We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms, Excellent Service, Perfect for couples”
Review of La Giuliva B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Giuliva B&B
Ranked #29 of 38 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rooms, Excellent Service, Perfect for couples”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed a few days with girlfirend and loved the friendly warm service. Fabritzio (owner/operator) was very helpful and a excellent source of knowledge and fun. Had chilled wine on arrival to a clean, spacious room which allowed us to put our feet up on the balcony and relax instantly. Had an actual queen bed. Not two singles pushed together. Fabritzio also runs a cafe on a corner about 100m up the road where they provide a standard breakfast. Also a nice place to have a drink before heading off for dinner somewhere. Didnt notice the car traffic noise when we stayed near easter 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Cool spot, good staff very friendly and caring, WIFI available, clean rooms, with daily room service, breakfast served fresh to order at the corner bar/cafe, great Capuccino. Nice views, flat screen tv even though while on Capri you'll barely use it. Looking forward coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Location is good. Close to bus stop and walking street. Room is basic but clean, however because it is close to the main road so traffic noise at night is very noticeable. I have my ear plugs so not a major issue. Very friendly personnel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkmchui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Spent this summer in La Giuliva and loved every minute! The rooms are very spacious and clean!! Beautiful sea views with a stunning homely touch.. The host who runs the b&b was extremely kind and caring, giving us the best tips on restaurants and beach clubs. The view is truly stunning and the balcony offers a great space to chill out and enjoy the sea views. The breakfast is just delicious.. and the coffee is perfect. The location is very close to the bus stop which takes you all around the best spots of capri for 2 euros!! We had a great time and I would highly recommend this charming b&b to anyone who passes through Capri.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandiceLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I stayed at the beautiful B and B in Capri in June and had one of the best trips I have had so far in Europe. Apart from the most accommodating and lovely owners, the rooms were immaculate, everything thoroughly cleaned and a smart attention for detail. The view from the balconies was spectacular and the location was very easy to get to and from the Center. Located in Anacapri its a stones throw from the main street there and only a bus ride away from Capri town. Will defiantly be back even if only for a limoncello at their famous Bar Grotto down the road

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleygetsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Ive been to La Giuliva this summer and I must say I had an UNBELIEVABLE experience! It was just as I expected and enjoyed every evening watching the sunset from my rooms balcony. Its also very well located in Anacapri, which makes it easy for traveling as the bus stop is nearby. Also its very close to a cafe where I enjoyed the traditional Italian breakfast. I must say I would definitely return back to this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I've been here for a weekend a few time ago.
I've had a great time and I am planning to go back soon because it's really worth it!
The staff is lovely and always ready to meet the clients' needs.
Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlePac86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacapri hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Il Sogno
B&B Il Sogno
#11 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Il Grappolo
B&B Il Grappolo
#20 of 38 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bettola del Re
Bettola del Re
#7 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Tramonto - The Sunset
B&B Tramonto - The Sunset
#4 of 38 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Il Giardino dell'Arte
Il Giardino dell'Arte
#2 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Giuliva B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Giuliva B&B

Property: La Giuliva B&B
Address: Via Pagliaro 61, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your La Giuliva B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Giuliva B&B Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing