We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
Louise J
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent an idyllic week in Kephalonia at this fabulous villa. It has all you require and lots of extra luxury things too. The host Damianos is so very helpful and quick to respond to all queries. He made the holiday easy to plan and helped us with car and boat hire. There is so much to see and do on this island and it is handy to stay centrally to reduce driving time- we will definitely return again one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Family Villa in Kefalonia”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Picturesque, clean, comfortable, traditional, yet equip with all of today's luxuries.
Villa Rosa is a home, ( and I call it a home because it has such a warm feel ), you'd keep rebooking every time you're in Kefalonia.
And Damianos is such a pleasant, accommodating host. The first night we arrived he spent at least an hour aquatinting us to the home and Kefalonia itself, including its history.
The Villa is centrally located and therefore surrounded by all of Kefalonias stunning world class beaches.
My personal favourite parts of the home are the outdoor setting, with a view of such spectacular rugged mountain landscape, and the traditional grape squashing area inside the home.
Definitely recommend. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned back to London after 1 week in Kefalonia at villa Rosa and I really felt compelled to write a review given how amazing our stay was.

It was 6 of us, 3 couples including my parents who are quite old and high maintenance! We all absolutely loved it. The villa is better and prettier than the photos. It is extremely comfortable and of a very high standard and aesthetically it blends into its surroundings seamlessly. It is the perfect place to relax given its location away from all the touristy bits, yet only a short drive (you definitely need to hire a car in Kefalonia as its a pretty big island) to some of the island's highlights such as Melisani cave and Myrtos beach.

Last but not least I should mention the host Damianos who was extremely helpful and ensured a pleasant stay, especially for my parents. His recommendations on beaches, restaurants and sightseeing were all spot on and he was always available to answer any questions.

I would recommend staying at this villa unreservedly and I will definitely be returning next summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing villa with stunning views of the surrounding hills, quiet and peaceful it was everything we could have hoped for. Very warm welcome from Damianos who made us feel very at home. The villa had every comfort you could possibly want for any holiday. Great location for exploring the beautiful island of Kefalonia and the beaches of Myrtos and Antisamos are within a short distance and are breathtaking, This was our third visit to Kefalonia and by far the best and we would love to return to the Villa Rosa in the future.A big thank you for some wonderful memories with our two grandchildren.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonhe...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Villa Rosa for a week this May. The villa was beautiful both inside and out. The furnishings was tasteful and very well designed. The villa was clean and we had everything we needed. The beds were changed and clean towels provided after only 3 days. The outside pool area and garden were beautiful and clean and again maintained while we were there. I could have stayed there for ever - it was all fabulous. The owner met us there when we arrived and explained everything and kept in regular contact throughout the week helping us with ideas of where to go etc
I have stayed in many places and been on many holidays but this was the best ever. We will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΓΙΑΝΝΗΣ Κ
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

One of the best places I have ever visited.
The apartment is better than I expected. Clean, the services and the hospitality was outstanding. Mirtos is one of the best beaches at Kefallonia and you have to drive only 5 minutes.
The view is also great. It is a 100% value for money choice and I will be back there next summer for sure.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThaliaQc
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't know how can I be fair for such a treat. It is one of the best choices I ever made regarding the stay. The island is, of course, amazing. Damian, the owner, was very helpful during the arrangements and our stay. He lives in the island so he is never far away. whenever we needed him he was just a call away. The place is quite luxurius for such a low price, we had everything we needed.
The reason i, personally, chose it was because of its location. Agia Efimia is the perfect spot, with tiny, rocky beaches quite unique and isolated located 10' tops from the house. The house itself is in the mountain, sirene and peacefull with an amazing trail for hiking passing by. Though you feel alone and in peace you can find "civilization" in a 5' distance, where you can get everything you will in the local market.
Pretty close its the famous beach "Myrtos", voted to be the best beach in Europe for many years in a row. Magnificent with white pebbles and icy blue water. Beware your swimming there if it is windy, watch out for the flags (I prefered Agia Efimia to be honest).
Overall is a must stay either for a group of friends, such as we, or for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing