We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big disappointment- new owner in charge?”

Giorgio Al Cucciolo
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Canonbie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A big disappointment- new owner in charge?”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Apart from the views there is very little than I can agree with from earlier reviews. The food is very average. The dining rom is overcrowded (6of us were crammed into a very small space); the chairs should be replaced. The service quality was very cool once they realised we were not going to indulge in overpriced fresh fish or lobster. The menu lacks imagination. I understand that the ownership has changed quite recently so maybe that is the problem?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    133
    41
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely place to eat”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We really enjoyed the dining experience. For me, the starter of citrus marinated salmon was the best part of a top quality meal. The location is off the normal tourist area, the views are great. I agree with John R's comments...forget the shops, relax with a drink, gaze out into the sea and eat wonderful food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aupmiduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A beautiful view and good food!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First it is best to have the restaurant come and pick you up from Anacapri you would never find it on your own. They drove us to and from the restaurant which was a big help. That aside the views were spectacular. We started with a slice tomato and mozzarella salad. It was incredibly delicious and so simple. My husband had the black ravioli filled with ricotta served with mussels and clams, I had the clams and spaghetti and our friends had the gnocchi and tomato sauce and the ravioli with tomato sauce. All the dishes were excellent. Then there was dessert with limoncello. The profiteroles were excellent I especially liked the chocolate and the tiramisu was excellent. It is expensive but the service and food matched the prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eastport95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A delicious meal with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We sat on the terrace and ate our meal while looking out onto the Bay of Naples and a lovely sunset.
Food was delicious, and the service excellent. A little more expensive than we would have normally liked to pay, but it was a special holiday so hey what the heck!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stitchmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, magnificent view and great food.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A bit out of the traveled path for pedestrians, but worthwhile the detour. The dishes are fresh and flavorful and the menu offers a big variety of dishes for all tastes. Don't leave without having dessert, all the options are highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Abagnale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giorgio Al Cucciolo also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Giorgio Al Cucciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing