We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasons of Nickolas: "The Winter Style" Effect During A Hot Summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seasons of Nickolas
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seasons of Nickolas: "The Winter Style" Effect During A Hot Summer”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Thank you Maria and Stelios for everything! Your great hospitality made us feel like home. We hope to visit you soon and please keep in mind that you are always welcome in Istanbul.

PS. We changed our bedroom style into “winter” style (blue room) after our trip:). Now we feel like we are always in Kefalonia in a stylish room.

It was a great feeling to feel the smell of the sea, that fresh air from the balcony and also enjoying your warm and cosy atmosphere.

After our staying we understood that extremely nice holidays doesn’t need a big pocket.

Room Tip: Blue Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank denizunlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    13
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at this property at the end of August for one week. The room was very nice, clean and had lovely decoration. Most importantly it was air-conditioned which was a must because it got hot during the day. The property is located within 3min walk from the center of Ag.Efimia village and 15min ride from the famous Myrtos beach of Kefalonia. The price was excellent for this accomodation. It is a family run business and the owners showed the typical greek hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank et30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asi-April09, Owner at The Seasons of Nickolas, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear customer,

On behalf of the "Seasons of Nickolas" we would like to thank you for your review and your nice and kind words concerning our premises.
We are always trying to do our best as for all of us holidays are extremely important!
Kind regards

For the "Seasons of Nickolas"
Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we stayed at the Season of Nickolas in July and we were really happy!!Beautiful and very clean apartments with balcony, free parking, close to sea....Myrtos is one of the most beautiful beaches in greek!! Nickolas was very welcoming ( he does not speak english but it was not difficult to understand each other) and gaves us a bottle of wine, olives and some tomatoes and cucumbers he grew himself!!We enjoyed it very much!!!!We had a lovely stay and .I would suggest it without doupt!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmyGabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

First of all Ag.efimia is a very nice location...near to Myrtos! The appartments are new ,very clean with a beautiful view from the balcony at a very reasonable price!! As far as the owners are very friendly!!! It worths staying at these apartments ..I would suggest it without doupt!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank samorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Beautiful apartments with balcony, very clean, close to the sea, free parking... communication is fast, friendly, uncomplicated, relaxed - a really nice place to spend your holidays, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tscheitschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a lovely time here, Nickolas was very welcoming and generous (we were greeted with a bottle of wine and some pears he grew himself!) and the apartment was just what you needed for two weeks - a little kitchen, bathroom and big room with a lounge/dining area. It comes with air con (which was a must in July!) and is a few minutes walk from all the restaurants and the beaches so very convenient.

The apartment was very clean when we got there and cleaned every other day which we were really impressed by. Very good value for money and incredibly cosy. We had a lovely stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jostalbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

What an amazing hotel and staff! I will come back here again and again every time I come to Kefalonia!!

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for a week in early spring and it was fabulous. The hotel was really modern and everything looked fresh. Lovely decor and great attention to detail. As for the room itself....words cannot describe! Very modern and so much tastefully decorated. Everything was spotlessly clean and looked brand new.

Service was the best welcoming and professional. Stelios and Maria welcomed us and they made us feel like we were at home. Also their children Margarita and Akis were happy to recommend places to go/things to see/places to eat etc.

Having never visited Kefalonia before, this hotel has certainly set the bar very high, and should I get to come again, I won't even bother to look elsewhere for accommodation!

I would strongly recommend this hotel, we will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TrinityBremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Efimia
0.7 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greka Ionian Suites
Greka Ionian Suites
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sami
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olive Bay Hotel
Olive Bay Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Efimia
131 reviews
10.2 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#6 of 11 in Lixouri
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons of Nickolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons of Nickolas

Property: The Seasons of Nickolas
Address: Marinou Antipa, Agia Efimia 280 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Agia Efimia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have begun catering to tourists since 2007, with our primary aim being providing high-quality services and creating a pleasant and comfortable environment, to ensure maximum satisfaction of our customers. The Seasons of Nickolas consist of eight self-catering studios (35-37 m2) which are designed to accommodate 2-4 persons. All studios have their own theme and the color combinations in each of them are representative of the four seasons of the year: Green-Spring, Red-Summer, Orange-Fall, Blue-Winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Seasons of Nickolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing