We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the Best”

Review of Roz Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from terraced gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
view from terraced gardens
Terrace garden
Front Garden
BBQ and dining area by the pool
front lounge patio
sitting room
sitting room
Sitting room
Dining room
master bedroom
Master Bedroom  view
bedroom 5
Bedroom 3
Aghia Efimia
local beach
Myrtos Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PumbaLond...
London
1 review
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled to Villa Roz in August. 2 adults and children aged 10, 9 & 7. It was exactly as described. Wonderful gardens, with little secluded terraces. Really nicely decorated. Comfortable beds, powerful showers. All in all very well equipped. A good sized pool, which was well maintained. Perfectly positioned: a 10 minute walk into the port, an hour from Fiskardo & Assos and local beaches within a 10 minute drive. One of the most relaxing fun filled weeks we have had. Completely private not over looked by any other properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect Position - wonderful views
Liked least: the wasps, but all over Kephalonia
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted1232
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful week we've just spent at Roz Villa in the pretty harbour village of Agia Efimia in Kefalonia!
Gorgeous villa, full of character, wonderful pool and very pretty gardens. Lovely sitting out areas and so quiet and peaceful and yet walkable to many lovely tavernas on the water's edge - just what we wanted!
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete_Step...
leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa in a lovely location”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just arrived home after a fabulous weeks holiday in this wonderful Villa, we were all absolutely over the moon with everything about it from the moment we arrived and all felt immediately at home and relaxed. What a fantastic Villa it is and the setting is idyllic, we just did not want to go out anywhere but felt we needed to show our friends the surrounding places which we love.. We all had a totally amazing week which we did not want to end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ambiance and location,, not forgetting the pool
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfrect!!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've been renting holiday villas for many many years across Europe and the U.S. and most of them are normally twice the size but none of them ever had such a well thought through design and lay out in terms of room size, room arrangements etc and none were ever so well equipped like your house; nothing was missing and there was plenty of everything especially in the kitchen where one is often short of plates, cutlery or glasses. Not to forget the tasteful furniture and decoration. Therefore a huge compliment for a fantastic house, Vicky!!!
We also loved the island and we didn't have one dull moment. Everything was just marvelous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view, lay out, design, furnituring just everything
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay...”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

You really couldn't wish for a more beautiful setting, comfortable and spacious surroundings, or such attention to detail.
Roz Villa is set in a slightly elevated position, affording beautiful views of the pretty little fishing village of Agia Efimia to the East and the rolling mountain slopes to the North and east.
The villa suits all types of holiday; it is large enough with beautiful tiered gardens, and stunning interior, to offer an aspirational stay to those wishing to just relax.
It is however, also situated in a central location of Kefalonia, meaning that the magic of Myrtos, Assos and Fiskardo are easily within reach to the North, and the Sandy beaches of Skala, and Poros to the South.
It is about an hour's drive from the airport. We hired a car from Greekstones (highly recommended) and drove ourselves.
In terms of accommodation, we were a party of 5 including an infant, and there was room easily for at least another 4 guests. The interior is attractively and passionately furnished, with a well equipped kitchen, gas BBQ (which was well used by us), and the whole Villa is air conditioned throughout.
I thoroughly recommend staying here - it is truely a cut above the rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, villa itself and garden
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable traditional Greek Villa with many special touches”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very happy stay at Roz Villa, Agia Efimia and were absolutely delighted with the property. The attention to details by the owner, Vicky, made it so special, and like a home form home; a rather beautiful one! There was everything you could need, and more, in the house and there were local contacts for additional queries (We didn't have any). The garden is gorgeous, with many little areas to sit and enjoy; a shaded terrace, a hammock, patios and balconies, pool loungers and a covered eating area.
Both house and garden are very well maintained and deserve appreciation and respect.
We love Agia Efimia for it's little pebbly coves and beaches, the harbour, the friendliness of the people and a certain tranquility. Roz Villa is just far enough out of the village to be very quiet at night but an easy walk in to eat at one of the tavernas. However it was also a pleasure to stay in the house and eat together on some evenings because the environment was so lovely. We didn't hire a car, which worked out well. Cycle hire from Sami was very good and taxis reasonable to Assos and Myrtos ( four of the group walked there along a trail, but you need walking shoes or boots). Ithaca is tantalizingly close.
The best recommendation I can give is that we would love to return to Roz Villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How beautiful it was
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattyygol...
1 review
“An enchanting experience”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My first time in Greece and what a fabulous introduction to the country.

Spent most of the time at the villa as it had such a homely feel. Ever so clean.

Short distances to amazing beaches and restaurants.

Will defiantly come again next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing