We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all round experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Il Sogno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Il Sogno
Ranked #12 of 38 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good all round experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed a few nights at I'll sogno and very much appreciated the hosts friendliness and advice of places to go and where to eat. The location is not the best, down a narrow street from the main square which means porting your suit cases some distance. The house is fine, we had a large room with views over the bay, and next door's roof. It is a bit basic for the price and while we had a tv in the room, over 60 channels in Italian was not that useful. Overall the hosts made a good experience, but I would consider a more accessible place to stay in future.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middledene2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    23
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
96
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at B&B Il Sogno on our recent trip to Italy! We absolutely loved our stay. The B&B was charming and in a very convenient location just off the main piazza. We were able to easily walk to the Monte Solaro chair lift and also the Axel Munthe Museum. It is nearby many wonderful restaurants and churches as well. Claudio, the owner, was extremely welcoming and made our stay comfortable. He even helped us print out our train tickets for our travel to Florence. We had a beautiful view from our balcony and enjoyed several sunny afternoons lounging and reading. We would return in a heartbeat and would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to this area. I also really preferred Anacapri to Capri town, which was much more touristy and pretentious. Anacapri was relaxed, charming, & authentic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff who greet you with "welcome home!"

Beautiful view from the rooms and breakfast seating area. The B&B is situated a short 5 minute walk from Ana Capri's main square on a small, private residential walkway. Accommodations are basic. Small bedroom and large bathroom with a tiny, tiny shower. The balcony is sunny and beautiful and furnished with comfortable lounge chairs. We had access to the Hotel St. Michelle pool and enjoyed cooling off there. The value was excellent and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I would say about Il SognoB&B is what you see in the pictures is what you get! This villa lives up to my dream of a Mediterranean holiday - lovely view, well-cared-for garden, quiet and homely, the unforgettable cheerful colourful tiled room that always reminds me of Capri and an excellent location - just a short walk away from the Vittoria Square where the heart of Anacapri is. The owners, Serenella especially, and husband Claudio can be so easily mistaken for a friend you've known all your life.She's so thoughtful - getting us breakfast at 5am before we left - and the valuable tips of where to eat and where to go. Paul and I had wonderful stay there and will highly recommend anyone to this B&B. Serenella, we'll be waiting for you in Malaysia.

Travel tips - Firstly, you must see the Grotta Azurra between 10am to 11 am. Secondly If you are taking a bus to Marina Grande to catch the ferry home, make sure you catch the bus at the bus stop 100meters from Restorante Le Arcate because by the time it gets to the Vittoria Piazza where we waited, the bus (Marina Grande) would be COMPLETO (full) and it would not stop for you and you have to end up paying 24 euros instead of 1.80 euros for a taxi. Thirdly, for a wide variety of good food, reasonable price and no cover charge and service charge go to Pizzeria La Buco (next to Le Arcate)

Room Tip: Pay for the bigger room with the sea view if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Feay Fang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is the most magical place we stayed in 6 weeks. Beautiful sunny house and garden, outlook to the sea, large sunny room and terrace, spotlessly clean, and in very convenient but tranquil setting. Serenella is the most welcoming, friendly and helpful host you could wish for. Serenella you are welcome in our home in Sydney any time. Mille grazie per una vacanza meravigliosa!

Room Tip: Top front corner room is the most sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbryant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The villa is wonderful, clean, we'll positioned but very quiet location.
Views from balcony amazing over to Ischia and far reaching.
Air conditioning is a bonus.
Breakfast simple and fresh, plenty of it.
Claudio & Serenella informative, helpful and very welcoming.
The Hotel San Michele is a short walk away and gives a great alternative to the island's beaches as the swimming pool itself is outstanding.
We will return!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

What a lovely place, peaceful and away from the main town down a side street, it is only a couple of minutes and you are right in the centre of Anacapri. It is a super base for exploring the island. Our hosts were really helpful and showed us lots of places to visit.
Breakfast was deciduous, with a wide variety of different things to eat. We had the small bedroom with the "happy" yellow bathroom, we were slightly concerned the bed may be a bit small but this was not so at all. It was bigger than we thought and very comfy, we had a lovely nights sleep. There is air con in the room if you want it.
A truly lovely place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monte Solaro
Monte Solaro
#2 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Giardino dell'Arte
Il Giardino dell'Arte
#3 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Sogno

Property: B&B Il Sogno
Address: Via Vignola 20, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful arches, porches and panoramic terraces, the Bed and Breakfast "Il Sogno" in Capri Island is a typical example of local island architecture. This charming villa is located in a prestigious residential area, surrounded by a flowered Mediterranean garden with tropical plants, and is the best place for a relaxing holiday on this romantic Italian island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Il Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Sogno Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing