We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view and food”

Giorgio Al Cucciolo
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing view and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing venue where sea sight is unique. Lovely trip in their bus that picked up us at the monument area in anacapri. Food was delicious, deeply rooted in local traditional cousine, wines selection was also remarkable, had a Gewürztraminer that do marries on seafood! Mr Sergio, the owner, cared personally for his clients and finally took us back on a golf car. To try definitively and personally, to try again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gacunzo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    124
    37
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Went twice to this restaurant, the food is very nice, both the antipasti, pasta, and fish, and reasonably priced. The view of the sunset is magnificent. It may be a bit difficult to find the restaurant, but it is worth the effort.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PotiguarDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sunset special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were staying nearby so were recommended this restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We walked through the winding alleyways to the restaurant, which was signposted from our hotel and we arrived just in time for a dramatic sunset with the sun sinking into the sea beside Ischia and although we were not right by the edge of the terrace we had a wonderful view. It hangs on the cliff overlooking the sea and is a very dramatic view. The service was great, the food delicious - parma ham, melon, caprese salad - yum; followed by the catch of the day baked with salt - perfectly cooked. Not budget, but not overpriced and for such good food I think it was good value. Totally romantic place to spend an evening!!! (make sure you know where you're going as not all roads are marked on all maps!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicalvagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Understanding Capri”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Following a winding path through narrow leafy lanes on a hill side in Anacapri that features crickets and cats, one chances upon Giorgo Al Cucciolo as if by accident; a few stone steps up, then one is ushered to an unpretentious table and plied with rich, tasty yet ever so slightly kitsch versions of italianata: bread sticks, linguine con astice (lobster) and the truly ubiquitous insalata caprese. There are mesmerizing views out to Naples, to Vesuvio and to neighboring islands Ischia and Procida; there is a large basin from which lobster and crabs, their pincers securely tied with blue rubber bands, are culled; there is the general expectation that a bow-tied waiter will at any moment break out into a Puccini aria while the sun sets below. Evelyn Waugh once exclaimed, upon gazing out at an italian volcano in a bay, bathed in fuchsia and orange sunset glow: "...the mountains almost invisible in a blur of pastel grey, glowing on the top and then repeating its shape, as though reflected, in a wisp of grey smoke, with the whole horizon behind radiant in its pink light, fading gently into a grey pastel sky. Nothing I have ever seen in art or nature was quite so revolting."

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hutuandtutsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best meal on the island of Capri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The best meal we had while visiting Capri was at Giorgio Al Cucciolo. They had a driver come to pick us up at our hotel and return us after our meal! The food was simply delicious and the views are amazing. Definitely make plans to go here if you can!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giorgio Al Cucciolo also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Giorgio Al Cucciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing