We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Special Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vada

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Russian first
Any
English first
Padi D
Agia Efimia, Greece
1 review
“A Special Place”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We to Kefalonia to visit our aging aunt and wanted to be close to Agia Efimia but not in the village. We anted a peaceful relaxed end to our trip to Greece.The Villa is beautifully located, high in the hills with lovely views over the valley. The accommodation and standard of the villa is excellent and . The feel of the place is gorgeous - old world tradition and modern blended together, in a charming manner. Fabulous bedding, sheets and towels.
A special place and a wonderful experience staying here.
Our host Damianos was welcoming, informative and available to assist at any time, without being intrusive. The villa is minutes away from many beautiful bays to swim and stunning Myrtos beach.
We would return again to stay in this special place.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mix of traditional and modern with emaculate taste.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis125...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We needed to make a last minute trip to Kefalonia for our mum's funeral. We were looking for somewhere close to the village where she was born and stumbled on Villa Vada by accident. It was absolutely perfect. The views over the quiet valley were amazing and the accommodation is among the best I have experienced in Greece. The sense of serenity and beautiful surroundings we discovered here was very comforting. Our host Damianos even found a priest to conduct the service when we were told the local one was not available. He was brilliant and helped us with every detail. The villa is minutes away from Myrtos beach, one of the top ten beaches in the world. The villa has been loving built in traditional style and even incorporates and old wine press and a fully functioning wood burning pizza oven. It comes complete with every modern convenience, you'd expect. My sister and I loved it so much we are already planning to come back next summer -- under happier circumstances. I highly recommend both Villa Vada and Damianos.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
261mattl
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Kefalonia Holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed as a family including my son's partner in August 2015 and I cannot say enough good things about this property. 5 stars are not enough!

From initial consultation, through the booking process, in the run up to the holiday and whilst we were there the customer service and communication from the owner has been the best we have ever experienced. Damianos genuinely cared about whether we were having the best possible holiday experience. He provided tips on where to visit from best restaurants to best beaches and was always on hand if any further help were needed, checking in by email from time to time just to make sure we were enjoying the stay.

First location: Agia Efimia itself is the best location if you want to explore the whole of Kefalonia or just visit the best of the island. The town itself is big enough to have a section of supermarkets, butchers and bakers where you can get all you might need for a self-catering holiday but it also has a number of truly excellent restaurants for those who like to eat out. The town is small enough however to have its own harbour side charm and there always seems to be popular but not overcrowded even at the height of the season.

Must visit attractions such as Myrtos Beach, Antisamos Beach, Melissani Cave etc are only minutes away from the villa. Having explored almost the whole island on our holiday there is nowhere that you cannot reach within an hour's drive even allowing for slow driving on mountainous roads with stops for taking in the spectacular views that come around almost every corner.

We were a little concerned before our stay about being outside of the town but we needn't have worried. You can reach Agia Efimia harbour front in a 30 minute walk along a quiet road (less than 15 minutes run downhill if you are feeling energetic!) or taxis are nearly always available in the town that will come and pick you up or take you back again for only 5 euros each way.

The villa itself was only reconstructed in 2014 as part of a pair. The family have maintained many of the original traditional features but the décor is also very tasteful and very modern. Every room has quite efficient air-conditioning (I usually can't sleep with air-con on as the noise keeps me awake but this was almost silent). The furnishing is comfortable and stylish. Both the en-suite and the main bathroom have superb walk in showers and the kitchen is well equipped.

During our stay the cleaners came in every 4 days or so to provide fresh towels and bedding and generally to ensure that we weren't wasting valuable holiday time but cleaning up after ourselves!

Outside the villa the views across the valley and the almost total silence except for the sounds of cicadas or from the bells on the local goats added to a totally relaxing stay.

Some pergola style shading and a privacy screen has been added between the two villas since the photos shown on trip advisor were taken so there is almost total privacy in the outside space.

There is nothing I could suggest to have improved our stay and we were so pleased to have chosen Villa Vada as our holiday destination this year. It really was the perfect Kefalonia Holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Quality of Accommodation/Customer Service
Liked least: I couldn't stay there forever. It really was that good!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH_SydTra...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Luxurious in a stunningly beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a week at Villa Vada with two young children. We had a fabulous week. The location was perfect (just a few minutes from Agia Effimia) with sensational views over the mountains and valleys of Kefalonia. It was so peaceful and tranquil, very relating! The outdoor area is beautiful with a lovely table and area for kids to play/relax or entertain.

The villa itself was delightful. Beautifully decorated throughout. Great layout with all bedrooms upstairs (all with air-conditioning). Living and dining area downstairs in a cool, beautifully laid out room. The furnishings were homely and comfortable. Overall the villa was luxurious whilst feeling at home. For a family, the facilities such as the washing machine, dishwasher, full sized fridge, clothes line etc were all fantastic.

The owners were extremely helpful before we arrived and whilst we were there. They helped is with organising our car hire, our transfers, giving us advice of where to go in Kefalonia. If you stay a week in the villa, there are cleaners that come through halfway through the week (which is plenty).

The location was so convenient and easy to get to (well signed and so close to Agia Efimia). Also, the wifi was very fast and available everywhere in the house and outside! The TV and AV equipment were all of great quality.

We have stayed some great hotels in Kefalonia before but this was the best experience we have had so far in Kefalonia!! In addition, this villa was definitely value for money. We had a wonderful time. We have told all our family and friends about this place. I can’t say enough great things about this wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely but beautifullydecorated and comfortable!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaG21...
Santorini, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Awesome Holidays!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back home after our awesome holidays in Kefalonia. Our family has spent 10 great days in brand new luxury villa Vada at the beginning of September, perfect location in north-west part of the island, very close to move everywhere: picturesque village Agia Efiia, fabulous Myrtos beach etc but at the villa – totally privacy, tranquility..
The villa is new, modern, has absolutely everything you may need..excellent facilities - it had three bedrooms, a beautiful kitchen, spacious living /dining room and terrace where we were staring at the star sky in the evenings with delicious Greek wine … and still at the same time during our stay at this beautiful traditional Greek farmhouse we enjoyed the feeling and the experience of being surrounded by the history and being touched by this feeling.
The landscape is breathtaking, the crystal clear blue sea, very friendly people, fine cuisine! Next year definitely come back to Kefalonia, definitely come back to lovely villa Vada!

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandro...
athens
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Χριστιάνα...
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Το ότι το σπίτι εξασφαλίζει ιδανικά ευρύχωρους κοινόχρηστους χώρους για πολλά άτομα αλλά και πλήρη ιδιωτικότητα σε κάποιο ζευγάρι της παρέας.
Liked least: Το ότι χρειάζεσαι απαραίτητα μεταφορικό μέσο για να κινηθείς από και προς την κατοικία. Αν και νομίζω πως γενικότερα η Κεφαλονιά υστερεί σε συγκοινωνίες.
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing