy and that if we had any problems or just questions in general about anything to please ring her, after that we were left in blissful peace.

Our only concern was the track up to the villa and if there was going to be any damage to the underside of our hire car, or if the car hire company picked up that we had been driving " off road" neither if these things ended up to be a problem. But if the track could be smoothed out so taxis would come up to the villa so one of us didn't have to drive when going out in the evening that would be amazing.

All in all its definatly a 10/10 if the track was improved or a lovely taxi company found that would drive all the way up could be found it would be a 11/10 from us !!!!

Definitely want to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland E
2 reviews
“Perfect Choice ”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

One of our best Easter vacations in this wonderful & marvelous villa. Outstanding, luxurious, & very comfortable.
Fully equipped with refined taste & classy style, with amazing view and excellent location (few minutes to the beach and the taverns).
we enjoyed the superior facilities: perfect pool, dazzling garden & green surrounding, a tremendous spot between heaven and earth.
we will certainly return again and again....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail.
Liked least: Leaving at the end of two weeks!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
"I really appreciate you taking the time to write the nice comments about our villa Phivos. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stay and we are look forward welcoming you to Agia Effimia in Kefalonia again soon. Best wishes, Phivos"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms and arrangement of the house.
Liked least: Everything was amazing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is so meaningful to others who are searching to be able to read what someone has said after staying in our villa. We are so pleased that you loved our house. Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lida_Mour
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Best Holidays”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nothing could prepare us for what we experienced in Phivos & Lito villa. The photos do not do this villa justice at all.

The large edge pool is amazing, the rooms are spacious, clean and fabulously furnished. Classy areas within the villa or on the terrace/spacious veranta to eat and relax.

A 5 min car journey to famous Myrtos beach and the picturesque small lovely harbor of Agia Efimia with numerous restaurants, bars or ice cream places.

Definitely both villas are a gem of a Greek island and certainly miss you already!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the large swimming pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review and for choosing our Villas. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our villas. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstelleLH
1 review
“The perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at Villa Phivos was amazing and it exceeded our expectations. The villa was spacious and well thought out. The bedrooms had a boutique hotel feel and the downstairs was elegant yet homely. The views from the villa, overlooking the harbour in Aghia Efimia were absolutely breath taking. The outdoor area was the star of the show with the gorgeous pool and plenty of seating and eating areas to enjoy at all times of the day. We enjoyed trips down into the village to eat, buy groceries (at the bakers, small supermarkets and butchers) and also to hire boats to explore the nearby beaches around the coast line. It is worth investing in some snorkels (we bought some in the village) as there is wonderful sealife to see in the clear, crystal blue waters. Myrtos and Antisammos beaches are lovely as are the little beaches dotted around the coast line. Melissani caves were also beautiful. We would highly recommend this villa, it is equipped with everything you could need and more and the welcome pack on arrival was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
I really appreciate you talking the time to write the nice comments about our villa Phivos. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stay and we are look forward to welcoming you to Agia Effimia in Kefalonia again soon. Best wishes, Phivos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing