We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly, loud and very poor rooms!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seasons of Nickolas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Seasons of Nickolas
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Certificate of Excellence
Idstein, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Unfriendly, loud and very poor rooms!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Having travelled Greece for 3 1/2 weeks we got a really good view on what is possible and what not. Nickolas Seasons is definitely not to be recommended - unless you really love cars and lorries driving through your sleeping room respectively through your breakfast. Loads of Italians staying there who tend to chat all night long on the balcony. Having people listening to very loud music at 1 o'clock in the night does not seem to be a very rare thing here.

Moreover: Very unfriendly owners who do not even speak the least English (or pretend not to) very unwelcoming, the lady did not even share one word with us. The kitchen did not even contain the most basic equipment for 2 people - lest for the 4 people possible to stay in this one room.

While Agia Efimia is certainly very nice I would never return to this place again.

Room Tip: There are none - unless you love lorries, cars and motorcycles driving literally through your bed. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z0e1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asi-April09, Owner at The Seasons of Nickolas, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
We truly regret! We are really sorry and we will take your coments into account especialy those concerning the kitchen amenities in the room(although we have to point that none of our former customers ever complaint).
It is true that every year we have several european citizens in our studios and we are honored to have guests from Italy but also from Great Britain, France, Sweden, Norway, Netherlands etc.
Thanks for your comments once more and be sure that we appreciate even the bad reviews as they give us the opportunity to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    13
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
inzago mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Enrica and me really do love Greece and the particular "freedom atmosphere" you can breath here,the ospitality of the people, the beautiful beaches and sea, the excellent food and cultural places etc, etc, so at least once a year we plan holiday in Greece. This year we chose Kefalonia and it was the most fantastic holiday we have ever done... starting from the accomodation in the "Season of Nikolas" in Agia Efimia.
These Studios are so widely comfortable and tasteful furnitured, fully equipped for every need, and thanks to the marvellous owners Maria and Skelios (without forgetting Margarita which, despite to her impossibility to be personally present, splendidly assisted us by phone anyway) we really do felt like if we are at home.
This accomodation revealed strategic also from the logistic point of view if you wish, like us, to visit all the main important places of the island:
8 km from the beautiful beach of Mirthos, 7 km from Sami with his harbour and acropolys,
15 km from the spectacular beach of Antisamos where parking, sun umbrella and 2 beach beds are free, where you can drink and eat wonderful food (fish and meat) at very competitive price thanks to the courtesy and professionality of Tasos, Nikolas, and the other splendid friends who managed the service on the beach.
15-20 km from Fiscardo and Lixouri, other 2 wonderful places and beach
15-20 km from Argostoli, the capital of the island.
If we come back to Kefalonia, and we wanto to, we''ll surely return to the Seasons of Nikolas.
Enrica e Renato - Rome and Milan

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank renato s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Hi My wife and stayed here during our trip to Kefelonia in the Easter half term 2013.
It was amazing. A quiet place, nice clean and tidy apartment. Just what we needed. It was quite central in terms of traveling to the Melisani Cave and Mirtos Beach.
Shops, bakery, restaurants and bars are near by. The locals are really friendly, especially Margarita's parents who despite speaking no English were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank IrfyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The first thing to say is that I've never been made to feel more at home in holiday accommodation.

We arranged the booking through Margarita. She was so helpful and made the whole process very easy. She gave us advice and arranged the taxi to pick us up from the airport.
Her parents, Maria and Stelios were the friendliest, loveliest hosts we could have hoped for.
Maria's brother Antoni lives nearby and he was also very helpful and welcoming. It was so pleasant to really be made to feel like guests of a family.

We didn't have a single problem with anything for the whole 11 nights we were there.
The room was very clean and comfortable and finished to a high standard.
There was also a spacious balcony which we enjoyed eating breakfast on and sitting out on in the evenings with a bottle of wine and the lovely view across the valley.

The location was also ideal. Agia Efemia is a quiet but bustling little town. The Seasons of Nickolas is just 2/3mins walk from the harbour where there is a very good selection of tavernas, a few small (very well stocked) local supermarkets, a bakery, a car-hire place etc.

There is also a series of beautiful little pebble beaches around the bay which we found to be very quiet (a handful of people at the most).

Having hired a car and seen other parts of the island, we would strongly recommend making Agia Efimia your base. It is a relaxed town with a warm, friendly feeling of community and lots of amenities. Being located at quite a central point on the island makes it perfect for easily visiting other places like Assos, Fiskardo, Sami, or the wonderful Myrtos beach (only 15mins drive away).

Perfect location, excellent accommodation. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Our thanks again and very warm wishes to Margarita, Maria, Stelios, and Antoni.

Andrew & Sarah

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We feel the need to send a special thank you note to Maria and Stelios for their great hospitality. This is what we also told them when we left the room, but we owe to inform every visitor of this website that staying in their rooms is a “feel like home” experience.
Our room was crystal clear and so nicely decorated. It was a cozy, spacious with beautiful colors room, that also had a small fully equipped kitchen and a really nice bathroom. We also really enjoyed our morning coffees at the balcony and the lovely chatting with a glass of wine late at night that we miss already. Maria and Stelios helped us a lot by advising us where to go and what is the best to do etc but mostly we need to note that they made us feel like we were guests at their own home! Thank you so much for everything !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I admit I booked a room at Seasons of Nicolas, without really knowing where I was going. What a nice surprise!!!! For once in my life I really got lucky. If anything these people there can keep a promise and pleasently surpise you on top of it.

The rooms were stylish, cosy and most really clean. Maria and Stelios where as great hosts as one would hope for. They were really friendly and always eager to help us with anything we needed. What made an excellent impression was their will to help us trully have a good time during our vacation there.

All in all, AAA for the seasons of Nickolas.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

It was a really marvellous experience that we as a family would be really eager to go through it again and again!!! Surely there is nothing I can leave unremarked... It was the amiability and hospitality of the owners that impressed me the most!!! The servise was also excellent, the rooms ,which were extremely neat and clean, offered a lot of amenities and the location (near agia eufhmia) was really convenient and proved to be a lot of help!!! I would surely recommend it for anyone who is seeking for pleasant and qualitative holiday time...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkap K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Efimia
0.4 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greka Ionian Suites
Greka Ionian Suites
#2 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olive Bay Hotel
Olive Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sami
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.2 mi away
Minas Apartments
Minas Apartments
#1 of 1 in Divarata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons of Nickolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons of Nickolas

Property: The Seasons of Nickolas
Address: Marinou Antipa, Agia Efimia 280 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Agia Efimia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have begun catering to tourists since 2007, with our primary aim being providing high-quality services and creating a pleasant and comfortable environment, to ensure maximum satisfaction of our customers. The Seasons of Nickolas consist of eight self-catering studios (35-37 m2) which are designed to accommodate 2-4 persons. All studios have their own theme and the color combinations in each of them are representative of the four seasons of the year: Green-Spring, Red-Summer, Orange-Fall, Blue-Winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Seasons of Nickolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing